SPEYBRIDGE 2001 45,9%

Blended Malt, Scotland / Speyside 70cl Ref: 19837

More than just a bridge that links three prestigious Speyside distilleries with their blended single malt, Speybridge is above all a flavour adventure that takes us right into the heart of what is known as ‘The Golden Triangle’ of whisky. This blended malt also marks the beginning of a journey that leads to olfactory lands much further afield and far more oriental; Turkish delight and rose petals are striking examples.

Single Cask #41 - Sherry Butt LMDW world exclusive Profile: Streamlined, interspersed with a series of herbaceous and fruity (peach, apricot) notes. The sherry cask’s influence can be detected

Read more

In stock

€77.00
€77.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : burnished gold with light amber glints.
  • Nose : rich, powerful. The initial nose is marked by notes of cinnamon and toffee. It develops into coffee and beeswax. The sherry cask’s influence is very noticeable. Once aerated, it reveals subtle notes of chilli (paprika) and pepper. Yellow fruit (pineapple, apple, Mirabelle plums), Turkish delight and rose petals start to cover the aromatic palette.
  • Palate : lively, firm. A combination of vanilla and spices give plenty of vitality to the attack. It then develops softer notes of coconut milk and cocoa powder. Long, the mid-palate is interspersed with a very refreshing series of herbaceous and fruity (peach, apricot) notes. The back of the palate is mentholated and roasted (tea, tobacco).
  • Overall : long, voluptuous. Deliciously honeyed (acacia), it is also characterised by notes of grated ginger and cloves. Elegantly woody, it becomes gradually more creamy and chocolatey. The finish is floral (concentrate of iris, geranium). The retro-olfaction is lemony and generous (vervain, sage). The empty glass has not lost any of the medicinal strength of the initial nose.
The brand

Merchant

At the head of this independent merchant, Fabio Rossi continues the long tradition of Italian whisky bottling. His bottlings mainly concern malt whiskies from the isle of Islay, and are characterised by their sherry cask finishings.

The line

The casks that produce the whiskies in the Barrel Selection are personally selected by Fabio Rossi, director of the independent bottlers, Wilson & Morgan. Bottled without chill filtering or the addition of caramel, the whiskies in this range are often lighter, purer in flavour and more ‘honest’ than some industrial whiskies.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on SPEYBRIDGE 2001

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat

SPEYBRIDGE 2001 Sherry wood 45,9%

Blended Malt, Ecosse / Speyside 70cl Ref: 19837

Plus qu’un pont qui relie entre elles trois prestigieuses distilleries du Speyside à travers l’assemblage de leur single malt, Speybridge est avant tout une aventure gustative qui nous conduit en plein coeur de cette région baptisée « le triangle d’or du Whisky ». Ce blended malt constitue également le point de départ vers des contrées olfactives bien plus lointaines et beaucoup plus orientales dont les notes de loukoum et de pétales de rose sont des exemples frappants.

Single Cask #41 - Sherry Butt Une Exclusivité LMDW Profil : riche, puissant. Notes de cannelle et de toffee. Evolue sur le café, la cire d’abeille. Pimenté (paprika) et poivré. Des fruits jaunes (ananas, pomme, mirabelle), du loukoum et des pétales de rose.

Lire plus

En stock

77,00 €
77,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 120 € d'achats

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or à reflets légèrement ambrés.
  • Nez : riche, puissant. Le premier nez est marqué par des notes de cannelle et de toffee. Il évolue sur le café et la cire d’abeille. L’influence du sherry est très perceptible. A l’aération, il se révèle presque pimenté (paprika) et poivré. Des fruits jaunes (ananas, pomme, mirabelle), du loukoum et des pétales de rose recouvrent progressivement la palette aromatique.
  • Bouche : vive, ferme. Un mélange de vanille et d’épices procurent beaucoup de vivacité à l’attaque en bouche. Elle s’attendrit sur des notes de lait de coco et de poudre de cacao. Longiligne, le milieu de bouche est traversé par des séquences herbacées et fruitées (pêche, abricot) d’une grande fraîcheur. L’arrière bouche est mentholée et torréfiée (thé, tabac).
  • Finale : longue, gourmande. Délicieusement miellée (acacia), elle est également marquée par des notes de gingembre râpé et de clou de girofle. Finement boisée, elle devient au fur et à mesure de plus en plus crémeuse et chocolatée. L’arrière bouche est florale (concrète d’iris, géranium). La rétro olfaction se montre citronnée et plantureuse (verveine, sauge). Le verre vide n’a rien perdu de la puissance quasi médicinale du premier nez.
La marque

Négociant

À la tête de cette maison indépendante, Fabio Rossi perpétue une longue tradition de négoce italien de whisky. Ses mises en bouteilles font la part belle aux malts de l’île d’Islay et ses vieillissements intégraux ou affinages en fûts de sherry sont la signature même de la maison.

Gamme

Les fûts à partir desquels sont élaborés les whiskies de la Collection Barrel Selection sont sélectionnés personnellement par Fabio Rossi, directeur de la maison de négoce Wilson & Morgan. Mis en bouteille sans filtration à froid et sans ajout de caramel, les whiskies de la gamme sont souvent plus légers, plus purs en goût et plus honnêtes que certains whiskies industriels.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur SPEYBRIDGE 2001 Sherry wood

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats