Line product Old Malt Cask
Archive LINKWOOD 13 ans 1997

LINKWOOD 13 ans 1997

Single Malt, Scotland / Speyside 70cl Ref: 15871

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

    No comment
The brand

The brand

Founded in 1821, Linkwood did not begin producing whisky until 1825. Located in Speyside, it remained in the hands of the Brown family until the end of the 1960s when it was destroyed, before being rebuilt in 1872. Following in the footsteps of many other distilleries, it fell into the hands of the Scottish Malt Distillers company in 1933 and played an active role in the development of numerous blends, including Johnnie Walker, White Horse, Haig and Bell’s. The majority of the existing single malt expressions from this distillery are produced by independent bottlers including Signatory Vintage and Gordon & MacPhail, who offer a variety of bottlings matured in sherry casks. An official bottling was introduced at the end of the 1990s: The Flora & Fauna Linkwood 12 Year Old, alongside a handful of other versions for the Rare Malts range.

Merchant

Established in Glasgow in 1948 by Fred Douglas Laing, the Douglas Lang company has, in recent years, made numerous changes to its structure. Fred Laing’s movement to the head of the company has contributed towards the business’s sound reputation. Known throughout the industry for the quality and variety of its cask selection (Douglas Laing still has casks from the most prestigious distilleries: Glenfarclas, Talisker, Ardbeg, etc.), the company has expanded its already rich range that includes historic selections such as Double Barrel, Premier Barrel and Director’s Cut, with two new collections guaranteed to please connoisseurs: Single Minded and Old Particular.

The line

Launched in 1998, the Old Malt Cask range, consisting of 50 casks, was bottled to celebrate the 50th anniversary of this family-run business. Today more than a hundred releases are permanently available. Most of these are single casks that have been bottled without colouring or filtering and contain 50% ABV; they are considered to be the ‘golden strength’ by purists. In addition to the traditional releases at 50% ABV, there are some cask strength bottlings, created especially for La Maison du Whisky.

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on LINKWOOD 13 ans 1997

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Gamme Old Malt Cask
Archive LINKWOOD 13 ans 1997

LINKWOOD 13 ans 1997

Single Malt, Ecosse / Speyside 70cl Ref: 15871

Issu d’un fût de bourbon de premier remplissage, cette version de Linkwood mise en bouteille au degré naturel par le négociant Douglas Laing, diffère des versions élevées en fûts de sherry des maisons Gordon & MacPhail et Signatory Vintage. Superbe, gourmande, évoque une friandise. Evolue entre la poire Williams juteuse ou les fruits blets, tel un kiwi, la vanille bourbon, le bâton de réglisse et l’orge maltée. L’influence du bourbon est très nette en bouche. Succulente.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

    Aucun commentaire disponible
La marque

La marque

Fondée en 1821, Linkwood ne commença à produire son whisky qu’à partir de 1825. Située dans le Speyside, elle reste dans le giron de la famille Brown jusqu’à la fin des années 60 avant d’être détruite puis reconstruit en 1872. A l’instar de nombreuses distilleries elle tombe dans l’escarcelle de la société Scottish Malt Distillers en 1933 et participe activement à l’essor de nombreux blend dont Johnnie Walker, White Horse, Haig, Bell’s. La majorité des versions single malts existantes sont le fait de négociants dont Gordon & MacPhail qui en propose plusieurs versions élevées en fûts de sherry ou bien Signatory Vintage. Un embouteillage officiel fut introduit à la fin des années 90 : Linkwood 12 ans Fauna & Flora ainsi que quelques versions sous la gamme Rare Malts.

Négociant

Etablie à Glasgow en 1948 par Fred Douglas Laing, la société Douglas Laing a opéré ces dernières années plusieurs transformations au sein de sa structure. Avec le passage de Fred Laing à la tête de la société, la réputation de la maison se solidifie davantage. Connue dans toute l’industrie du négoce pour la qualité et la variété de la sélection (Douglas Laing dispose encore de fûts des distilleries les plus prestigieuses : Glenfarclas, Talisker, Ardbeg…), elle étoffe sa gamme déjà riche de séries historiques comme Double Barrel, Premier Barrel ou Director's Cut, avec deux nouvelles collections garanties de plaire aux connaisseurs : Single Minded et Old Particular.

Gamme

Lancée en 1998, la gamme Old Malt Cask, composée de 50 fûts, a été mise en bouteilles afin de célébrer le 50ème anniversaire de la création de cette société familiale. Aujourd’hui plus d’une centaine de versions sont disponibles en permanence. Il s’agit pour la plupart de single casks mis en bouteille sans coloration ni filtrage à froid et titrant 50%, un degré considéré par les puristes comme « golden strength » (le degré idéal). En plus des versions classiques à 50%, on compte aussi un certain nombre d'embouteillages en brut de fût, créés spécialement pour La Maison du Whisky.

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur LINKWOOD 13 ans 1997

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats