Must have NIKKA 17 YEAR OLD Taketsuru

NIKKA 17 YEAR OLD Taketsuru 43%

Blended Malt, Japan 70cl Ref: 630

A must have LMDW

Voted best blended malt in the world several times, Taketsuru 17 years old pays homage to the father of Japanese whisky Masataka Taketsuru, the founder of the Yoichi distillery. Creamy, very fruity and chocolatey, it illustrates the immense talent of Nikka’s Master Blenders. A string of superlatives would not be enough to describe this whisky that can be enjoyed neat or diluted with water, and even with ice (but only with special Japanese ice-cubes!). This classic among classics is exclusively imported and distributed in France by La Maison du Whisky.

Best Blended Malt in the World, World Whiskies Awards in 2012 and 2014. This 17 year old version pays homage to Masataka Taketsuru, the father of Japanese whisky and founder of Nikka. A blend of single malts from the Yoichi and Miyagikyo distilleries aged in sherry casks.

Read more

Tastes

  • Fruity
  • Floral
  • Iodized
  • Spicy
  • Woody
  • Unpeated

Definitely unavailable

€129.00
€129.00
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Awards

Best Blended Malt in the World, World Whiskies Awards 2015 Best Blended Malt in the World, World Whiskies Awards 2014 Best Blended Malt in the World, World Whiskies Awards 2012

Expert Reviews

80 points, Serge Valentin on Whiskyfun.com, 28 November 2012

Tasting note

  • Appearance : Old gold with glints of copper.
  • Nose : spicy and delicate, it also develops notes of fruit (yellow mirabelle plums, peach skin) and chocolate. It lingers with aromas of old leather, dried tobacco leaves and dried fruit (apricots, figs).
  • Palate : voluptuous and generous, it presents candied fruit (orange zest), fruit in brandy (Morello cherries) and a delightful smoothness. Creamy, it develops notes of toffee, mocha and toasted nuts (hazelnuts).
  • Overall : long and worthy of an old Speyside whisky, it is characterised by praline, burnt wood and cigar smoke. Aniseed flowers and citrus fruit bring freshness. There are also some delicate herbaceous notes (dried grass).
The brand

The brand

Born into a family of sake producers in 1894, Masataka Taketsuru is considered to be the father of Japanese whisky. After training as a chemist, he began working for the Settsu Shuzo company, who sent him to Scotland in 1919 to carry out an apprenticeship. There he developed a passion for whisky and decided to dedicate his life to it. In 1934, he built Yoichi, his first distillery, on the island of Hokkaido. His growing success enabled him to open a second distillery near Sendai in 1969: Miyagikyo. The Nikka Whisky group creates its entire line of Japanese whiskies using single malts from these two distilleries. Official website

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on NIKKA 17 YEAR OLD Taketsuru

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

NIKKA
Incontournable NIKKA 17 ans Taketsuru

NIKKA 17 ans Taketsuru 43%

Blended Malt, Japon 70cl Ref: 630

Un incontournable pour La Maison du Whisky

Élu à plusieurs reprises meilleur blended malt au monde, le Taketsuru 17 ans rend hommage au père du whisky japonais Masataka Taketsuru, le fondateur de la distillerie Yoichi. Crémeux, très fruité et chocolaté, il illustre le talent immense des Master Blenders de chez Nikka. Tous les superlatifs ne suffiraient pas à décrire ce whisky qui peut se consommer pur ou bien allongé d'eau et même sur glace (seulement avec des glaçons de qualité dont les japonais ont le secret). Ce classique parmi les classiques est importé et distribué en exclusivité sur la France et l'Europe par La Maison du Whisky.

Meilleur Blended Malt du Monde aux World Whiskies Awards en 2012 et 2014. Cette version vieillie 17 ans rend hommage à Masataka Taketsuru, père du whisky japonais et fondateur de la société Nikka. Un assemblage de single malts des distilleries Yoichi et Miyagikyo vieillis en fût de sherry.

Lire plus

En stock

129,00 €
129,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison gratuite !
  • Livré entre 3 et 5 jours
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Récompenses

Meilleur Blended Malt du Monde, World Whiskies Awards 2015 Meilleur Blended Malt du Monde, World Whiskies Awards 2014 Meilleur Blended Malt du Monde, World Whiskies Awards 2012

Avis d'experts

80 points, Serge Valentin sur Whiskyfun.com, 28 novembre 2012

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : Vieil or à reflets cuivrés
  • Nez : épicé et délicat, il se révèle également fruité (mirabelle jaune, peau de pêche) et chocolaté. Il se prolonge sur le vieux cuir, la feuille de tabac séchée et les fruits secs (abricot, figue).
  • Bouche : gourmande et généreuse, elle procure une sensation de fruits confits (écorce d'orange), de fruits à l'eau de vie (griotte) avec une belle onctuosité. Crémeuse, elle se développe sur le toffee, le moka et les fruits secs grillés (noisettes).
  • Finale : longue et digne des vieux whiskies du speyside, elle est marquée par la praline, le bois brûlé et la fumée de cigare. La fleur d'anis et les agrumes apportent la fraîcheur à ce whisky. De fines notes herbacées sont également présentes (herbes sèches).
La marque

La marque

Né en 1894 au sein d’une famille de producteurs de saké, Masataka Taketsuru est considéré comme le père du whisky japonais. Après une formation de chimiste, il est embauché par la société Settsu Shuzo qui l'envoie en Ecosse en 1919 pour y faire son apprentissage. Il se prend de passion pour le whisky et décide de lui consacrer sa vie. En 1934, il construit Yoichi, sa première distillerie, sur l’île de Hokkaido. Son succès croissant lui permet d’établir une deuxième en 1969 près de Sendai : Miyagikyo. C’est à partir des single malts de ces deux distilleries que le groupe Nikka Whisky décline toute sa gamme de whiskies japonais. Site officiel

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur NIKKA 17 ans Taketsuru

    • par Trusty
      (le 11/05/2014)
    • Un bon whisky mais pas facile à appréhender

      Sans avoir une grande expérience en whiskys japonais, je dirais que celui-ci est plutôt réservé à des amateurs aguerris, pas à des débutants, contrairement au Taketsuru 12ans qui est lui très facile à boire car très rond en bouche.
      Celui-ci est puissant, alcooleux, mais derrière cette façade un peu rude il exprime beaucoup : du fruit essentiellement, un côté boisé aussi et même des notes de cuir je trouve.
      De mon point de vue il manque un peu de personnalité, c'est à dire le ptit truc que les autres n'ont pas, qui fait qu'on ne l'oublie pas et que l'on sait le reconnaître.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats