Must have MACKMYRA Svensk Rok

MACKMYRA Svensk Rok 46,1%

Single Malt, Sweden / Gavleborg County 50cl Ref: 17897

A must have LMDW

Since its beginnings in 1999, the famous Swedish distillery has set itself apart through its many innovations. It produces single malts made from Swedish barley, sources its water from an underground spring that begins in the hills of Valboåsen and uses new Swedish oak barrels made using wood from the forest located on the island of Visingsö... With Svensk Rok, Mackmyra has created a masterpiece to rival the greatest of Islays. Here at La Maison du Whisky, we are captivated by the charm of this version characterised by smoky liquorice and florals.

The famous Swedish distillery launches its new single malt featuring flavours of smoked juniper and mellow notes of vanilla. Don’t be fooled: beneath a juvenile exterior, this Mackmyra conceals impressive maturity and strength of character. It plays with nuances of peat and smoke, ever-mindful of retaining a maximum of complexity and subtlety.

Limited edition restricted to 720 bottles Profile: intense, elegant. Omnipresent malted barley and smoky liquorice. Herbaceous and vegetal notes (vetiver, iris, lily of the valley). Hints of coconut milk, nutmeg and candied lemon.

Read more

In stock

€59.50
€59.50
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Awards

Gold Medal, Wizards of Whisky Awards 2015

Tasting note

  • Appearance : vibrant gold.
  • Nose : intense, fresh, malty. The malted barley is covered with herby and incredibly elegant liquorice smoke. Highly fragrant, it reveals notes of vetiver, iris and lily of the valley. Coconut milk enhances its lactic side, while camphor and nutmeg ramp up the spice factor. Finally, candied lemon cuts through the veil of smoke and ash.
  • Palate : mellow and tender, the opening on the palate is just as liquorice-infused and vegetal (cut hay, straw). Revitalising bitter aromas (zest, dark chocolate) lead to a mid-palate overflowing with juicy (pear, white grape) and exotic (banana, pineapple) fruit. Gourmand, it grows increasingly oily and creamy. Green olives and crème fraîche mingle for an original yet harmonious effect.
  • Overall : fine, remarkably balanced. Smoke takes over from the peat. Animal (bacon) and marine (smoked salmon). Young ginger roots emerge from dry, cracked soil. Packed full of vitality, the experience is prolonged with delicious fruity notes (fresh walnuts, white currants). Mineral, the empty glass sways between white florals and smoked malted barley.
The brand

The brand

Located in the province of Gästrikland, the Mackmyra distillery first opened its doors in 1999. Unique in more than one respect, Mackmyra was the first distillery in Sweden to produce whisky. It produces single malts produced from Swedish barley and sources its water from an underground spring fed by the hills of Valboåsen. While part of its whisky stock is left to mature in 100 litre casks, the Mackmyra distillery also uses first-fill ex-bourbon barrels that, once filled, are stocked in a warehouse 50 metres underground in the “Bodäs” mine. It also uses new Swedish oak casks from a forest located on the island of Visingsö, planted over 160 years ago to provide a source of wood for the construction of military navy boats.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on MACKMYRA Svensk Rok

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Incontournable MACKMYRA Svensk Rok

MACKMYRA Svensk Rok 46,1%

Single Malt, Suede / Gavleborg County 50cl Ref: 17897

Un incontournable pour La Maison du Whisky

Depuis sa création en 1999, la célèbre distillerie suédoise se distingue par ses nombreuses expérimentations. Orge d’origine suédoise pour élaborer ses single malts, eau provenant d’une source souterraine alimentée par les monts Valboåsen, fûts de chêne neuf suédois issus d’une forêt située sur l’île de Visingsö ... Avec Svensk Rok, Mackmyra a réussi un coup de maître, celui de pouvoir rivaliser avec les plus grands Islay. A La Maison du Whisky nous sommes tombés littéralement sous le charme de cette version marquée par une fumée réglissée et des notes florales.

La célèbre distillerie suédoise sort un nouveau single malt aux saveurs de genévrier fumé et aux douces notes de vanille. Attention à ne pas s’y méprendre ! Sous des dehors juvéniles, ce Mackmyra fait preuve en réalité d’une maturité et d’une force de caractère impressionnantes. Il explore toutes les nuances de la tourbe et de la fumée, avec le souci de toujours conserver un maximum de complexité et de subtilité.

Edition limitée à 720 bouteilles Profil : intense, élégant. Omniprésence de l’orge maltée et d’une fumée réglissée. Notes herbacées et végétales (vétiver, iris, muguet). Présence de lait de coco, de noix de muscade et de citrons confits.

Lire plus

En stock

59,50 €
59,50 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 120 € d'achats

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Récompenses

Médaille d'Or, Wizards of Whisky Awards 2015

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : or vif.
  • Nez : intense, frais, malté. L’orge maltée est recouverte d’une fumée réglissée et herbacée d’une grande élégance. Parfumé, il révèle ensuite des notes de vétiver, d’iris et muguet. Du lait de coco met en valeur son caractère lactique tandis que du camphre et de la noix muscade le rendent de plus en plus épicé. Enfin, des citrons confits percent un voile de fumée et de cendres.
  • Bouche : douce, tendre, l’attaque en bouche est elle aussi délicatement réglissée et végétale (foin coupé, paille). Des amers vivifiants (zestes, chocolat noir) conduisent le milieu de bouche vers des fruits juteux (poire, raisin blanc) et exotiques (banane, ananas). Gourmande, elle devient de plus en plus huileuse et crémeuse. Des olives vertes et de la crème fraîche cohabitent de manière originale et harmonieuse.
  • Finale : fine, remarquablement équilibrée. La fumée a pris le relais de la tourbe. Animale (bacon), elle est aussi marine (saumon fumé). De fines racines de gingembre émergent d’une terre sèche et craquelée. Pleine de vitalité, elle se prolonge sur de délicieuses notes fruitées (noix fraîche, groseille blanche). Minéral, le verre vide oscille entre les fleurs blanches et l’orge maltée fumée.
La marque

La marque

Située au coeur de la province du Gästrikland, Mackmyra a été précurseur en ouvrant en 1999 la toute première distillerie suédoise. Alors que la production de whisky se développe dans le pays, Mackmyra ouvre en 2011 une deuxième distillerie empreinte de modernité et fondée sur la loi de la gravité pour réaliser des économies d’énergie. Aujourd’hui, seule la distillerie Gravity est en activité et permet l’élaboration d’un single malt racé aux accents typiquement suédois. Innovante, Mackmyra est devenue au fil des années une grande signature du whisky en proposant des assemblages et des affinages toujours plus audacieux (fûts ayant contenu de la bière suédoise, du vin d’airelles etc…)

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur MACKMYRA Svensk Rok

    • par Diomede d'Argos
      (le 01/07/2016)
    • à découvrir

      un whisky qui n'a rien à envier aux écossais. il mérite de figurer dans toute collection de whisky.

    • par Marco
      (le 13/08/2015)
    • Surprenant!

      Nez parfumé, doux en palais. J'ai beaucoup apprécié cette 1ère expérience en single malt suédois.
      Très bonne surprise a un prix attractif, je le conseille.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats