PORT ELLEN 33 ans 1982 - 60 ans LMDW 55,6%

Single Malt, Scotland / Islay 70cl Ref: 51929

In stock

Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement

Bottled by Douglas Laing, this Port Ellen unfurls across the palate with confidence and liveliness, featuring peat with medicinal, oily and incredibly fruity notes which then make a spectacular comeback in the retro-nasal olfaction. This highly resourceful version brilliantly sustains the iconic status of a single malt that inspires passion and admiration in enthusiasts around the world.

Profile: refined, with scents of liquorice sticks and vanilla pods, the nose develops with a delicate, slightly medicinal peat. It gradually becomes maritime, iodised and camphoric. A gorgeous chocolatey bitterness. The palate is multi-faceted, revealing oily peat, thick smoke and white flowers (lily). The finish is exotic.

Limited edition of 60 bottles
Exclusive to LMDW

Read more

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.


Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : golden yellow.
  • Nose : fine, distinguished. Liquorice sticks and vanilla pods surge from within the glass. A very delicate and subtly medicinal peat then coats the aromatic palette. The nose shifts from a syrupy register to a more saline, iodised, camphoric and oily feel. A wonderful chocolatey bitterness, tangy fruits (pineapple, grapefruit) and a generous helping of smoke (fireplace) take over.
  • Palate : lively, full-bodied. Remarkably well-balanced, the attack on the palate reveals an oily peatiness, thick smoke, intense spices (cinnamon, coriander), ripe fruits (pear, apple) and white florals (lily, lilac). The mid-palate is liquorice-infused and oily (olive, walnut). The peat turns drier and more saline (kelp).
  • Overall : unctuous, creamy. Little by little, the peat transforms into fruit (mango, guava). This natural evolution is a reminder that this is a 33-year-old single malt, and an Islay to boot. The retro-nasal olfaction sees the peat make a triumphant and medicinal return to the limelight. The empty glass is characterised by notes of pipe tobacco, mimosa and liquorice.
The brand

The brand

Built in 1824 in the south of the Isle of Islay, Port Ellen was the site of numerous technological experiments that revolutionised the whisky industry in the 20th century. Closed between 1930 and 1969, it opened a malting centre on its site in 1973 tasked with supplying all the distilleries on the island with smoky malted barley. Again closed in 1983, Port Ellen lost its production licence in 1992 and, with it, all hope of ever producing whisky again. At the beginning of the millennium, the majority of its buildings were knocked down, leaving only the pagodas and warehouses. Though the end of the 90s and the beginning of the millennium were a prosperous time for single cask, cask strength versions from independent bottlers, this very iodine and smoky malt has become increasingly rare over the last five years.


Established in Glasgow in 1948 by Fred Douglas Laing, the Douglas Lang company has, in recent years, made numerous changes to its structure. Fred Laing’s movement to the head of the company has contributed towards the business’s sound reputation. Known throughout the industry for the quality and variety of its cask selection (Douglas Laing still has casks from the most prestigious distilleries: Glenfarclas, Talisker, Ardbeg, etc.), the company has expanded its already rich range that includes historic selections such as Double Barrel, Premier Barrel and Director’s Cut, with two new collections guaranteed to please connoisseurs: Single Minded and Old Particular.

Delivery and payment


on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

logo collectorsCOLLECTORS

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery



Paypal, Paybox


Bank Transfer

tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on PORT ELLEN 33 ans 1982 - 60 ans LMDW

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

lmdw 60 yo

Création 2017

+ 150 EXCLUSIVITÉS SELECTIONNéEs
SPÉCIALEMENT PaR LMDW

Nouveau PORT ELLEN 33 ans 1982 - 60 ans LMDW

PORT ELLEN 33 ans 1982 - 60 ans LMDW 55,6%

Single Malt, Ecosse / Islay 70cl Ref: 51929

En stock

1 950,00 €
1 950,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards

C’est avec assurance et avec encore beaucoup de vigueur que ce Port Ellen embouteillé par la maison Douglas Laing déploie au fil de la dégustation une tourbe aux tonalités médicinales, huileuses et extrêmement fruitées avant d’effectuer un retour spectaculaire en rétro olfaction. Pleine de ressources donc, cette version entretient avec brio et élégance le mythe d’un single malt qui jouit auprès des amateurs du monde entier d’une aura où émotion et admiration sont les maîtres-mots.

Profil : fin, de bâtons de réglisse en gousses de vanille, le nez évolue sur une tourbe très fine et légèrement médicinale. Il devient au fur et à mesure marin, iodé et camphré. Belle amertume chocolatée. Etoffée, la bouche dévoile une tourbe grasse, une épaisse fumée et des fleurs blanches (lys). Finale exotique.

Edition limitée à 60 bouteilles
Une exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : jaune doré.
  • Nez : fin, racé. Des bâtons de réglisse et des gousses de vanille surgissent dans un premier temps du verre. Une tourbe très fine et légèrement médicinale vient ensuite recouvrir l’ensemble de la palette aromatique. Le nez est passé d’un registre liquoreux à une ambiance saline, iodée, camphrée et huileuse. A cela, il faut ajouter une très belle amertume chocolatée, quelques fruits acidulés (ananas, pamplemousse) et beaucoup de fumée (âtre).
  • Bouche : vive, étoffée. Remarquablement équilibrée, l’attaque en bouche dévoile une tourbe grasse, une épaisse fumée, des épices fortes (cannelle, coriandre), des fruits mûrs (poire, pomme) et des fleurs blanches (lys, lilas). Le milieu de bouche se montre réglissé et huileux (olive, noix). La tourbe est devenue plus sèche et saline (varech).
  • Finale : onctueuse, crémeuse. Petit à petit, la tourbe s’est littéralement transformée en fruits (mangue, goyave). Cette évolution naturelle nous rappelle que nous sommes en présence d’un single malt âgé de 33 ans, qui plus est d’un Islay. La rétro olfaction voit la tourbe effectuer un retour triomphant et médicinal sur le devant de la scène. Le verre vide est marqué par des notes de tabac à pipe, de mimosa et de réglisse.
La marque

La marque

Construite en 1824 au sud de l’île d’Islay, Port Ellen fut le théâtre de nombreuses expérimentations technologiques qui au 20eme siècle révolutionnèrent l’industrie du whisky. Fermée de 1930 à 1969, elle accueille sur son site en 1973 un centre de maltage, chargé de fournir toutes les distilleries de l’île en orge maltée fumée. Fermée en 1983, Port Ellen perd sa licence de production en 1992 et avec elle tout espoir de reproduire un jour. Au tout début des années 2000, ses bâtiments dont ne subsistent que les pagodes et les chais de vieillissements, sont abattus. Si la fin des années 90 et le début des années 2000 furent prospères en versions single casks, brut de fûts mises en bouteilles par les négociants ; depuis 5 ans son malt très iodé et fumé se fait de plus en plus rare.

Négociant

Etablie à Glasgow en 1948 par Fred Douglas Laing, la société Douglas Laing a opéré ces dernières années plusieurs transformations au sein de sa structure. Avec le passage de Fred Laing à la tête de la société, la réputation de la maison se solidifie davantage. Connue dans toute l’industrie du négoce pour la qualité et la variété de la sélection (Douglas Laing dispose encore de fûts des distilleries les plus prestigieuses : Glenfarclas, Talisker, Ardbeg…), elle étoffe sa gamme déjà riche de séries historiques comme Double Barrel, Premier Barrel ou Director's Cut, avec deux nouvelles collections garanties de plaire aux connaisseurs : Single Minded et Old Particular.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur PORT ELLEN 33 ans 1982 - 60 ans LMDW

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats