Must have LINKWOOD 15 YEAR OLD

LINKWOOD 15 YEAR OLD 43%

Single Malt, Scotland / Speyside 70cl Ref: 8147

A must have LMDW

Our heart is divided between Mortlach and Linkwood. It depends on your mood and the season. For us, Linkwood is an autumnal and springtime single malt, while Mortlach is more for the darkness of winter. To appreciate Mortlach, one has to be really focused, whereas Linkwood seduces immediately with its notes of pear and praline. To avoid arousing jealously, both 15 year old versions are available through Gordon & MacPhail. And to our great satisfaction, we have imported these two single malts and all of Gordon & MacPhail’s whiskies since 1970.

Matured in first-fill sherry casks, this Linkwood offers a wonderful expression of the roundness and sweetness that result from this type of maturation.

Read more

In stock

€85.00
€85.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : deep gold.
  • Nose : sweet and expressive. It reveals sweet notes of almond liqueur. Pronounced notes of passion fruit and mocha coffee. Lightly medicinal, arnica.
  • Palate : generous, rich. Well-defined dried fruit, honey, dry biscuits and shortbread. Evokes coffee, bitter chocolate. Notes of toasted oak.
  • Overall : long with notes of walnuts and rancio. A return to dark chocolate and toasted malted barley.
The brand

The brand

Founded in 1821, Linkwood did not begin producing whisky until 1825. Located in Speyside, it remained in the hands of the Brown family until the end of the 1960s when it was destroyed, before being rebuilt in 1872. Following in the footsteps of many other distilleries, it fell into the hands of the Scottish Malt Distillers company in 1933 and played an active role in the development of numerous blends, including Johnnie Walker, White Horse, Haig and Bell’s. The majority of the existing single malt expressions from this distillery are produced by independent bottlers including Signatory Vintage and Gordon & MacPhail, who offer a variety of bottlings matured in sherry casks. An official bottling was introduced at the end of the 1990s: The Flora & Fauna Linkwood 12 Year Old, alongside a handful of other versions for the Rare Malts range.

Merchant

This independent bottler is without a doubt one of the most highly acclaimed in Scotland. It stands out, not for its age (though it is the oldest independent bottler in Scotland), but for its complete mastery of cask ageing. Gordon & MacPhail is the only bottler to have its own casks - carefully chosen for the purpose - filled by the distilleries themselves, instead of simply buying the ones suggested to them by the latter. This allows it to determine, in advance and with great precision, exactly how many years a whisky will need to reach ideal maturation.

The line

The Distillery Labels range assembles a collection of whiskies from distilleries that have not produced an official release for many years (and in some cases, never have), i.e. whiskies bottled by the owners of the distillery. Most of the labels in this range are unique, and have been created to highlight the distillery rather than the range, and also to maintain the excellent business relationship that Gordon & MacPhail has with the distiller.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on LINKWOOD 15 YEAR OLD

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat
Incontournable LINKWOOD 15 ans

LINKWOOD 15 ans 43%

Single Malt, Ecosse / Speyside 70cl Ref: 8147

Un incontournable pour La Maison du Whisky

Entre Mortlach et Linkwood notre cœur balance. En réalité cela dépend de l'humeur et de la saison. Pour nous Linkwood est un single malt automnal et printanier alors que Mortlach aurait tendance à être plus ténébreux et hivernal. Pour apprivoiser Mortlach il faut être concentré alors que Linkwood vous séduit immédiatement avec ses notes de poire et de praline. Pour ne pas faire de jaloux, les deux versions de 15 ans existent chez Gordon & MacPhail. Et pour notre plus grand plaisir, nous importons ces deux single malts et tous les whiskies de chez Gordon & MacPhail depuis 1970.

Élevé en fûts de sherry de premier remplissage, ce Linkwood exprime à merveille toute la rondeur et la douceur des arômes issus de ce type d’élevage.

Lire plus

En stock

85,00 €
85,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 120 € d'achats

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : or profond.
  • Nez : doux et expressif. Il révèle de douces notes de liqueur d’amande. Notes de fruits de la passion prononcées et de café moka. Légèrement médicinal, arnica.
  • Bouche : gourmande, riche. Précise sur les fruits secs, le miel, biscuits secs, sablé. Évoque le café, le chocolat amer. Notes de chêne brûlé.
  • Finale : longue sur la noix et le rancio. Retour sur le chocolat noir et l’orge maltée grillée.
La marque

La marque

Fondée en 1821, Linkwood ne commença à produire son whisky qu’à partir de 1825. Située dans le Speyside, elle reste dans le giron de la famille Brown jusqu’à la fin des années 60 avant d’être détruite puis reconstruit en 1872. A l’instar de nombreuses distilleries elle tombe dans l’escarcelle de la société Scottish Malt Distillers en 1933 et participe activement à l’essor de nombreux blend dont Johnnie Walker, White Horse, Haig, Bell’s. La majorité des versions single malts existantes sont le fait de négociants dont Gordon & MacPhail qui en propose plusieurs versions élevées en fûts de sherry ou bien Signatory Vintage. Un embouteillage officiel fut introduit à la fin des années 90 : Linkwood 12 ans Fauna & Flora ainsi que quelques versions sous la gamme Rare Malts.

Négociant

Cette maison de négoce est sans aucune doute l’une des plus réputées en Ecosse. Ce qui la distingue des autres ce n’est pas son âge (elle est la plus ancienne), mais sa maitrise totale du vieillissement en fût. Gordon & MacPhail est la seule maison à faire remplir ses propres fûts – choisis soigneusement à cette fin – par les distilleries elles-mêmes, plutôt que de tout simplement acheter ce que leur proposent ces derniers. Ceci leur permet de déterminer à l’avance, et avec beaucoup de précision, combien d’années nécessitera la maturation idéale de tel ou tel whisky. En savoir plus

Gamme

La gamme "Distillery Labels" ("étiquettes de distilleries") rassemble une collection de whiskies issus de distilleries qui n’ont produit aucune version officielle pendant de nombreuses années (dans certains cas, il n'en existe toujours pas), c'est-à-dire des whiskies mis en bouteille par les propriétaires de la distillerie. La plupart des étiquettes de cette gamme sont uniques, créées afin de mettre en valeur la distillerie en question plutôt que la gamme, et d'honorer les bonnes relations qu’entretient Gordon & MacPhail avec le distillateur.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur LINKWOOD 15 ans

    • par Alain
      (le 23/04/2016)
    • Un must !

      Un grand whisky bien équilibré et délicieusement parfumé.

    • par bernard
      (le 22/01/2015)
    • un très grand Speyside, parmi les premiers

      Linkwood 15 ans reste un des plus beaux whiskies du Speyside. Intermédiaire entre deux extrêmes: les whiskies délibérément concentrés sur le rancio au détriment du reste (tel le Glendronach) et ceux qui se révèlent curieusement et tourbés et (discrètement) iodés, (tel le Benriach Curiositas). Il est en ce sens parfaitement équilibré dans sa complexité, riche malgré sa teneur en alcool plutôt modeste mais largement suffisante, ses côtés fruités et épicés, et cette finale longue et capiteuse qui tapisse le palais d'une félicité sans mélange. Encore une fois, un très grand whisky, inoubliable, qui mérite son prix.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats