Archive NIKKA 1995 Coffey Grain Cask 112093

NIKKA 1995 Coffey Grain Cask 112093

Single Grain, Japan, 70cl, Ref: 51813

A masterpiece in terms of aromatic structure, this Nikka Coffey Grain displays uncompromising firmness, highlighting a vanilla-scented, spicy register, with notes of precious wood and a divine fruitiness. In terms of flavours, the almost perfect osmosis between the mellowness of the malted barley and the smoothness of the corn results in an evolution towards more candied, roasted notes. Maintaining a very pleasant vanilla freshness, it gradually becomes more herb like (notes of infusion).

Profile: lively and incredibly fresh, the nose wavers between corn and vanilla before the malted barley arrives with its herbaceous tones to complete the heavily grain-inspired aromatic range. The palate begins by offering a fine, honeyed liqueur. It gradually becomes exotic and spicy (saffron).

Single Cask n° 112093 –  bourbon Barrel
Limited edition of 95 bottles
Exclusive to LMDW

Read more

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : intense burnished gold.
  • Nose : fine, distinguished. Demonstrating remarkable power, it starts off spicy (mustard seeds, white pepper), fruity (apricot, nectarine) and slightly camphoric. On aeration, the corn and malted barley compete in intensity. It gradually becomes creamy, vanilla-scented and roasted (coffee, tobacco). Then new, more exotic fruit (mango, guava) and dark chocolate transcend the aromatic palette.
  • Palate : taut, forthright. The finesse of its slightly charred vanilla-woodiness highlights a parade of dried fruit and nuts (almond, walnut, pistachio, apricot etc.) The mid-palate is liquoricey, chocolatey and spicy (cardamom, nutmeg, ginger). Little by little, a concentrate of iris and a fragrance of carnations bring a heady finish to the palate.
  • Overall : long, firm. Candied lemon, dried figs and toasted nuts are gradually coated with a thin layer of green liquorice and vanilla. The smoothness of the corn gains the upper hand over the bitter-sweetness of the barley. The retro-nasal olfaction is balsamic, characterised by notes of thyme, sage, fresh coriander and thuja. The empty glass highlights the finesse of the grain in the aromatic and flavour palette.
The brand

The brand

Born into a family of sake producers in 1894, Masataka Taketsuru is considered to be the father of Japanese whisky. After training as a chemist, he began working for the Settsu Shuzo company, who sent him to Scotland in 1919 to carry out an apprenticeship. There he developed a passion for whisky and decided to dedicate his life to it. In 1934, he built Yoichi, his first distillery, on the island of Hokkaido. His growing success enabled him to open a second distillery near Sendai in 1969: Miyagikyo. The Nikka Whisky group creates its entire line of Japanese whiskies using single malts from these two distilleries. Official website

Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on NIKKA 1995 Coffey Grain Cask 112093

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive NIKKA 1995 Coffey Grain Cask 112093

NIKKA 1995 Coffey Grain Cask 112093

single grain, Japon 70cl Ref: 51813

Véritable travail d’orfèvre, sur le plan olfactif, ce Nikka Coffey Grain fait preuve d’une fermeté sans concession qui met en exergue un registre vanillé, épicé, précieusement boisé et divinement fruité. Sur le plan gustatif, l’osmose quasi parfaite entre la douceur de l’orge maltée et la suavité du maïs le fait évoluer vers des tonalités plus confites et plus grillées. Tout en conservant une très agréable fraîcheur vanillée, il se montre avec le temps de plus en plus plantureux (notes d’infusion).

Profil : vif, extrêmement frais, le nez oscille entre le maïs et la vanille, avant que l’orge maltée et ses tonalités herbacées ne complètent ce tableau aromatique très céréalier. La bouche propose tout d’abord une fine liqueur miellée. Elle devient au fur et à mesure exotique et épicée (safran).

Single Cask n° 112093 –  bourbon Barrel
Edition limitée à 95 bouteilles
Une exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or intense.
  • Nez : fin, racé. D’une puissance remarquable, il se montre dans un premier temps épicé (graine de moutarde, poivre blanc), fruité (abricot, brugnon) et légèrement camphré. A l’aération, le maïs et l’orge maltée rivalisent d’intensité. Il devient au fur et à mesure crémeux, vanillé et torréfié (café, tabac). Puis, de nouveaux fruits plus exotiques (mangue, goyave) et du chocolat noir transcendent la palette aromatique.
  • Bouche : droite, tendue. La finesse de son boisé vanillé très légèrement brûlé met en valeur de nombreux fruits secs (amande, noix, pistache, abricot, etc…). Le milieu de bouche est réglissé, chocolaté et épicé (cardamome, muscade, gingembre). Progressivement, de la concrète d’iris et des parfums d’œillet embellissent de manière capiteuse la fin de bouche.
  • Finale : longue, ferme. Des citrons confits, des figues sèches, des noix grillées sont au fur et à mesure enrobés d’une fine couche de réglisse verte et de vanille. La suavité du maïs a pris le pas sur la douce amertume de l’orge maltée. Balsamique, la rétro olfaction est marquée par des notes de thym, de sauge, de coriandre fraîche et de thuya. Le verre vide met en exergue la finesse du grain de la palette aromatique et gustative.
La marque

La marque

Né en 1894 au sein d’une famille de producteurs de saké, Masataka Taketsuru est considéré comme le père du whisky japonais. Après une formation de chimiste, il est embauché par la société Settsu Shuzo qui l'envoie en Ecosse en 1919 pour y faire son apprentissage. Il se prend de passion pour le whisky et décide de lui consacrer sa vie. En 1934, il construit Yoichi, sa première distillerie, sur l’île de Hokkaido. Son succès croissant lui permet d’établir une deuxième en 1969 près de Sendai : Miyagikyo. C’est à partir des single malts de ces deux distilleries que le groupe Nikka Whisky décline toute sa gamme de whiskies japonais. Site officiel

Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur NIKKA 1995 Coffey Grain Cask 112093

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats