Archive THE EPICUREAN Cruchon Ceramique

THE EPICUREAN Cruchon Ceramique

Deluxe Blended Scotch, Scotland 70cl Ref: 81

This blended scotch whisky is true to its name, as it is first and foremost designed to appeal to epicureans. With delicacy and precision it takes us back 50 years, to a time when blends had personality and a complexity to rival that of the very best single malts. Profile: complex, rich. Oily, almost smoked. Vegetal, herbaceous (cut hay). Chocolatey. Beeswax, camphor and mint. An old-fashioned feel.

Read more

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : burnished gold.
  • Nose : rich, complex. Its heart is oily, almost smoked. Very open, it becomes vegetal (cauliflower), herbaceous (cut hay) and chocolatey. Beeswax, camphor and mint gradually unfurl across the aromatic palette. Its beautiful ‘old-fashioned’ style is the result of blending premium single grains and old single malts.
  • Palate : firm, concentrated. The barest hint of smoke and peat resurface. It takes its time, drawing out a number of aromatic herbs (rosemary, chervil, lime blossom), candied citrus fruit (lime, tangerine) and heady florals (lilac, lavender). The very end of the palate is particularly harmonious and elegant (rosewood).
  • Overall : long, balanced. It reveals both saline (samphire) and smoked (salmon) notes. An incredibly delicate liquorice-infused bitterness gives them a fruitier (apple, pear), more mature aspect. Flawlessly precise and concise. The retro-nasal olfaction adds a touch of vanilla and exotic fruits (mango, passion fruit). The empty glass is slightly smoked, malty and heady (concentrate of iris).
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on THE EPICUREAN Cruchon Ceramique

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat
Archive THE EPICUREAN Cruchon Ceramique

THE EPICUREAN Cruchon Ceramique

Blended Scotch Deluxe, Ecosse 70cl Ref: 81

Ce blended Scotch Whisky porte bien son nom tant il s’adresse avant tout aux épicuriens. En effet, avec délice et précision, il nous fait remonter le temps et revenir une cinquantaine d’années en arrière, à une époque où les blends affichaient une personnalité et une complexité qui n’avaient rien à envier aux meilleurs single malts. Profil : riche, complexe. Huileux, presque fumé. Végétal, herbacé (foin coupé). Chocolaté. Cire d’abeille, camphre et menthe. Un style « à l’ancienne ».

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or.
  • Nez : riche, complexe. Son centre est huileux et presque fumé. Très ouvert, il devient végétal (chou-fleur), herbacé (foin coupé) et chocolaté. De la cire d’abeille, du camphre et de la menthe recouvrent progressivement la palette aromatique. Son très joli style « à l’ancienne » est le fruit de l’assemblage de vénérables single grains et de vieux single malts.
  • Bouche : ferme, concentrée. Une très légère note de fumée et de tourbe refait surface. Elle prend son temps pour se retirer au profit de nombreuses plantes aromatiques (romarin, cerfeuil, tilleul), d’agrumes confits (citron vert, mandarine) et de fleurs capiteuses (lilas, lavande). La toute fin de bouche est particulièrement harmonieuse et élégante (bois de rose).
  • Finale : longue, équilibrée. Elle se révèle également saline (salicornes) et fumée (saumon). Une très fine amertume réglissée entraîne ces notes vers plus de fruit (pomme, poire) et de maturité (sous-bois, encens). Elle est d’une concision et d’une précision sans faille. La rétro olfaction ajoute de la vanille et des fruits exotiques (mangue, passion). Le verre vide est légèrement fumé, malté et capiteux (concrète d’iris).
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur THE EPICUREAN Cruchon Ceramique

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats