Must have PENNY BLUE Batch #4

PENNY BLUE Batch #4 43,3%

Rum, Mauritius 70cl Ref: 19335

Penny Blue is a single Estate XO Mauritius rum and its name refers to the rarest stamp in the world. It is blended from the finest rums of the Médine distillery and matured in ex-cognac or whisky casks. Doug McIvor, Berry Bros & Rudd’s whisky expert and Jean-François Koenig, Médine’s master distiller, selected the most mature and balanced casks to produce this n°4 batch.

Profile: lively, precise. Cocoa, liquorice, vanilla and spicy notes (nutmeg, cinnamon). Heady flower (carnation, iris), fresh fruit (bitter oranges) and exotic fruit (pineapple, kiwi, grapes) aromas.

Read more

In stock

€54.00
€54.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Awards

Gold Medal at the Concours Mondial de Bruxelles competition, 2016 (CMB).

Tasting note

  • Appearance : topaz
  • Nose : lively, firm. Precious wood essences and vanilla notes are immediately followed by strong spices (nutmeg, clove), liquorice and chocolate. It evolves onto coconut and citrus fruits (bitter oranges) before becoming particularly exotic (banana).
  • Palate : precise, forthright. A veil of vanilla and coconut envelops the entire aromatic palette. It opens onto sugar cane, heady flower (carnation, iris) and exotic fruit notes (pineapple, kiwi, guava). A mixture of fine cocoa powder and liquorice settles on a carpet of soft spices (cinnamon) towards the end of the palate.
  • Overall : long. It prolongs the style of the palate by drawing attention to the cocoa and vanilla notes. Jasmine and geranium aromas infuse the atmosphere. Its vegetal and grassy personality comes to the fore. The retro-olfaction is slightly spicy and rather praline. The empty glass is warm and heady
The brand

The brand

Medine Distillery & Co. est l'une des plus anciennes distilleries de l'Ile Maurice qui produit un rhum traditionnel savoureux et complexe depuis 1926. En 2010, Medine Distillery & Co. s'associe au négociant Berry Brothers & Rudd pour fonder Indian Ocean Rum Company. De ce partenariat naissent deux rhums: Pink Pigeon et Penny Blue.

Merchant

Created in 1698, Berry Bros. & Rudd is one of the oldest wine and spirits merchants in the United Kingdom. Official suppliers to the British crown since the 18th century, the Berry and Rudd family is best known for offering a range of original and innovative products. The London shop located at 3 St James Street is a testament to the history of their knowledge and expertise and known for being home to experts with extremely high standards. In its role as a spirits bottler, Berry Bros. & Rudd selects and bottles high-quality whiskies and rums under the names “Berrys’ Own Selection, “BBR Retro” and “Exceptional Casks”.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on PENNY BLUE Batch #4

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat
Incontournable PENNY BLUE Batch #4

PENNY BLUE Batch #4 43,3%

Rhum, Ile Maurice 70cl Ref: 19335

Penny Blue est un rhum Single Estate XO de l’Île Maurice. Son nom fait référence au timbre le plus rare au monde. Né d’un assemblage des plus belles eaux-de-vie de la distillerie Médine, celui-ci a vieilli dans des fûts ayant contenu du cognac et du whisky. Pour réaliser ce batch n°4, Doug McIvor, expert whisky de la maison Berry Bros & Rudd et Jean-François Koenig, maître distillateur de la distillerie Médine ont sélectionné les fûts les plus matures et les plus équilibrés.

Profil : vif, net. Notes cacaotées, réglissées, vanillées et épicées (muscade, cannelle). Parfum de fleurs capiteuses (oeillet, iris), de fruits frais (orange amère) et exotiques (ananas, kiwi, goyave).

Lire plus

En stock

54,00 €
54,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 120 € d'achats

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Récompenses

Médaille d'Or au Concours Mondial de Bruxelles 2016

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : topaze
  • Nez : vif, ferme. Des notes de bois précieux et de vanille précèdent de peu des épices fortes (muscade, girofle), de la réglisse et du chocolat. Il évolue sur le lait de coco et les agrumes (orange amère) avant de devenir particulièrement exotique (banane).
  • Bouche : nette, droite. Un trait de vanille et de noix de coco trace sa voie jusqu’au bout de la palette aromatique. Elle s’élargit sur des notes de cannes à sucre, de fleurs capiteuses (oeillet, iris) et de fruits exotiques (ananas, kiwi, goyave). En fin de bouche, une fine poussière de cacao et de réglisse mélangés se répand sur des épices douces (cannelle).
  • Finale : longue. Dans la continuité de la bouche, elle met l’accent sur des notes cacaotées et vanillées. Puis, des fleurs de jasmin et de géranium parfument l’atmosphère. Son caractère végétal et herbacé a pris le dessus. La rétro-olfaction est légèrement épicée et surtout pralinée. Le verre vide est chaud et capiteux
La marque

La marque

Medine Distillery & Co. est l'une des plus anciennes distilleries de l'Ile Maurice qui produit un rhum traditionnel savoureux et complexe depuis 1926. En 2010, Medine Distillery & Co. s'associe au négociant Berry Brothers & Rudd pour fonder Indian Ocean Rum Company. De ce partenariat naissent deux rhums: Pink Pigeon et Penny Blue.

Négociant

Créé en 1698, Berry Bros. & Rudd est l’un des plus anciens marchands de vins et spiritueux du Royaume-Uni. Fournisseurs officiels de la couronne britannique depuis le XVIIIe siècle, les familles Berry et Rudd se démarquent encore par leur capacité à toujours proposer des produits innovants et originaux. La boutique londonienne, située au 3 St James Street, illustre la tradition de leur savoir-faire et bénéficie d’une réputation d’experts avec de hauts standards de qualité. Berry Bros. & Rudd, en qualité de négociant en spiritueux, sélectionne et embouteille des whiskies et rhums de qualité sous les noms de « Berrys’ Own Selection », « BBR Retro » et « Exceptional Casks ». En savoir plus

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur PENNY BLUE Batch #4

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats