Archive SAVANNA 5 YEAR OLD Traditionnel Cuvee Speciale

SAVANNA 5 YEAR OLD Traditionnel Cuvee Speciale

Rum, France / La Reunion 70cl Ref: 15897

A blend of a traditional rum and a richly flavoured long-fermentation rum (14 days)... this is the latest challenge to which the Bois-Rouge distillery has successfully risen. On paper, you would think that the second would steal the show, but no! In terms of flavour, the traditional rum manages to hold its own. A successful marriage which has led to the creation of this original, remarkably balanced expression. Made from a blend of Savanna Traditionnel and Grand Arôme, this new 5-year-old version expresses all the richness and complexity of the island’s rums.

Style: Rich, expressive and complex. Nose: Fruity (mango, passion fruit) and floral notes. Palate: Chocolate, candied fruit, spices, camphor. Finish: Long. Sugar cane, heady floral notes.

Read more

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : golden yellow with glints of old gold.
  • Nose : smooth, balanced. The fruity (mango, passion fruit) and floral (honeysuckle) notes are particularly intense. Interesting evolution with artichoke hearts and peppers. It then becomes sweeter (coconut milk, white chocolate, sweet pineapple). At this point the Grand Arôme rum dominates over the traditional rum.
  • Palate : round and full-bodied. In a delicious mingling of flavours, the debate seems to become more balanced. While the traditional rum brings notes of delicate chocolate, candied fruit (apricots, peaches) and gentle spices (ginger, cinnamon), the Grand Arôme brings pace, with exotic notes (dried banana) and camphor.
  • Overall : long, silky. Fibrous (sugar cane, fresh ginger), it returns to heady floral notes (geraniums, gardenias), candied citrus fruit and artichoke hearts. Vegetal, it persists with tea leaves and rose petals. The bottom of the glass is particularly refined, floral and fruity.
The brand

The brand

Founded in 1948, the Savanna distillery continues the rum-making tradition. Deeply rooted in its land, in 1992 this ancient rum distillery, originally established in Savanna in Saint Paul de la Réunion, was transferred to the Bois-Rouge site in the north-east of the island, near to the sugar refinery of the same name. It carefully controls every step in the production of its rum, from the cutting of the cane to the bottling, which is carried out in the distillery. A rare practice for a rum distillery, Savanna produces both agricultural rums and traditional rums. It is also an expert in the production of ‘Full Flavour’ rums.

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on SAVANNA 5 YEAR OLD Traditionnel Cuvee Speciale

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive SAVANNA 5 ans Traditionnel Cuvee Speciale

SAVANNA 5 ans Traditionnel Cuvee Speciale

Rhum, France / La Reunion 70cl Ref: 15897

Assembler un rhum traditionnel classique à un rhum grand arôme de longue fermentation (14 jours), voilà le dernier défi que la distillerie Bois-Rouge vient de relever avec succès. Sur le papier, on aurait pu penser que le second allait tirer la couverture à lui, il n’en est rien. Sur le plan gustatif le rhum traditionnel tire largement son épingle du jeu. Un mariage réussi qui a donné naissance à cette version originale remarquablement équilibrée. Issue de l'assemblage de Savanna Traditionnel et Grand Arôme, cette nouvelle version de 5 ans traduit toute la richesse et la complexité des rhums produits sur l'île.

Style : Riche, expressif et complexe. Nez : Notes fruitées (mangue, passion) et florales. Bouche : Chocolat, fruits confits, épices, camphre. Finale : Longue. Canne à sucre, fleurs capiteuses.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : jaune doré à reflets vieil or.
  • Nez : onctueux, équilibré. Ses notes fruitées (mangue, passion) et florales (chèvrefeuille, pivoine) sont particulièrement exacerbées. Il évolue avec originalité sur le fond d’artichaut et le piment. Puis il gagne en douceur (lait de coco, chocolat blanc, ananas sucré). A ce stade, le rhum grand arôme a pris l’ascendant sur le rhum traditionnel.
  • Bouche : ronde, ample. Dans un délicieux enchevêtrement de saveurs, les débats semblent plus équilibrés. Si le rhum traditionnel apporte des notes finement chocolatées, confites (abricot, pêche) et tendrement épicées (gingembre, cannelle), le grand arôme procure du rythme, de l’exotisme (banane séchée) ainsi que des notes camphrées.
  • Finale : longue, duveteuse. Fibreuse (canne à sucre, gingembre frais), elle revient sur les fleurs capiteuses (géranium, gardénia), les agrumes confits et sur le fond d’artichaut. Végétale, elle se prolonge sur la feuille de thé et les pétales de rose. Le fond de verre est particulièrement fin, floral et fruité.
La marque

La marque

Fondée en 1948, la distillerie de Savanna perpétue la tradition du rhum. Enracinée dans sa terre, cette ancienne rhumerie, initialement implantée au lieu-dit Savanna à Saint Paul de la Réunion, fut transférée en 1992 sur le site de Bois-Rouge, au nord-est de l’île, à proximité de la sucrerie éponyme. Elle maîtrise tout le processus d’élaboration de son rhum, depuis la coupe de la canne jusqu’à la mise en bouteille, qui se fait au sein de la distillerie. Chose rare pour une distillerie de rhum, Savanna produit et des rhums agricoles et des rhums traditionnels. Elle est également experte dans la production de rhums de type grand arôme.

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur SAVANNA 5 ans Traditionnel Cuvee Speciale

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats