Archive OLD PULTENEY 2004 Flotilla

OLD PULTENEY 2004 Flotilla

Single Malt, Scotland / Highlands 70cl Ref: 18242

Second in the limited series of bottlings from the Flotilla range, this 2004 version remains faithful to the maritime character of Old Putney single malt: herbaceous and iodised, it is marked by notes of exotic fruit and vanilla.

Style: Saline and fruity. Nose: Fruity. Citrus and exotic fruits. Coconut. Palate: Rich. Herbaceous and vanilla notes. A pinch of spice. Finish: Long and maritime.

Read more

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

    No comment
The brand

The brand

Founded in 1826, Old Pulteney is among the distilleries that closed their doors for almost 30 years before re-opening in 1959, at the dawn of one of the biggest booms in the history of whisky. The most northern distillery in mainland Scotland, Pulteney enjoys a superb reputation amongst amateurs: its saline character, enhanced by hints of coconut and broom, has won over the palates of the most seasoned connoisseurs. Owned by the Inverhouse group, its bottlings are predominantly matured in bourbon casks. It has in the past, however, repeatedly marked itself out with bottlings aged entirely in sherry casks dating back to the 1960s.

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on OLD PULTENEY 2004 Flotilla

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• Week-end spécial -15% sur tous les cognacs jusqu’au 12 décembre 2016 minuit
Archive OLD PULTENEY 2004 Flotilla

OLD PULTENEY 2004 Flotilla

Single Malt, Ecosse / Highlands 70cl Ref: 18242

Deuxième dans la série limitée des embouteillages de la gamme Flotilla, ce 2004 reste fidèle au caractère maritime du single malt Old Pulteney : herbacé et iodé, il est marqué par des notes de fruits exotiques et de vanille.

Style : Salin et fruité. Nez : Fruité. Agrumes et fruits exotiques. Noix de coco. Bouche : Gourmande. Notes herbacées et de vanille. Pointe d'épice. Finale : Longue et maritime.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

    Aucun commentaire disponible
La marque

La marque

Fondée en 1826, Old Pulteney est l'une des distilleries qui ferma ses portes pendant près de 30 ans pour être ré-ouverte en 1959, à l'aube de l'une des périodes les plus euphoriques de l'industrie du whisky. Distillerie la plus au nord du mainland écossais, Pulteney bénéficie d'une renommée auprès des amateurs : son côté salin, rehaussé de coco et de genêt, a su conquérir le palais des connaisseurs les plus chevronnés. Propriété du groupe Inverhouse, les mises en bouteilles sont principalement vieillies en fûts de bourbon. Pulteney s'est, dans le passé, distinguée à plusieurs reprises grâce à des embouteillages intégralement vieillies en fût de sherry datant de la fin des années 60.

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur OLD PULTENEY 2004 Flotilla

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats