LINKWOOD 19 YEAR OLD 1995 43%

Single Malt, Scotland / Speyside 70cl Ref: 16780

In stock

€70.00
€70.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

    No comment
The brand

The brand

Founded in 1821, Linkwood did not begin producing whisky until 1825. Located in Speyside, it remained in the hands of the Brown family until the end of the 1960s when it was destroyed, before being rebuilt in 1872. Following in the footsteps of many other distilleries, it fell into the hands of the Scottish Malt Distillers company in 1933 and played an active role in the development of numerous blends, including Johnnie Walker, White Horse, Haig and Bell’s. The majority of the existing single malt expressions from this distillery are produced by independent bottlers including Signatory Vintage and Gordon & MacPhail, who offer a variety of bottlings matured in sherry casks. An official bottling was introduced at the end of the 1990s: The Flora & Fauna Linkwood 12 Year Old, alongside a handful of other versions for the Rare Malts range.

Merchant

Although the independent bottler Signatory Vintage cannot claim to be one of the oldest in Scotland, it has managed to build up an extremely solid reputation amongst the great malt connoisseurs. The creator of the famous range The Prestonfield and many other well-known ranges, it is best known for its un-chillfiltered and cask strength bottlings that offer amateurs the chance to enjoy their whisky in its most natural form. It was also one of the first independent bottlers to acquire a distillery and now offers a growing number of expressions of one of the most artisan single malts available.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on LINKWOOD 19 YEAR OLD 1995

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• LIVRAISON OFFERTE

    Pendant 3 jours SANS MINIMUM D'ACHAT !* avec le code LIV1ERMAI

    * Valable avec So Colissimo en France Métropolitaine du 29/04/2017 au 01/05/2017

Archive LINKWOOD 19 ans 1995

LINKWOOD 19 ans 1995

Single Malt, Ecosse / Speyside 70cl Ref: 16780

Une micro cuvée plus jeune que la précédente. Agée de 16 ans et issue de deux fûts de type hogshead, cette version juste mise en bouteille, évoque le style élégant et classique de Linkwood lorsqu’il n’est pas dominé par un fût de sherry oloroso. Frais et enjoué il affiche son goût pour les fruits juteux et acidulés avec ce qu’il faut de chêne et de notes pâtissières en arrière plan pour lui donner de l’ossature.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

    Aucun commentaire disponible
La marque

La marque

Fondée en 1821, Linkwood ne commença à produire son whisky qu’à partir de 1825. Située dans le Speyside, elle reste dans le giron de la famille Brown jusqu’à la fin des années 60 avant d’être détruite puis reconstruit en 1872. A l’instar de nombreuses distilleries elle tombe dans l’escarcelle de la société Scottish Malt Distillers en 1933 et participe activement à l’essor de nombreux blend dont Johnnie Walker, White Horse, Haig, Bell’s. La majorité des versions single malts existantes sont le fait de négociants dont Gordon & MacPhail qui en propose plusieurs versions élevées en fûts de sherry ou bien Signatory Vintage. Un embouteillage officiel fut introduit à la fin des années 90 : Linkwood 12 ans Fauna & Flora ainsi que quelques versions sous la gamme Rare Malts.

Négociant

La maison de négoce Signatory Vintage n’est pas l’une des plus anciennes en Ecosse, et pourtant elle a réussi à se faire une très bonne réputation auprès des grands connaisseurs de malt. Créatrice de la gamme célèbre The Prestonfield, et bien d’autres encore, elle est surtout connue pour ses embouteillages en brut de fût et sans filtrage à froid, permettant ainsi à l’amateur de gouter son whisky dans un état le plus naturel possible. Elle a aussi été l’un des tout premiers embouteilleurs indépendants à acquérir une distillerie, et propose maintenant de plus en plus de versions de l’un des single malts le plus artisanaux. En savoir plus

Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur LINKWOOD 19 ans 1995

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats