Archive POLUGAR N.3 - Caraway

POLUGAR N.3 - Caraway

Vodka, Poland / Lodz, 50cl, Ref: 4439

Based on a traditional recipe used to make the vodkas enjoyed by the 19th century Russian nobility, Polugar No.3 is made from a rye distillate to which caraway and coriander are added just before the third distillation, lending it a familiar flavour of much-loved Borodinsky bread.

Goes beautifully with sauerkraut, spiced, lightly salted fish, herb-seasoned salmon, Atlantic salmon, smoked fish, marinated herring, as well as duck and Borodinsky, Riga and Darnitsky breads or black bread spread with butter or lard. It can also accompany a port-moistened cigar. Excellent as an aperitif or after-dinner liqueur. Profile: Rich. Coriander, dried spices, wild flowers. Buttery notes.

Read more
See more products from Polugar See all products: Official Bottler

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

    No comment
The brand

The brand

Having discovered a recipe in a 19th century text, Boris Rodionov, a vodka expert, academic and writer, has endeavoured since 2010 to reintroduce ‘Polugar’, a forgotten category of vodka. Deeply rooted in Russian culture, this traditional vodka was distilled domestically and consumed by moujiks (serfs) all over the country; produced by a single distillation in a copper still, it disappeared when the Russian Empire introduced a monopoly on vodka production in 1895. Boris Rodionov and his son Alexey have created a modern version of this rye-based spirit, also known as ‘bread wine’, using authentic production methods and traditional recipes.

Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on POLUGAR N.3 - Caraway

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive POLUGAR N.3 - Caraway

POLUGAR N.3 - Caraway

Vodka, Pologne / Lodz 50cl Ref: 4439

Produit à partir de la recette traditionnelle des vodkas consommées par la noblesse russe du 19ème siècle, le Polugar No.3 est fabriqué à partir d'un distillat de seigle auquel sont ajoutés, avant la troisième distillation, du carvi et de la coriandre, lui conférant ainsi le goût très familier du bien-aimé pain Borodinsky.

S'accorde bien avec la choucroute, le poisson épicé légèrement salé, le saumon aux herbes, le saumon de l’Atlantique, le poisson fumé, le hareng mariné et se marie bien avec le canard et les pains Borodinsky, Riga, Darnitsky ou le pain noir avec du beurre ou du lard. Convient aussi en accompagnement d’un cigare humecté de porto. Également excellent comme apéritif ou digestif. Profil : Riche. Coriandre, épices séchées et fleurs sauvages. Notes beurrées.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

    Aucun commentaire disponible
La marque

La marque

Grâce à une recette trouvée dans un ouvrage du XIXe siècle, Boris Rodionov, expert en vodka, académicien et écrivain, s’attache depuis 2010 à réintroduire une catégorie de vodka passée dans l’oubli, la Polugar. Pur produit de la culture russe, issu de la distillation domestique et consommé dans tout le pays par les moujiks, cette vodka traditionnelle issue d’une simple distillation en alambic en cuivre disparait lorsque l’Empire Russe introduit en 1895 un monopole sur la production de vodka. C’est cette eau-de-vie de seigle également connue sous le nom de « bread wine » que Boris Rodionov et son fils Alexey tentent de remettre au goût du jour en utilisant des modes de production hérités de cette époque et inspirés de recette traditionnelles.

Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur POLUGAR N.3 - Caraway

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats