Must have RITTENHOUSE 100 Proof Edition 2014

RITTENHOUSE 100 Proof Edition 2014 50%

Straight Rye, United States / Kentucky 70cl Ref: 18941

A must have LMDW

When it comes to rye whiskey, three names immediately spring to mind: Sazerac, Van Winkle and Rittenhouse. The first two are extremely hard to come by in France. The same cannot be said for Rittenhouse, a tribute to the first colonials who landed in Philadelphia. Representing the best value for money in its category, it is a shining example of its kind. The pride and joy of Max Shapira, owner of the family-run Heaven Hill distillery in Louisville, where this authentic rye whiskey is made. La Maison du Whisky has been importing and distributing this multi-award-winning classic for over 19 years now - and we still love its violet liquorice notes as much as ever.

Made from 51% minimum rye, rye whiskey was long classified as an ‘endangered species’. Rye has been experiencing the full throes of revival since the early 2000s, yet is still reduced to a handful of worthy examples. The 100 proof Rittenhouse version is refreshingly modern and is one of the most appealing examples of this revival.

Profile: intense, fresh. Notes of rye, precious wood and heady florals. A fruity (orange, greengage plum, candied lemon) and spicy (cardamom, nutmeg) richness.

Read more

In stock

Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website and selected wine retail shops in France.


Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : mahogany with coppery glints.
  • Nose : intense, concentrated. Rye flexes its muscles to the maximum, displaying its power and prowess. It is surrounded by notes of precious wood and balsamic notes (eucalyptus, cedar). Heady florals gradually make an appearance (lily, concentrate of iris). Very open, it displays a generous fruitiness (orange, greengage plum).
  • Palate : rich, full of freshness. Notes of freshly-cut grass and coriander lay side-by-side with candied citrus fruits (lemon, bergamot orange). Noble spices (cardamom, nutmeg) set the pace on the mid-palate. Turning slightly salty, empyreumatic (lime tree, cedar) and exotic (guava, passion fruit). A very fine-grain texture.
  • Overall : gourmand and solid at the same time. The precious wood ensures continuity with the end-of-palate profile. The rye confidently asserts its rigour and restraint. Dark chocolate and citrus fruits (mandarin, grapefruit) lend it incredible elegance. The retronasal olfaction here is spicy (cinnamon) and the empty glass is liquorice-inspired and fruity (mirabelle plum).
The brand

The distillery

America's largest family-owned and operated distilled spirits producer and marketer, Heaven Hill Brands has grown beyond its traditional roots as a Bourbon distiller to become the country's seventh largest overall distilled spirits producer and marketer with a portfolio of well-known, innovative and relevant products. Heaven Hill remains the world's second largest holder of Bourbon Whiskey and produces some of the most successful distilled spirits brands in the U.S.
Delivery and payment


on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

logo collectorsCOLLECTORS

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery



Paypal, Paybox


Bank Transfer

tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on RITTENHOUSE 100 Proof Edition 2014

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat
Incontournable RITTENHOUSE 100 Proof Bottled in Bond

RITTENHOUSE 100 Proof Bottled in Bond 50%

Straight Rye, Etats-Unis / Kentucky 70cl Ref: 18941

Un incontournable pour La Maison du Whisky

Lorsque l'on évoque le Rye whiskey trois noms nous viennent immédiatement à l'esprit: Sazerac, Van Winkle et Rittenhouse. Les deux premiers sont quasi-introuvables en France. Pas Rittenhouse qui rend hommage aux premiers colons débarqués à Philadelphie. Meilleur rapport qualité prix de sa catégorie, c'est un modèle du genre. Il fait la fierté de Max Shapira, propriétaire de la distillerie familiale Heaven Hill, située à Louisville ou est produit cet authentique rye whiskey. Et depuis plus de 19 ans que La Maison du Whisky importe et distribue ce grand classique multi-médaillé, nous apprécions toujours autant ses notes de réglisse à la violette.

Élaboré à partir de 51% de seigle minimum, le rye whiskey fut pendant un temps classé « en voie de disparition ». En pleine renaissance depuis le début des années 2000, le rye est encore réduit à une poignée d’expressions tout à fait dignes d’intérêt. La version 100 proof de Rittenhouse, arborant un design rafraîchi, est l’un des symboles les plus parlants de ce renouveau.

Profil : intense, frais. Notes de seigle, de bois précieux et de fleurs capiteuses. Richesse fruitée (orange, reineclaude, citron confit) et épicée (cardamome, muscade).

Lire plus

En stock

44,00 €
44,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 120 € d'achats

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : acajou à reflets cuivrés.
  • Nez : intense, concentré. Le seigle déploie sa puissance et sa robustesse. Il est entouré de notes de bois précieux et balsamiques (eucalyptus, cèdre). Les fleurs capiteuses font progressivement leur apparition (lys, concrète d’iris). Très ouvert, il fait preuve de beaucoup de fruité (orange, reineclaude).
  • Bouche : riche, pleine de fraîcheur. Des notes d’herbes fraîchement coupées et de coriandre côtoient des agrumes confits (citron, bergamote). Des épices nobles (cardamome, muscade) assurent le tempo en milieu de bouche. Elle devient légèrement salée, empyreumatique (tilleul, cèdre) et exotique (goyave, passion). Son toucher possède un grain très fin.
  • Finale : gourmande et en même temps ferme. Le bois précieux assure une continuité avec la fin de bouche. Le seigle impose avec assurance sa rigueur et sa retenue. Le chocolat noir et les agrumes (mandarine, pamplemousse) lui confèrent beaucoup d’élégance. La rétro-olfaction est épicée (cannelle), et le verre vide est réglissé et fruité (mirabelle).
La marque

La distillerie

Heaven Hill est sans conteste le plus grand producteur de bourbon indépendant et le septième plus grand producteur de spiritueux des Etats-Unis. Très attachée à ses racines, la distillerie emploie exclusivement du maïs en provenance des larges plaines entourant la distillerie. Autre particularité, Heaven Hill utilise les mêmes proportions de céréales pour l'élaboration de tous ses straight bourbons, Elijah Craig, Old Fitzgerald et Evan Williams. Heaven Hill peut également se targuer avec Bernheim Original d'avoir remis au goût du jour une catégorie de whiskey depuis longtemps disparue, le straight wheat whiskey.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur RITTENHOUSE 100 Proof Bottled in Bond

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats