Archive PLANTATION RUM Pineapple Mediterranee

PLANTATION RUM Pineapple Mediterranee

Rum, Carribean 70cl Ref: 51483

Limited edition, this Plantation Rum Pineapple was specially produced to celebrate PLANTATION RUM presence at the "LMDW Experience Méditerranée", Marseille. Plantation pineapple is made using a unique production process. The pineapple skin is brewed with Plantation 3 stars for 7 days to be distilled; the flesh is infused with Plantation Original Dark rum for couple of month then both distillate and infusion are mix together. Plantation pineapple production is limited as it is linked to Victorian pineapple seasonality.

Alexandre Gabriel decided to bring back to fashion the “Pineapple Delicacy” very popular in England in the mid-Victorian period. The Reverend Stiggins, one of the main characters of Pickwick Papers by Charles Dickens, was a fan of it! Working hands in hands with the well-known historian David Wondrick and after numerous studies, Plantation Pineapple was born. Profile: generous and fruity. Profile: generous and fruity

Read more

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Awards

Silver Medal, Cocktail Rum at the Rhum Fest Awards 2016.

Tasting note

  • Nose : fruity, pineapple Victoria, peach, marzipan, vanilla and geranium.
  • Palate : soft and greasy. Backed apples, clove. Smoke, honey and spicy notes.
  • Overall : long. Pastry, caramel, nutmeg, almonds, pineapple, peach and citruses.
The brand

The brand

The rums in the Plantation range come from the best distilleries in the Caribbean (Barbados, Grenada, French Guiana, Jamaica, Nicaragua, Panama and Trinidad). The collection is split into two distinct ranges: blends and vintages. The blends are assemblies refined by the Maison Ferrand cellar master. The vintages, whose tastes differ from one vintage to the next, are bottled directly from the cask and available only in limited quantities.

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on PLANTATION RUM Pineapple Mediterranee

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive PLANTATION RUM Pineapple Mediterranee

PLANTATION RUM Pineapple Mediterranee

Rhum, CARAIBES 70cl Ref: 51483

Cette série limitée du superbe Rhum Plantation Pineapple a été spécialement produite pour célébrer la venue de PLANTATION RUM à L’Expérience LMDW Méditerranée. Ce rhum est issu d’un processus de fabrication unique. Les ananas Victoria sont épluchés à la main. L’écorce de l’ananas est infusée avec du Plantation 3 Stars durant une semaine puis distillé tandis que la chair de l’ananas est infusée avec le Plantation original Dark pendant plusieurs mois. Ensuite, le distillat et l’infusion sont assemblés. La production du Plantation Pineapple rhum est très limitée puisque liée aux saisons de l’Ananas Victoria.

Alexandre Gabriel a souhaité remettre au goût du jour le « Pineapple delicacy » si cher aux anglais de l’époque Victorienne. Le Révérend Stiggins imaginée par Charles Dickens dans le Pickwick Papers en était d’ailleurs un grand amateur ! En collaboration avec l’historien David Wondrich et après de nombreuses recherches, le Plantation Pineapple Rhum était né. Profil : gourmand et fruité.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Récompenses

Médaille d’Argent, Rhums Pour Cocktail aux Rhum Fest Awards 2016

Note de dégustation

  • Nez : fruité. Ananas Victoria, pêche, massepain, vanille et géranium.
  • Bouche : douce et grasse. Pommes cuites, clou de girofle. Notes fumées, miellées et épicées.
  • Finale : très longue et pâtissière. Caramel, muscade, amande, ananas, pêche, agrumes.
La marque

La marque

Les rhums de la gamme Plantation proviennent des meilleures distilleries des Caraïbes (Barbade, Grenade, Guyane, Jamaïque, Nicaragua, Panama ou Trinidad). La collection des rhums Plantation se découpe en deux gammes distinctes, les blends et les millésimes. Les blends sont des assemblages affinés par le maître de chai de la Maison Ferrand. Les millésimes, dont les goûts sont différents d’un millésime à l’autre, proviennent directement du fût et sont disponibles en quantité limitée.

Négociant

Le domaine Pierre Ferrand est situé à Angeac, dans le triangle d'or du Cognac, en plein coeur du terroir calcaire de la Grande Champagne. La distillation s'effectue dans des alambics à repasse de petite taille (25 hl) afin de concentrer au maximum les arômes. Un grand terroir, des petits alambics, un savoir-faire séculaire, tout est réuni pour produire un des meilleurs premiers crus de Cognac, mais les talents de la maison ne s'arrêtent pas là car elle produit également plusieurs gins, une vodka, une liqueur, de même que sa propre gamme de rhums !
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur PLANTATION RUM Pineapple Mediterranee

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats