SCAPA 11 years old 2005 - 60th Anniversary LMDW 45%

Single Malt, Scotland / Highlands-Orkney 70cl Ref: 51667

In stock

Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement

A Scapa through and through, the hallmark chocolate, vanilla and fruity character of this single malt renowned for its mellowness and balance really shines in this version bottled by Gordon & MacPhail for La Maison du Whisky. Yet it also dazzles in its arrangement of herbaceous, medicinal, saline and mentholated notes, that give it an incredible burst of freshness while drifting towards an increasingly heady and camphoric register.

Profile: precise, the nose is medicinal and herbaceous. Fresh and exotic (kiwi) fruit rub shoulders with acacia honey and chocolate. The palate is highly malted and fruity (white grapes). It gradually becomes oily and saline. Notes of boiled sweets.

Single Cask no. 438 – Bourbon Barrel
Limited edition of 336 bottles
Exclusive to LMDW

Read more

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website and selected wine retail shops in France.


Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : vibrant gold.
  • Nose : refined, precise. Fine saline, subtly medicinal and herbaceous notes (cut hay) create the Scapa signature that immediately emerges in the nose. Fresh (apple, pear) and exotic fruit (pineapple, yellow kiwi) come next, leaving their own mark on an aromatic and gustatory palette that whisks us away to the shores of the legendary bay of the Orkney Islands. On aeration, acacia honey and chocolate give it a lovely soft character.
  • Palate : clean, smooth. Extremely malted and liquorice-infused, the attack on the palate is also highly fruity (white grape, peach, plum) and milky (almond), almost oily (hazelnut). The mid-palate is saline and herbaceous, while notes of melon and watermelon lend a heavy dose of freshness and juiciness to the end of the palate.
  • Overall : long, balanced. A perfect synthesis of the nose and palate, it reveals itself to be as mentholated as it is malted. Notes of green tea and Vosges boiled sweets then come together in perfect harmony. A dash of camphor arrives in the retro-nasal olfaction, emphasising its medicinal side. The empty glass naturally presents notes of vanilla, chocolate and fruit (William pear).
The brand

The brand

Although the spring water it uses is highly peated, Scapa produces a single malt that is not very peaty - in fact, almost not peaty at all. The distillery uses a Lomond-style wash still in its own original fashion, enabling it to produce an oily and unctuous spirit. Lighter than its neighbour Highland Park, the single malt produced by the Scapa distillery is always a close reflection of the grain, expressing fruity notes (pear), hints of marine (salt) on the palate and a chocolatey finish. Its single malt is mainly used for the blends of the Ballantine’s family. Find out more


This independent bottler is without a doubt one of the most highly acclaimed in Scotland. It stands out, not for its age (though it is the oldest independent bottler in Scotland), but for its complete mastery of cask ageing. Gordon & MacPhail is the only bottler to have its own casks - carefully chosen for the purpose - filled by the distilleries themselves, instead of simply buying the ones suggested to them by the latter. This allows it to determine, in advance and with great precision, exactly how many years a whisky will need to reach ideal maturation.

The line

The partnership between La Maison du Whisky and this malt specialist goes back to the early seventies. Initially La Maison du Whisky sold Gordon & MacPhail’s great classics. In the 1990s LDMW established its own cellars and launched a new collection called simply ‘Single Cask’. Every single malt in this range undergoes a rigorous selection process from a large number of samples. As its name suggests, Single Cask consists exclusively of single malts from a single cask that has been bottled without chill filtering. It is thus a separate range in its own right, and is presented in a special bottle selected by La Maison du Whisky with a label adapted from an existing Gordon & MacPhail model.

Delivery and payment


on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

logo collectorsCOLLECTORS

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery



Paypal, Paybox


Bank Transfer

tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on SCAPA 11 years old 2005 - 60th Anniversary LMDW

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

lmdw 60 yo

Création 2017

+ 150 EXCLUSIVITÉS SELECTIONNéEs
SPÉCIALEMENT PaR LMDW

Nouveau SCAPA 11 ans 2005 - 60 ans LMDW

SCAPA 11 ans 2005 - 60 ans LMDW 45%

Single Malt, Ecosse / Highlands-Orkney 70cl Ref: 51667

Rupture définitive

89,00 €
89,00 €
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 120 € d'achats

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards

Scapa jusqu’au bout des ongles, cette version, embouteillée par Gordon & MacPhail pour La Maison du Whisky, brille bien entendu par son caractère chocolaté, vanillé et fruité, véritable marque de fabrique de ce single malt réputé pour sa douceur et son équilibre. Mais pas seulement, car elle resplendit également grâce à ses notes herbacées, médicinales, salines et mentholées qui lui confèrent énormément de fraîcheur tout en la faisant évoluer vers un registre de plus en plus capiteux et camphré.

Profil : précis, le nez est médicinal et herbacé. Des fruits frais et exotiques (kiwi) côtoient du miel d’acacia et du chocolat. La bouche est très maltée et fruitée (raisin blanc). Elle devient au fur et à mesure huileuse et saline. Note de bonbon des Vosges.

Single Cask n° 438 – Bourbon Barrel
Edition limitée à 336 bouteilles
Une exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : or vif.
  • Nez : fin, précis. De fines notes salines, légèrement médicinales et herbacées (foin coupé) apposent dès le premier nez la signature Scapa. Puis, des fruits frais (pomme, poire) et exotiques (ananas, kiwi jaune) viennent ajouter leurs paraphes au bas d’une palette aromatique et gustative qui nous transporte sur les rives de la célèbre baie des îles Orcades. A l’aération, du miel d’acacia et du chocolat lui procurent beaucoup de douceur.
  • Bouche : nette, suave. Très maltée et réglissée, l’attaque en bouche se révèle également extrêmement fruitée (raisin blanc, pêche, prune) et laiteuse (amande) quasi huileuse (noisette). Le milieu de bouche est salin et herbacé tandis que des notes de melon et de pastèque procurent beaucoup de fraîcheur et de jus à la fin de bouche.
  • Finale : longue, équilibrée. Synthèse parfaite du nez et de la bouche, elle se révèle à la fois mentholée et maltée. Des notes de thé vert et de bonbon des Vosges cohabitent ensuite en parfaite harmonie. En rétro olfaction, une petite touche de camphre souligne son caractère médicinal. Le verre vide est naturellement vanillée, chocolaté et fruité (poire William).
La marque

La marque

Bien que son eau de source soit très tourbée, Scapa produit un single malt peu, voire pas du tout tourbé. La distillerie utilise de manière très originale un alambic de première distillation (wash still) de type lomond, ce qui lui permet d'obtenir un distillat huileux et onctueux. Plus léger que son voisin Highland Park, le single malt produit par la distillerie Scapa, toujours proche de la céréale, évolue sur des notes fruitées (poire) et possède une bouche aux accents marins (sel) à la finale chocolatée. Son single malt entre principalement dans la composition des blends de la famille Ballantine's. En savoir plus

Négociant

Cette maison de négoce est sans aucune doute l’une des plus réputées en Ecosse. Ce qui la distingue des autres ce n’est pas son âge (elle est la plus ancienne), mais sa maitrise totale du vieillissement en fût. Gordon & MacPhail est la seule maison à faire remplir ses propres fûts – choisis soigneusement à cette fin – par les distilleries elles-mêmes, plutôt que de tout simplement acheter ce que leur proposent ces derniers. Ceci leur permet de déterminer à l’avance, et avec beaucoup de précision, combien d’années nécessitera la maturation idéale de tel ou tel whisky. En savoir plus

Gamme

Le partenariat entre La Maison du Whisky et ce spécialiste des malts remonte au tout début des années 70. La Maison du Whisky commercialisait initialement les grands classiques de Gordon & MacPhail. Dès les années 90, elle bénéficie de ses propres chais et lance en 2003 une nouvelle collection baptisée tout simplement ‘Single Cask’. Chaque single malt qui compose cette gamme fait l'objet d'une sélection rigoureuse établie à partir d'un large panel d'échantillons. Comme le laisse sous-entendre son nom, Single Cask regroupe exclusivement des single malts provenant de fûts uniques et embouteillés sans filtrage à froid. Il s’agit ainsi d’une gamme à part entière, qui se distingue par une bouteille originale sélectionnée par La Maison du Whisky et une étiquette adaptée d'un modèle existant signé Gordon & MacPhail.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur SCAPA 11 ans 2005 - 60 ans LMDW

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats