Archive RANSOM SPIRITS Henry DuYore's Straight Bourbon

RANSOM SPIRITS Henry DuYore's Straight Bourbon

Straight Bourbon, United States / Oregon 70cl Ref: 18368

This straight bourbon, which bears the name of a very well-known grower-distiller, is produced from 56% maize, 31% rye and 13% malted barley. Aged initially in new American oak, it is finished in French oak casks for an optimal exchange with the wood. The simplicity of its expression is touchingly genuine and forthright. This is achieved by a necessary complexity.

Profile: creamy, energetic. Exotic fruit (mango, passion fruit) and noble spices (cardamom, clove, coriander, cinnamon). Notes of vanilla, fruit brandy and noble wood.

Read more

This bottle is no longer available


However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.


Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : burnished gold with glints of copper.
  • Nose : the initial bouquet oscillates between maturity (vanilla, banana, noble wood) and youthfulness (juniper, fruit brandy, coriander). This aromatic duality creates a bourbon which is full of character. It is best described as fresh, dynamic, complex and deep. Next exotic fruit (mango, passion fruit) and noble spices (cardamom, clove) arrive in a climactic finale.
  • Palate : creamy, poised. It makes a particularly convincing proclamation of chocolatey, vanilla and empyreumatic (charred wood, cinnamon) notes. The words are simple and easily understood. Very “bourbon” and mature, it evokes rich notes of vanilla éclairs or apricot tart.
  • Overall : long, enveloping. Coated in a fine layer of varnish, it presents numerous dried fruits (dates, figs, almonds, pistachios) and spices (cinnamon, ginger). It gradually takes on a mentholated and caramelised character. The retronasal olfaction is floral and fruity (pineapple), as is the empty glass, with the addition of notes of fine leather.
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on RANSOM SPIRITS Henry DuYore's Straight Bourbon

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• Week-end spécial -15% sur tous les cognacs jusqu’au 12 décembre 2016 minuit
Archive RANSOM SPIRITS Henry DuYore's Straight Bourbon

RANSOM SPIRITS Henry DuYore's Straight Bourbon

Straight Bourbon, Etats-Unis / Oregon 70cl Ref: 18368

Ce straight bourbon, qui porte le nom d’un bouilleur de cru très connu, est élaboré à partir de 56% de maïs, de 31% de seigle et de 13% d’orge maltée. Vieilli dans un premier temps en fût de chêne neuf américain, il a été affiné dans des fûts de chêne français afin que l’échange avec le bois soit optimal. La simplicité avec laquelle il se livre est émouvante de vérité et de candeur. La complexité dont il fait preuve en est la condition sine qua non.

Profil : onctueux, dynamique. Fruits exotiques (mangue, passion) et épices nobles (cardamome, girofle, coriandre, cannelle). Notes de vanille, d’alcool de fruit et de bois précieux.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or à reflets cuivrés.
  • Nez : le premier nez oscille entre maturité (vanille, banane, bois précieux) et jeunesse (genièvre, alcool de fruit, coriandre). Cette dualité aromatique donne naissance à un bourbon plein de caractère. Frais, dynamique, complexe et profond sont des adjectifs qui lui vont comme un gant. Puis, viennent s’ajouter des fruits exotiques (mangue, passion) et des épices nobles (cardamome, girofle) en point d’orgue.
  • Bouche : onctueuse, posée. Elle déclame à haute voix un discours chocolaté, vanillé, empyreumatique (bois brûlé, cannelle) particulièrement convaincant. Les mots qu’elle utilise sont simples et aisément compréhensibles. Très « bourbon » et très mature, elle évoque avec gourmandise un éclair à la vanille ou bien une tarte à l’abricot.
  • Finale : longue, caressante. Recouverte d’une fine couche de vernis, elle offre à déguster de nombreux fruits secs (datte, figue, amande, pistache) et des épices (cannelle, gingembre). Elle devient au fur et à mesure mentholée et caramélisée. La rétro-olfaction est fleurie et fruitée (ananas), le verre vide aussi avec, en plus, des notes de cuir de Russie.
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur RANSOM SPIRITS Henry DuYore's Straight Bourbon

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats