Top sale MONKEY 47 2013 Sloe Gin

MONKEY 47 2013 Sloe Gin 29%

Gin, Germany / Baden-Wurtemberg 50cl Ref: 4298A

Monkey 47 Sloe Gin is a gin-based liqueur with cult status in the Black Forest. Following maceration with blackthorn fruit, it is left to rest for three months before being bottled at 29%. Fresh and fruity, it reveals notes of juniper and almond and boasts great complexity. A premium sloe gin!

Boasting remarkable elegance and fruity precision, this sloe gin made by Alexander Stein in his distillery in the Black Forest is the product of wild blackthorn fruits macerated in Monkey 47 gin. The gin is bottled after having been left to rest for three months to ensure perfect osmosis between the gin and the fruit. A sloe gin dear to our hearts. Profile: full-bodied, fresh. Wild sloes. Mixed grenadine and rosemary. Vine peaches and red berry jams (strawberry, raspberry, Morello cherry). Orange blossom, lilac and lavender.

Read more

In stock

Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website and selected wine retail shops in France.


Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : cranberry red.
  • Nose : full-bodied, fresh. The wild sloes release an exquisite fragrance of grenadine mixed with rosemary. It develops into notes of vine peaches and red berry jams (strawberry, raspberry, Morello cherry). Floral, it evolves into orange blossom, lilac and lavender.
  • Palate : delicate, silky. At first, the sloes are shrouded in a sheer veil of fresh walnut and gentian root. The blend then seeks out coolness in the shade of pine and chestnut trees. Notes of moss and green grass progressively coat the aftertaste.
  • Overall : long, balanced. Characterised by notes of undergrowth (mushroom, compost), it brings forth dark berries (blueberry, blackberry) and vanilla pods. Displaying a menthol aspect, it grows spicier and spicier (pepper, cinnamon). The retronasal olfaction is juicy and fresh. Once empty, the glass is headier, jammier and more floral.
The brand

The brand

The origins of Monkey 47 date back to the 1950s, during which time a British commander of the Royal Air Force, Montgomery Collins, who was posted in Germany, decided to create his own gin, which he named “Max the Monkey – Schwarzwald Dry Gin”. The name was a reference to Max – a monkey he had adopted at Berlin zoo, which was at the time in the midst of serious renovation works – and the Black Forest site at which the gin was produced. In 2008, Alexander Stein decided to recreate this gin, which had been rediscovered in the 1960s, and set up the Black Forest distillery... In tribute to Captain Montgomery Collins, his monkey Max and the 47 botanics used in its production, Alexander Stein named his gin MONKEY 47.

Delivery and payment


on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

logo collectorsCOLLECTORS

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery



Paypal, Paybox


Bank Transfer

tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on MONKEY 47 2013 Sloe Gin

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat
MONKEY 47
Top vente MONKEY 47 2013 Sloe Gin

MONKEY 47 2013 Sloe Gin 29%

Gin, Allemagne / Baden-Wurtemberg 50cl Ref: 4298A

Monkey 47 Sloe Gin est une liqueur faite à base du Gin culte de la forêt noire. Suite à une macération avec les fruits du prunellier, il repose durant trois mois pour être ensuite mis en bouteille à 29%. Frais et fruité, il dévoile des notes de genièvre et d'amande et possède une grande complexité. Un Sloe Gin de très haut niveau !

D’une élégance et d’une précision fruitée remarquable, ce sloe gin élaboré par Alexander Stein dans sa distillerie installée en plein coeur de la forêt noire, est le fruit d’une macération de prunelles sauvages dans du Gin Monkey 47. La mise en bouteilles s’est faite après un repos de trois mois afin que l’osmose soit parfaite entre le gin et les fruits. Un sloe gin auquel on tient comme à la prunelle de ses yeux. Profil : ample, frais. Les prunelles sauvages. Grenadine et romarin mélangés. Pêche de vigne et confitures de fruits rouges (frais, framboise, cerise griotte). Fleur d’oranger, lilas mauve et lavande.

Lire plus

En stock

44,00 €
44,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 120 € d'achats

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : rouge airelle.
  • Nez : ample, frais. Les prunelles sauvages diffusent un parfum exquis de grenadine et de romarin mélangés. Il évolue sur la pêche de vigne et sur les confitures de fruits rouges (fraise, framboise, griotte). Floral, il se développe sur la fleur d’oranger, le lilas mauve et la lavande.
  • Bouche : délicate, duveteuse. Une fine pellicule composée de noix fraîche et de racine de gentiane enrobe dans un premier temps les prunelles. Puis, elle part trouver un peu de fraîcheur à l’ombre des sapins et des châtaigniers. Des notes de mousse et d’herbe verte recouvrent progressivement l’arrière-bouche.
  • Finale : longue, équilibrée. Marquée à son tour par des notes de sous-bois (champignon, terreau), elle propose de déguster des fruits noirs (myrtille, mûre) et des gousses de vanille. Mentholée, elle se montre de plus en plus épicée (poivre, cannelle). La rétro olfaction est juteuse et fraîche. Le verre vide est plus capiteux, confituré et floral.
La marque

La marque

Les origines de Monkey 47 remontent au milieu des années 50 durant lesquelles un Commandant britannique de la Royal Air Force, Montgomery Collins, en poste en Allemagne, décida de créer son propre gin qu’il appela « Max the Monkey – Schwarzwald Dry Gin ». Il faisait ainsi référence à Max, un singe qu’il avait adopté au zoo de Berlin, qui était à l’époque en pleine reconstruction, et au lieu de production de ce gin, La Forêt Noire. En 2008, Alexander Stein décida de recréer la recette de ce gin retrouvée dans les années 1960 et créa la distillerie Black Forest... Pour rendre hommage au Commandant Montgomery Collins, à son singe Max et en raison des 47 botaniques utilisés dans la recette, Alexander Stein le baptisa MONKEY 47.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur MONKEY 47 2013 Sloe Gin

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats