TALISKER 18 YEAR OLD 45,8%

Single Malt, Scotland / Highlands-Skye 70cl Ref: 8608

While the 18 year-old is quite rightly not considered to be the peatiest Talisker, it is nonetheless quite remarkable on every front. First it offers finesse, then complexity and finally generosity. Three vital qualities that are only possessed by the finest single malts. And, on closer inspection, the particularly peaty finish demolishes many received ideas.

Profile: refined, distinguished. Vanilla, chocolate, candied citrus fruit, walnuts and beeswax. Green mint, peat, smoke, ashes and spices (nutmeg, cloves).

Read more

In stock

€99.00
€99.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : burnished gold.
  • Nose : fine, distinguished. The initial nose is remarkably well-balanced. Vanilla, chocolate, candied citrus fruit, walnuts and beeswax mingle with green mint, peat, smoke, ashes and spices (nutmeg, cloves). Remarkable refinement. Without being especially peaty, this Talisker proudly proclaims its ‘island single malt’ identity.
  • Palate : full-bodied, delicate. More refined than the nose, it suffuses the mouth with delicious sweet, salty, spicy, camphorated flavours. Oceanic, it is occasionally submerged by notes of black pepper, moorland, salt meadows, and sweet limes and oranges. An energetic, vibrant bitterness runs through it. Talisker’s charm works its magic.
  • Overall : rugged, firm. The peat now becomes ultra dominant. More so now that it has the measure of the palate’s fruity, vanilla character. The sap work has paid off. The retro-nasal olfaction offers beautifully pure malted barley, while the empty glass is simultaneously fruity, chocolatey and peaty.
The brand

The brand

Talisker, which means “sloping rock” in Norse, is the only distillery on the Isle of Skye, the most northerly island in the Inner Hebrides and an area little protected from the storms of the Atlantic Ocean. Established in 1830 on the banks of Loch Harport, it has a status all of its own in the world of whisky. Its soft and peaty water comes not from streams or rivers, but from the 21 underground springs of nearby Hawk Hill. Its single malt, produced using traditional methods, has an easily-identifiable, oily character that comes from slow cooling after distillation. Find out more

The line

Created more than 20 years ago, Classic Malts brings together six single malts from various regions that represent the best of Scotland and the expertise of well-known distilleries.
Caol Ila, Lagavulin and Talisker represent the islands; Clynelish, Dalwhinnie, Oban and Royal Lochnagar for the Highlands; Speyside with Cardhu, Cragganmore, Knockando, The Singleton of Dufftown and the Lowlands with Glenkinchie.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on TALISKER 18 YEAR OLD

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat

TALISKER 18 ans 45,8%

Single Malt, Ecosse / Highlands-Skye 70cl Ref: 8608

Si le 18 ans n’est pas considéré comme le plus tourbé des Talisker, et ce à juste titre, il est cependant en tous points remarquable. De finesse tout d’abord, de complexité ensuite et de générosité enfin. Trois qualités essentielles que seuls les meilleurs single malts possèdent. Et puis, à y regarder de plus près, la finale particulièrement tourbée vient battre en brèche de nombreuses idées reçues.

Profil : fin, racé. Vanille, chocolat, agrumes confits, noix et cire d’abeille. Menthe verte, tourbe, fumée, cendres et épices (muscade, girofle).

Lire plus

En stock

99,00 €
99,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 120 € d'achats

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or.
  • Nez : fin, racé. Le premier nez est remarquablement équilibré. De la vanille, du chocolat, des agrumes confits, des noix et de la cire d’abeille côtoient de la menthe verte, de la tourbe, de la fumée, des cendres et des épices (muscade, girofle). Son raffinement en impose. Sans être spécialement tourbé, ce Talisker revendique fièrement son appellation « single malt des îles ».
  • Bouche : ample, délicate. Encore plus fine que le nez, elle répand sur le palais des saveurs sucrées, salines, épicées et camphrées absolument délicieuses. Océanique, elle est de temps à autre submergée par des notes de poivre noir, de landes, de prés-salés, de citrons verts et d’oranges sucrées. Une amertume pleine de tonicité l’aère constamment. Le charme de Talisker opère à fond.
  • Finale : rugueuse, ferme. Désormais, la tourbe est ultra dominante. Elle l’est d’autant plus qu’elle a pris la mesure du caractère fruité et vanillé de la bouche. Son travail de sape a donc porté ses fruits. En rétro olfaction, l’orge maltée resplendit de sincérité et le verre vide est à la fois fruité, chocolaté et tourbé.
La marque

La marque

Talisker, le "rocher escarpé" en langue nordique, est la seule distillerie de l'île de Skye, la plus septentrionale des Hébrides intérieures à peine protégée des tempêtes de l'océan atlantique. Etablie en 1830 sur les rives du Loch Harport, elle possède un statut à part dans l'univers du whisky. Son eau douce et tourbée ne provient pas de ruisseaux ou de rivières mais des 21 sources souterraines du Hawk Hill à quelques pas de la distillerie. Son single malt, élaboré de façon traditionnelle, possède un caractére huileux reconnaissable dû à son lent refroidissement en sortie d'alambics. En savoir plus

Gamme

Créés il y a plus de 20 ans, les Classic Malts regroupent 6 single malts issus des régions emblématiques d’Ecosse ainsi que le savoir-faire de distilleries bien connues.
Caol Ila, Lagavulin et Talisker représentent les iles; Clynelish, Dalwhinnie, Oban et Royal Lochnagar pour les Highlands ; le Speyside avec Cardhu, Cragganmore, Knockando, The Singleton of Dufftown et les Lowlands avec Glenkinchie.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur TALISKER 18 ans

    • par Jean-Jacques
      (le 06/01/2015)
    • Une puissance maîtrisée

      Un des meilleurs moments de plaisir de dégustation de whisky de ma jeune expérience: Long en bouche, finesse aromatique exceptionnelle, et juste ce qu'il faut de tourbe en finale pour nous faire respirer ce que l'on ressent en randonnant sur les montagnes de l'île de Skye. Un pur bonheur!

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats