PORT CHARLOTTE 14 year old 2001 Of Sherry 64,6%

Single Malt, Scotland / Islay 70cl Ref: 19651

When the Bruichladdich distillery reopened its doors in 2001, in addition to its eponymous whisky the new owners decided to produce two other single malts that were much more peated: Octomore and Port Charlotte. This version begins with peat, then moves on to salt and then iodine. It takes us back 14 years, to pay a vibrant tribute to the men responsible for its conception, and who have allowed it to gain in complexity over the years, whilst still maintaining the natural aspect found in all the great Islay whiskies.

Single Cask #R091600007 - Sherry Limited edition of 420 bottles for France Profile: spicy (cloves), camphoric, smoky (ash) and liquoricey. Ethereal. Equal amounts of peat, smoke, freshly cut grass and candied fruit.

Read more

In stock

€259.00
€259.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : vibrant golden yellow.
  • Nose : firm, lively. The initial nose is full of a particularly rooty peat with pronounced notes of malted barley. It then becomes increasingly spicy (cloves), camphorated, smoky (ash) and liquoricey. Quite drawn out, it softens with notes of vanilla, coconut and lemon. Dark chocolate and white fruit (apple, pear) can also be detected.
  • Palate : delicate, ethereal. The attack on the palate has equal amounts of peat and smoke, combined with freshly cut grass and candied fruit. Ginger and liquorice sticks provide a slightly tannic, fibrous interlude. Once aerated, it clearly evokes notes of tarmac on which heady, white flowers (lily, iris, lily of the valley) grow.
  • Overall : long, elegant. Now it heads out to sea with marine and saline notes. Iodine, sea salt and seaweed inevitably take over the palate. It lingers with notes of tobacco and spices (pepper, ginger). The retro-nasal olfaction is vanillascented, while the empty glass is stunningly peaty, fruity and spicy
The brand

The distillery

Following its acquisition in 2000 by a group of investors, the Bruichladdich distillery underwent a meticulous renovation in 2001, which enabled the owners to keep almost all of the original 19th century equipment, including an open brewing tank and very elongated onion-shaped stills (the stills for the second distillation are six metres high). The resulting single malt is very mildly peaty, being characterised by its coastal origins, with a scent of sea air and salty flavours on the palate. Reserving all of its production for the single malt market, Bruichladdich is also the only distillery to age and bottle its whisky on the isle of Islay. It produces two heavily peated releases: Port Charlotte and Octomore.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on PORT CHARLOTTE 14 year old 2001 Of Sherry

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat

PORT CHARLOTTE 13 ans 2001 64,6%

Single Malt, Ecosse / Islay 70cl Ref: 19651

Quand la distillerie Bruichladdich a ré-ouvert ses portes en 2001, les nouveaux propriétaires de l’époque décidèrent d’élaborer en plus du whisky éponyme, deux autres single malts beaucoup plus tourbés : Octomore et Port Charlotte. Tour à tour, tourbée, fumée, saline et iodée, cette version qui nous ramène 14 ans en arrière, rend un vibrant hommage aux hommes qui lui ont donné le jour et qui lui ont permis d’acquérir au fil du temps énormément de complexité tout en conservant le naturel qui sied aux meilleurs Islay.

Single Cask #R091600007 – Sherry Série limitée à 420 bouteilles pour la France Profil : épicé (girofle), camphré, fumé (cendres) et réglissé. Aérien. La tourbe et la fumée jouent d’égal à égal avec de l’herbe fraîchement coupée et des fruits confits.

Lire plus

En stock

259,00 €
259,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : jaune doré soutenu.
  • Nez : ferme, vif. Une tourbe particulièrement racinaire et proche de l’orge maltée s’empare du premier nez. Puis, il devient au fur et à mesure épicé (girofle), camphré, fumé (cendres) et réglissé. Longiligne, il s’adoucit sur des notes de vanille, de noix de coco et de citron. On perçoit également du chocolat noir et des fruits blancs (pomme, poire).
  • Bouche : fine, aérienne. En attaque de bouche, la tourbe et la fumée jouent d’égal à égal avec de l’herbe fraîchement coupée et des fruits confits. En milieu de bouche, du gingembre et du bâton de réglisse assurent un intermède fibreux et quelque peu tannique. A l’aération, elle évoque avec limpidité des notes de bitume sur lequel poussent des fleurs blanches et capiteuses (lys, iris, muguet).
  • Finale : longue, élégante. Cette fois, le cap est mis vers des tonalités plus marines et plus salines. Ainsi, de l’iode, de la fleur de sel et des algues prennent inexorablement possession du palais. Elle se prolonge sur des notes de tabac et sur les épices (poivre, gingembre). La rétro olfaction est vanillée et le verre vide éblouissant de luminosité tourbée, fruitée et épicée.
La marque

La distillerie

Suite à son achat en 2000 par un groupe d'investisseurs, la distillerie de Bruichladdich fut entièrement rénovée avec grand soin à partir de 2001, permettant aux propriétaires de conserver la quasi-totalité du matériel d'origine datant du 19ème siècle, notamment une cuve de brassage à ciel ouvert et des alambics en forme d'oignon très élancée (les alambics de deuxième distillation atteignent les 6 mètres de hauteur). Son single malt est très peu tourbé, et se révèle en effet marqué par ses origines marines avec un nez iodé et une bouche aux saveurs salées. Réservant toute sa production au marché de single malt, Bruichladdich est également la seule distillerie à faire vieillir et à embouteiller sur l'île d'Islay. Elle produit deux versions spécialement tourbées : Port Charlotte et Octomore.

Négociant

"Rest and Be Thankful" [trad : se reposer et être reconnaissant], telle est était l'inscription gravée sur une pierre placée par des soldats au sommet de Glen Croe en 1753 ; le parcours à travers cette vallée d’Ecosse était si long et raide qu'il était de tradition pour les voyageurs de se reposer à ce point et d’être reconnaissants d'avoir achevé cette ascension. Rest and Be Thankful Whisky Company ne se contentent pas d’embouteiller les plus rares single malts des meilleures distilleries, ils embouteillent l’essence même de leur identité pour vous permettre de découvrir le même sentiment de bonheur et de satisfaction que celui ressenti, il y a des années de cela, par ces voyageurs fatigués.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur PORT CHARLOTTE 13 ans 2001

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats