Archive PUSSER'S


Rum, Carribean 70cl Ref: 17457

As with the 54.5% ABV bottled version, this Pusser’s Navy favours a pictorial atmosphere. It manages to bring together all of its flavours and aromas in its grand finale, while displaying wonderful concision. Yet it is no stranger to breath-taking contras

Profile: rich, powerful. Heady florals (rose, peony, honeysuckle). Peppery and medicinal spices (mustard, ricin, balm). Exotic fruits (passion fruit, mango), merrain oak.

Read more

This bottle is no longer available


However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.


Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : burnished gold with glints of topaz.
  • Nose : rich, powerful. Heady florals with peppery (rose, peony, honeysuckle) and medicinal (mustard, ricin, balm) aspects lend it stunning intensity from the initial opening of the nose. It develops aromas of exotic fruits (passion fruit, mango), merrain oak and
  • Palate : suave, round. Radically different from the nose, it is essentially fruity (apple, persimmon) and chocolatey. The mid-palate is characterised by citrus fruit (orange, tangerine) and cocoa powder. Russian leather and camphor add a vaguely medicinal touch.
  • Overall : long, tender. A perfect synthesis of the nose and palate, it reveals itself to be as floral (lilac) as it is fruity (candied pear). Its exotic exuberance gradually takes root. Pineapple, banana and mango paint an exuberant still life. The retro-nasal olfa
The brand

The brand

You have no doubt heard of Navy Rum. It has a long, rich history. Served every day to the sailors on the British Royal Navy’s warships, its flavour would mature as it voyaged through the tropics. Thanks to Charles Tobias, a sailor and business man, this forgotten practice has been restored. It is now possible to obtain the authentic Pusser’s Navy Rum and feel the spirit of adventure flowing through your veins!

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on PUSSER'S

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat
Archive PUSSER'S

PUSSER'S

Rhum, CARAIBES 70cl Ref: 17457

Tout comme la version embouteillée à 54.5 %, ce Pusser’s Navy affectionne plus que tout les ambiances picturales. Réunissant en finale, ses arômes et ses saveurs, il fait en même temps preuve d’un bel esprit de synthèse. Ce qui ne l’empêche pas de jouer également aux montagnes russes, à témoin, l’incroyable différence de ton entre le nez et la bouche.

Profil : riche, puissant. Fleurs capiteuses (rose, pivoine, chèvrefeuille). Poivré et épices médicinales (moutarde, ricin, baume). Fruits exotiques (passion, mangue), chêne merrain.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or à reflets topaze.
  • Nez : riche, puissant. Des fleurs capiteuses aux parfums poivrés (rose, pivoine, chèvrefeuille) et médicinaux (moutarde, ricin, baume) procurent beaucoup d’intensité au premier nez. Il évolue vers les fruits exotiques (passion, mangue), le chêne merrain et les épices (safran, gingembre, curry).
  • Bouche : suave, ronde. Radicalement différente du nez, elle est essentiellement fruitée (pomme, kaki) et chocolatée. Le milieu de bouche est marqué par les agrumes (orange, mandarine) et par la poudre de cacao. Du cuir de Russie et du camphre ajoutent ensuite une touche quelque peu médicinale.
  • Finale : longue, tendre. Parfaite synthèse du nez et de la bouche, elle se révèle autant florale (lilas mauve) que fruitée (poire confite). Son exubérance exotique se met progressivement en place. Des ananas, des bananes et des mangues composent une nature morte pleine de vie. La rétro olfaction est florale (lys) et le verre vide est réglissé et pimenté.
La marque

La marque

Connaissez-vous le Navy Rum ? Voilà un rum chargé d'histoire. Il était servi quotidiennement sur les navires de guerre de la flotte royale anglaise et s'affinait au rythme de ses voyages à travers les tropiques. Grâce à Charles Tobias, marin et homme d'affaires, cette pratique finalement oubliée a été restaurée. Il est désormais possible de se procurer l'authentique Navy Rum Pusser's et ressentir le penchant pour l'aventure qui transpire dans ses veines.

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur PUSSER'S

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats