Line product Rare Old
Archive LITTLEMILL 1991

LITTLEMILL 1991

Single Malt, Scotland / Speyside 70cl Ref: 19670

Independently bottled single malt Scotch whisky from the sadly departed Littlemill distillery, which was mothballed back in 1992 - this whisky was distilled a year prior to this sad occasion. It was then left to mature until 2015, when Gordon and MacPhail bottled it at 45.5% ABV as part of their Rare Old series.

Bottled in 2015, 486 bottles have been filled at 45.5% vol.

Read more

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Nose : Vanilla, strawberry and redcurrant aromas are complemented by a touch of oak.
  • Palate : Sweet heather honey, cranberry and kiwi flavours with a lingering orange citrus edge.
The brand

Merchant

This independent bottler is without a doubt one of the most highly acclaimed in Scotland. It stands out, not for its age (though it is the oldest independent bottler in Scotland), but for its complete mastery of cask ageing. Gordon & MacPhail is the only bottler to have its own casks - carefully chosen for the purpose - filled by the distilleries themselves, instead of simply buying the ones suggested to them by the latter. This allows it to determine, in advance and with great precision, exactly how many years a whisky will need to reach ideal maturation.

The line

Created in 1999, this range is devoted to very old, very rare whiskies, some of which will never again be available (in particular those from the St Magdalene and Port Ellen distilleries). These are, of course, single malts of the highest quality, bottled in ultra-small batches, mostly at 46% ABV, but sometimes at 43% or 40% in the case of whiskies for which the ‘angel’s share’ was particularly generous.

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on LITTLEMILL 1991

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• Week-end spécial -15% sur tous les cognacs jusqu’au 12 décembre 2016 minuit
Gamme Rare Old
Archive LITTLEMILL 1991

LITTLEMILL 1991

Single Malt, Ecosse / Speyside 70cl Ref: 19670

Ce whisky distillé en 1991, fait partie d’une des dernières cuvées de la distillerie Littlemill fermée un an plus tard. Cette distillerie construite en 1772 était l’une des plus vieilles distilleries d’Ecosse et fait désormais partie des « Lost distilleries » d’Ecosse. Vieilli jusqu’en 2015, cet embouteillage appartient à la collection Rare & Old du négociant Gordon & Macphail.

Edition limitée à 486 bouteilles.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Nez : Notes de vanille, fraise et groseilles accompagné d’une pointe de chêne.
  • Bouche : notes de miel, canneberge et kiwi avec une pointe d’agrumes sous-jacente.
La marque

Négociant

Cette maison de négoce est sans aucune doute l’une des plus réputées en Ecosse. Ce qui la distingue des autres ce n’est pas son âge (elle est la plus ancienne), mais sa maitrise totale du vieillissement en fût. Gordon & MacPhail est la seule maison à faire remplir ses propres fûts – choisis soigneusement à cette fin – par les distilleries elles-mêmes, plutôt que de tout simplement acheter ce que leur proposent ces derniers. Ceci leur permet de déterminer à l’avance, et avec beaucoup de précision, combien d’années nécessitera la maturation idéale de tel ou tel whisky. En savoir plus

Gamme

Créée en 1999, cette gamme est consacrée aux whiskies très âgés et tout ausssi rares, dont certains ne seront plus jamais disponibles (en particulier ceux des distilleries de St Magdalene et de Port Ellen). Ce sont également, bien entendu, des single malts de la plus haute qualité, mis en bouteille dans des séries ultra-limitées, la plupart du temps à 46%, mais parfois à 43% ou 40% quand il s'agit de whiskies dont la part des anges a été particulièrement généreuse.

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur LITTLEMILL 1991

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats