Archive NIKKA Classic Cocktail From the Barrel Box 1 & 1 Glass Spout

NIKKA Classic Cocktail From the Barrel Box 1 & 1 Glass Spout

Japanese Blend, Japan, 50cl, Ref: 16391

Produced from a blend of Miyagikyo and Yoichi single malts and a single grain whisky, NIKKA FROM THE BARREL embodies the expertise of the distillery’s master blenders. Intense, round, and generous, this ambitious, powerful, controlled, high-alcohol blend is acknowledged for its originality. This is a bold whisky. It seizes you and seduces you. It asserts its own style. With a pouring spout and cocktail glass, this “origami” box set is an introduction to Japanese style tasting and an opportunity to enjoy this blend, the perfect illustration of the carefully-created and precise character of Nikka’s whiskies.

Read more

Tastes

  • Iodized
  • Floral
  • Fruity
  • Spicy
  • Woody
  • Unpeated
See more products from Nikka See all products: Official Bottler

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Awards

Gold Medal, International Spirits Challenge 2012 Best Blended Japanese Whisky 12 years or under, World Whiskies Awards 2008

Tasting note

  • Appearance : old gold with golden hues.
  • Nose : refined, complex. Floral (lilac), fruity (apricot). Notes of spice (cloves) and leather.
  • Palate : firm, powerful. Spicy (pepper). Woody (oak). Evolves with ripe fruits (peaches), caramelised apples and flowers (honeysuckle).
  • Overall : long. Marine notes. Ripe fruit (plums, peaches) on a background of woody-vanilla notes.
The brand

The brand

Born into a family of sake producers in 1894, Masataka Taketsuru is considered to be the father of Japanese whisky. After training as a chemist, he began working for the Settsu Shuzo company, who sent him to Scotland in 1919 to carry out an apprenticeship. There he developed a passion for whisky and decided to dedicate his life to it. In 1934, he built Yoichi, his first distillery, on the island of Hokkaido. His growing success enabled him to open a second distillery near Sendai in 1969: Miyagikyo. The Nikka Whisky group creates its entire line of Japanese whiskies using single malts from these two distilleries. Official website

Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on NIKKA Classic Cocktail From the Barrel Box 1 & 1 Glass Spout

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive NIKKA Classic Cocktail From the Barrel Cof. 1 Verre & 1 Bec Verseur

NIKKA Classic Cocktail From the Barrel Cof. 1 Verre & 1 Bec Verseur

Japanese Blend, Japon 50cl Ref: 16391

Issu de l’assemblage des single malts Miyagikyo et Yoichi et d’un whisky de grain unique, NIKKA FROM THE BARREL incarne l’expertise des master blenders maison. Intense, rond et généreux, ce blend ambitieux à fort degré, puissant et maîtrisé, est reconnu pour son originalité. Il ose. Il interpelle et séduit. Il s’impose par son style. Contenant un bec verseur et un verre à cocktail, ce coffret "origami" vous fera découvrir l'art de la dégustation à la japonaise, et vous aidera à mieux apprécier ce blend qui illustre le caractère soigné et précis des whiskies de la maison Nikka.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Récompenses

Médaille d'Or, International Spirits Challenge 2012 Meilleur Blended Whisky Japonais de moins de 12 ans, World Whisky Awards 2008

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or à reflets dorés.
  • Nez : fin, complexe. Floral (lilas), fruité (abricot). Notes d'épices (clou de girofle) et de cuir.
  • Bouche : puissante, ferme. Epicée (poivre). Boisée (chêne). Evolue sur les fruits mûrs (pêche), la pomme caramélisée et les fleurs (chèvrefeuille).
  • Finale : longue. Notes marines. Fruits mûrs (prune, pêche) sur fond de notes boisées-vanillées.
La marque

La marque

Né en 1894 au sein d’une famille de producteurs de saké, Masataka Taketsuru est considéré comme le père du whisky japonais. Après une formation de chimiste, il est embauché par la société Settsu Shuzo qui l'envoie en Ecosse en 1919 pour y faire son apprentissage. Il se prend de passion pour le whisky et décide de lui consacrer sa vie. En 1934, il construit Yoichi, sa première distillerie, sur l’île de Hokkaido. Son succès croissant lui permet d’établir une deuxième en 1969 près de Sendai : Miyagikyo. C’est à partir des single malts de ces deux distilleries que le groupe Nikka Whisky décline toute sa gamme de whiskies japonais. Site officiel

Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur NIKKA Classic Cocktail From the Barrel Cof. 1 Verre & 1 Bec Verseur

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats