Archive SAVANNA 10 YEAR OLD 2002 Cuvee Maison Blanche

SAVANNA 10 YEAR OLD 2002 Cuvee Maison Blanche

Rum, France / La Reunion 70cl Ref: 16923

The complexity of this 10 year-old Savanna is impressively warm. Its finesse enables it to transcend the full-bodied, rough style of this deeply creamy, rich rum. Even better, this version is a concentration of many of the fragrances and flavours of Réunion Island, particularly those from a plant from the Pelargonium family which grows in the wild, the geranium.

Style: Complex and generous. Nose: Prune notes. Woody. Palate: Vanilla, candied fruit, citrus. Finish: Long and very well-rounded. Profile: rich, deep. Geranium flowers. Gentian root and cereal notes. Citrus fruit and spices (clove, cinnamon, nutmeg, pepper). Geranium honey.

Read more

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : deep burnished gold.
  • Nose : rich, deep. Geranium flowers fills the glass with their scent. Wonderfully earthy aroma. Gentian root and cereal notes follow quickly behind. Altogether it shows great consistency. Savanna is radiant, while the citrus fruit gives the acidity this Maison Blanche requires.
  • Palate : unctuous, full-bodied. This time spices take the upper hand (clove, cinnamon, nutmeg, pepper). Just after, geranium honey releases its fine liqueur sugar. Somewhat medicinal, it coats the taste buds in essential oils (savory, thyme). Quickly after, exotic fruits arrive in force (banana, pineapple, kaffir lime).
  • Overall : long with a sharp intensity. Quince jelly, fresh walnuts and bourbon vanilla take the front ranks. Cane sugar notes then make it particularly creamy. The retronasal olfaction is exotic (banana), while the empty glass is floral (tuberose) and spicy (cinnamon).
The brand

The brand

Founded in 1948, the Savanna distillery continues the rum-making tradition. Deeply rooted in its land, in 1992 this ancient rum distillery, originally established in Savanna in Saint Paul de la Réunion, was transferred to the Bois-Rouge site in the north-east of the island, near to the sugar refinery of the same name. It carefully controls every step in the production of its rum, from the cutting of the cane to the bottling, which is carried out in the distillery. A rare practice for a rum distillery, Savanna produces both agricultural rums and traditional rums. It is also an expert in the production of ‘Full Flavour’ rums.

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on SAVANNA 10 YEAR OLD 2002 Cuvee Maison Blanche

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat
Archive SAVANNA 10 ans 2002 Cuvee Maison Blanche

SAVANNA 10 ans 2002 Cuvee Maison Blanche

Rhum, France / La Reunion 70cl Ref: 16923

La complexité dont fait preuve ce Savanna âgé de 10 ans est éblouissante de chaleur. Par sa finesse, il transcende également le style à la fois charnu et râpeux de ce rhum profondément moelleux. Mieux, cette version a concentré en elle une bonne partie des parfums et des saveurs de l’île de la Réunion, notamment celles et ceux d’une plante de la famille des pélargoniums qui pousse à l’état sauvage, à savoir le géranium.

Style : Gourmand et complexe. Nez : Notes de pruneau, boisé. Bouche : Vanillée, fruits confits et agrumes. Finale : Longue.Tout en rondeur. Profil : riche, profond. Fleur de géranium. Racines de gentiane et notes de céréales. Agrumes et épices (girofle, cannelle, muscade, poivre). Du miel de géranium.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or soutenu.
  • Nez : riche, profond. La fleur de géranium embaume le verre. Son parfum est particulièrement envoûtant et terreux. Des racines de gentiane et des notes de céréales lui emboîtent le pas. L’ensemble fait preuve de beaucoup de consistance. Savanna resplendit alors que des agrumes lui procurent l’acidité que cette Maison Blanche réclame.
  • Bouche : onctueuse, charnue. Cette fois, les épices prennent l’ascendant (girofle, cannelle, muscade, poivre). Du miel de géranium dispense peu après sa fine liqueur. Quelque peu médicinale, elle enrobe les papilles d’huiles essentielles (sarriette, thym). Peu après, des fruits exotiques arrivent en force (banane, ananas, combava).
  • Finale : longue, râpeuse. De la gelée de coing, des noix fraîches et de la vanille-bourbon occupent les premiers rangs. Des notes de sucre de canne la rendent ensuite particulièrement onctueuse. La rétro olfaction est exotique (banane) et le verre vide floral (tubéreuse) et épicé (cannelle).
La marque

La marque

Fondée en 1948, la distillerie de Savanna perpétue la tradition du rhum. Enracinée dans sa terre, cette ancienne rhumerie, initialement implantée au lieu-dit Savanna à Saint Paul de la Réunion, fut transférée en 1992 sur le site de Bois-Rouge, au nord-est de l’île, à proximité de la sucrerie éponyme. Elle maîtrise tout le processus d’élaboration de son rhum, depuis la coupe de la canne jusqu’à la mise en bouteille, qui se fait au sein de la distillerie. Chose rare pour une distillerie de rhum, Savanna produit et des rhums agricoles et des rhums traditionnels. Elle est également experte dans la production de rhums de type grand arôme.

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur SAVANNA 10 ans 2002 Cuvee Maison Blanche

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats