OLD POTRERO 18th Century Style Whiskey - 60th Anniversary LMDW 63,6%

Rye Whiskey, United States / California 70cl Ref: 52166

In stock

€165.00
€165.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards

In 1993, following extensive testing, Fritz Maytag, founder of the Anchor distillery, marketed for the first time this whiskey named Old Potrero after a district in San Francisco called Potrero Hill. His intention was to produce a whiskey, from 100% malted rye, in the finest American tradition before Prohibition. Bottled at its natural strength, this micro vintage possesses in more ways than one the mysteries that quickly established the reputation of this rye, namely: an eastern character full of charm, an exoticism with a poetic touch, a palate of great finesse, a wonderful freshness of expression and freedom of tone where the hallmarks are originality and delicacy.

Profile: original, the nose is pastoral (dandelion flower) and oriental (rose petal). It also reveals spicy (nutmeg) and powdery (rice) notes. The palate is floral (jasmine) and juicy before turning earthy. Notes of exotic fruits, citrus fruits and vanilla in the finish.

Read more
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : burnished gold.
  • Nose : subtle, original. Dandelion flowers are accompanied by notes of Turkish delight and rose petals on a first very broad and deep nose. Its natural pastoral note is gradually more distinctive, finally becoming powdery and spicy (rice, cinnamon, nutmeg). Progressively, the contours of the aromatic palette are invaded by waves of salt and sea spray.
  • Palate : rich, mature. Endowed with a very pleasant bitterness, the attack on the palate is notably heady (orange blossom, geranium, jasmine). In the mid-palate we discover a much sweeter and more gourmet aspect of this Californian rye. Mirabelle plums, juicy pears and candied apricots procure great freshness and richness. A return to eastern lands in the finish (precious wood, sandalwood, patchouli).
  • Overall : long, indulgent. Delicately earthy and rooty (gentian, ginger), on the palate this whisky is very scented and aromatic (linden, verbena). Then, citrus fruits (lemon, grapefruit), exotic fruits (papaya, pineapple) and zucchini fritters make their mark in a particularly complex finish (vanilla, rosewood). The empty glass is warm, roasted (tobacco) and resinous (pine, cedar).
Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on OLD POTRERO 18th Century Style Whiskey - 60th Anniversary LMDW

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

lmdw 60 yo

Création 2017

+ 150 EXCLUSIVITÉS SELECTIONNéEs
SPÉCIALEMENT PaR LMDW

Nouveau OLD POTRERO 18th Century Style Whiskey - 60 ans LMDW

OLD POTRERO 18th Century Style Whiskey - 60 ans LMDW 63,6%

Rye Whiskey, Etats-Unis / Californie 70cl Ref: 52166

En stock

165,00 €
165,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards

C’est en 1993, après de nombreux essais que Fritz Maytag, fondateur de la distillerie Anchor commercialise pour la première fois ce whiskey baptisé Old Potrero du nom d’un quartier de San Francisco appelé Potrero Hill. Son intention est alors d’élaborer, à partir de 100 % de rye malté, un whiskey dans la plus pure tradition américaine d’avant la prohibition. Embouteillée à son degré naturel, cette micro cuvée possède à plus d’un titre les arcanes qui ont très vite établi la réputation de ce rye, à savoir : un caractère oriental resplendissant de charme, un exotisme aux accents poétiques, un toucher de bouche d’une grande finesse, une fraîcheur d’expression magnifique et une liberté de ton où originalité et gourmandise sont les maîtres mots.

Profil : original, le nez est champêtre (fleur de pissenlit) et oriental (pétale de rose). Il se révèle également épicé (muscade) et poudré (riz). La bouche est quant à elle florale (jasmin) et juteuse avant de devenir terreuse. Notes de fruits exotiques, d’agrumes et de vanille en finale.

Lire plus
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or.
  • Nez : subtil, original. Des fleurs de pissenlit côtoient des notes de loukoum et de pétales de rose dans un premier nez très large et très profond. Au fur et à mesure, son naturel champêtre prend le dessus. Il devient ensuite poudré et épicé (riz, cannelle, muscade). Progressivement, les contours de la palette aromatique sont pris d’assaut par des vagues de sel et d’embruns.
  • Bouche : riche, affirmée. Dotée d’une très belle amertume, l’attaque en bouche est particulièrement capiteuse (fleur d’oranger, géranium, jasmin). Le milieu de bouche nous fait découvrir, quant à lui, une facette bien plus sucrée et gourmande de ce rye californien. Des mirabelles, des poires juteuses et des abricots confits lui procurent plein de fraîcheur et d’onctuosité. L’arrière bouche effectue un retour vers des contrées orientales (bois précieux, santal, patchouli).
  • Finale : longue, gourmande. Délicatement terreuse et racinaire (gentiane, gingembre), elle se montre également très parfumée et aromatique (tilleul, verveine). Ensuite, des agrumes (citron, pamplemousse), des fruits exotiques (papaye, ananas) et des beignets de courgette marquent de leur empreinte une rétro olfaction particulièrement complexe (vanille, bois de rose). Le verre vide est chaleureux, torréfié (tabac) et résineux (pin, thuya).
Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur OLD POTRERO 18th Century Style Whiskey - 60 ans LMDW

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats