Top sale MARS Cosmo Blended Malt Whisky

MARS Cosmo Blended Malt Whisky 43%

Blended Malt, Japan / Honshu - Nagano 70cl Ref: 19834

Situated in the heart of the Japanese Alps, the Shinshu distillery was founded in 1985. Mothballed for a few years, it was re-opened in 2011. Two absolutely superb versions of its single malt named ‘Mars The Revival 2011’ and ‘Mars Komagatake sherry & white oak 2011’ have since been launched. Cosmo, their latest opus, is not a single malt but a blended malt composed of course with Mars but also various Scottish single malts. Whilst this blend is very mature, with beautiful oxidative and assertive notes, it has also managed to maintain the ardour of its younger days. The blending here is the work of a great master.

Profile: fine with a lot of fruits. Williams pear, red and black fruits (raspberry, blueberry, blackberry). Both rocky and mineral (shale, slate) and fresh (grass and peppermint).

Read more

Tastes

  • Iodized
  • Woody
  • Floral
  • Fruity
  • Spicy
  • Unpeated

In stock

€93.00
€93.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : burnished gold with salmon tinges.
  • Nose : refined, fairly lively. Proves to be particularly heady. Notes of cherry and pear eau-de-vie give it plenty of elegance on the initial nose. It then becomes sweeter and softly malted, with a whisper of vanilla. In fact, it never ceases to assert its strong character. Magnificent.
  • Palate : distinguished, clean. Young and lively, it showcases its pure, crystalclear distillate. Long and direct, it then makes way for red and dark fruit (raspberry, blueberry, blackberry). Its texture is tight, almost rocky (schist, slate). Increasingly dynamic, it unfolds persistent notes of freshly cut grass, peppermint and orange blossom.
  • Overall : long, taut. Its fruity register has a field day with Mirabelle and greengage plums, melon, candied orange and fresh figs. Nestled on a bed of moss, wild flowers offer a refreshing bath. The retro-olfaction and the empty glass present notes of mint and cocoa powder.
The brand

The brand

Located in Japan, the Mars distillery has a rather unusual, turbulent history. Its founder is none other than Kiichiro Iwai, the man who instigated the departure for Scotland of the renowned Masataka Taketsuru and more importantly the owner of a spirit company that produces shochu (Japanese eau de vie). The Shinshu Mars distillery is situated in an exceptional location that affords a truly unique whisky. Located at an altitude of 800 metres, in a region that has a particularly harsh climate, the distillery benefits from pure spring water filtered over centuries by the mountains. Another remarkable feature of this distillery is that it only produces whisky during the winter months. The fall in demand during the eighties forced the distillery to close down in 1992, but it was reopened in 2011. It was only natural then that the first whisky to be made in the new stills be called ‘The Revival 2011’.
Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on MARS Cosmo Blended Malt Whisky

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat
Top vente MARS Cosmo

MARS Cosmo 43%

Blended Malt, Japon / Honshu - Nagano 70cl Ref: 19834

Située au cœur des Alpes japonaises, la distillerie Shinshu a été fondée en 1985. En sommeil pendant quelques années, elle a repris son activité en 2011. Deux versions absolument superbes de son single malt baptisées « Mars The Revival 2011 » et « Mars Komagatake Sherry & American White Oak 2011 » ont depuis vu le jour. Baptisé « Cosmo », leur dernier opus n’est pas un single malt mais un blended malt composé bien entendu de Mars mais aussi de single malts écossais. Merveilleusement oxydatif et extraverti, celui-ci fait preuve d’une grande maturité tout en conservant la fougue de sa jeunesse. Du grand art en matière d’assemblage.

Profil : fin, capiteux. Notes de cerise à l’eau-de-vie et de poire Williams. Malté presque vanillé. Fruits rouges et noirs (framboise, myrtille, mûre). Rocailleux, minéral (schiste, ardoise). Herbe fraîchement coupée, menthe poivrée.

Lire plus

En stock

93,00 €
93,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 120 € d'achats

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or à reflets saumon.
  • Nez : fin, plutôt vif. Il se révèle particulièrement capiteux. Des notes de cerise à l’eau-de-vie et de poire William procurent beaucoup d’élégance au premier nez. Dans un second temps, il gagne en douceur et devient tendrement malté presque vanillé. En réalité, il ne cesse d’affirmer sa personnalité bien trempée. Magnifique.
  • Bouche : racée, nette. Fringante de jeunesse, elle expose au grand jour la pureté cristalline de son distillat. Droite, élancée, elle donne ensuite la parole à des fruits rouges et noirs (framboise, myrtille, mûre). Sa trame est serrée presque rocailleuse (schiste, ardoise). De plus en plus dynamique, elle fait la queue de paon sur des notes d’herbe fraîchement coupée, de menthe poivrée et de fleur d’oranger.
  • Finale : longue, tendue. Son registre fruité s’en donne à cœur joie, on trouve des mirabelles, des reines-claudes, du melon, des oranges confites et des figues fraîches. Posées sur un tapis de mousse, des fleurs des champs apportent un bain de fraîcheur. La rétro olfaction et le verre vide sont mentholés et cacaotés.
La marque

La marque

Originaire du Japon, la distillerie Mars a une histoire aussi tumultueuse qu’hors du commun. Son fondateur n’est autre que Kiichiro Iwai, l’homme à l’origine du départ pour l’Ecosse du fameux Masataka Taketsuru et surtout propriétaire d’une société de spiritueux productrice de shochu (eau- de-vie japonaise). La distillerie Shinshu Mars bénéficie d’une situation géographique exceptionnelle offrant à son whisky un caractère singulier. Perchée à 800 mètres d’altitude dans une région au climat rude, la distillerie bénéficie de sources d’eau pure filtrée par la montagne pendant des siècles. Autre particularité, la production de whisky n’a lieu que pendant les mois d’hiver. La baisse de la demande dans les années 80 oblige la distillerie à fermer ses portes en 1992 jusqu’à sa réouverture en 2011. Le premier whisky sortant de ces nouveaux alambics prend alors tout naturellement le nom de « The Revival 2011 ».

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur MARS Cosmo

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats