Line product Old Particular
Archive LEDAIG 14 year old 2001

LEDAIG 14 year old 2001

Single Malt, Scotland / Highlands 70cl Ref: 19706

The very first moments shared with this version bottled by Fred Laing are absolutely enthralling. Rarely does a single malt so fervently display such intense notes of turpentine, sleet and burnt rub - ber. Enthusiasts will already be ready to go, while others will see this as a sacred offering. It is never - theless important to note that upon opening the peat is relegated to merely playing a supporting role in the flavour and aromatic palette.

Single Cask #DL10789 Limited edition of 66 bottles for France Profile: as influential as ever, the peat nevertheless drops back to take on lemony and vanilla-scented tones.

Read more

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : pale gold
  • Nose : heady, powerful. Notes of turpentine, sleet and ash give an idea of the heavily peaty nature of the initial nose. It develops notes of burnt rubber, tincture of iodine and artichoke hearts. It most certainly isn’t backing down. The peat is here out of principle - nothing more, nothing less. It gradually takes on maritime, saline, iodine and rocky notes.
  • Palate : smooth, almost voluptuous. As influential as ever, the peat nevertheless drops back to take on lemony and vanilla-scented tones. The mid-palate breaks free from its moorings to set out for the open sea. Fine sea salt washes over the palate. The peat gradually becomes chocolatey and praline-flavoured. Notes of agave and star anise streamline the end of the palate.
  • Overall : long, fairly soft. It switches back and forth between notes of soot, prune cake, peppermint, lavender, geranium, coriander, dried fruit (apricot) and smoke. From now on, the peat is simply the backbone. The retro-nasal olfaction is rooty (ginseng, gentian) and the empty glass fermented (porridge, yeast).
The brand

Merchant

Established in Glasgow in 1948 by Fred Douglas Laing, the Douglas Lang company has, in recent years, made numerous changes to its structure. Fred Laing’s movement to the head of the company has contributed towards the business’s sound reputation. Known throughout the industry for the quality and variety of its cask selection (Douglas Laing still has casks from the most prestigious distilleries: Glenfarclas, Talisker, Ardbeg, etc.), the company has expanded its already rich range that includes historic selections such as Double Barrel, Premier Barrel and Director’s Cut, with two new collections guaranteed to please connoisseurs: Single Minded and Old Particular.

The line

Launched in October 2013, Old Particular Single Cask is a series of single malts that have been individually selected from the best producers across all regions of Scotland. It is ‘particular’ in that it offers authentic whiskies, without chill filtering or the addition of colouring, which give them a richer aromatic profile due to the fatty acids and enzymes that are naturally present after distillation. Exceptionally, Douglas Laing is offering single casks at 48.4% for whiskies up to the age of 18 years-old and 51.5% for malt whiskies that have been aged for 19 years, all presented in an elegant box worthy of the finest Scottish single malts.

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on LEDAIG 14 year old 2001

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat
Gamme Old Particular
Archive LEDAIG 14 ans 2001

LEDAIG 14 ans 2001

Single Malt, Ecosse / Highlands 70cl Ref: 19706

Les premiers instants de la découverte de cette version embouteillée par Fred Laing sont absolument captivants. En effet, rarement un single malt ose afficher avec autant de ferveur des notes de térébenthine, de grésil ou encore de caoutchouc brûlé. Les amateurs peuvent déjà se frotter les mains, les autres parleront d’un sacerdoce qui confine au sacré. Toutefois, il est important de signaler qu’à l’aération, la tourbe se cantonne exclusivement à jouer le rôle de soutien à la palette aromatique et gustative.

Single Cask #DL10789 Série limitée à 66 bouteilles pour la France Profil : notes de térébenthine, de grésil et de cendres. Teinture d’iode et fond d’artichaut. Tonalités citronnées, vanillées, chocolatée et pralinée. Fleur de sel. Notes d’agave et d’anis étoilé.

Lire plus

Saveurs

  • Boisé
  • Epicé
  • Floral
  • Fruité
  • Iodé
  • Tourbé

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : or pâle.
  • Nez : capiteux, puissant. Des notes de térébenthine, de grésil et de cendres donnent une idée du caractère extrêmement tourbé du premier nez. Il évolue sur le caoutchouc brûlé, la teinture d’iode et le fond d’artichaut. En réalité, il ne lâche rien à l’affaire. La tourbe est son crédo, un point c’est tout. Au fur et à mesure, il prend des accents marins, salins, iodés et rocailleux.
  • Bouche : suave presque gourmande. Toujours aussi influente, la tourbe a cependant lâché du lest et se pare de tonalités citronnées et vanillées. Le milieu de bouche largue les amarres pour partir en haute mer. De la fleur de sel se répand de part et d’autre du palais. Au fur et à mesure, la tourbe devient chocolatée et pralinée. Des notes d’agave et d’anis étoilé affinent la fin de bouche.
  • Finale : longue, plutôt tendre. Elle oscille entre des notes de suie, de cake aux pruneaux, de menthe poivrée, de lavande, de géranium, de coriandre, de fruits secs (abricot) et de fumée. La tourbe joue désormais simplement le rôle de colonne vertébrale. La rétro olfaction est racinaire (ginseng, gentiane) et le verre vide fermentaire (bouillie d’orge, levure).
La marque

Négociant

Etablie à Glasgow en 1948 par Fred Douglas Laing, la société Douglas Laing a opéré ces dernières années plusieurs transformations au sein de sa structure. Avec le passage de Fred Laing à la tête de la société, la réputation de la maison se solidifie davantage. Connue dans toute l’industrie du négoce pour la qualité et la variété de la sélection (Douglas Laing dispose encore de fûts des distilleries les plus prestigieuses : Glenfarclas, Talisker, Ardbeg…), elle étoffe sa gamme déjà riche de séries historiques comme Double Barrel, Premier Barrel ou Director's Cut, avec deux nouvelles collections garanties de plaire aux connaisseurs : Single Minded et Old Particular.

Gamme

Old Particular Single Cask est la série lancée en Octobre 2013 de single malts sélectionnés individuellement auprès des meilleurs producteurs et sur l’ensemble du territoire écossais. Elle a la particularité d’offrir un whisky authentique, sans filtration à froid ni ajout de colorant, donnant l’opportunité aux acides gras et aux enzymes présents naturellement en fin de distillation d’enrichir son profil aromatique. Exceptionnellement, Douglas Laing propose ses single casks à 48,4% pour les whiskies allant jusqu’à 18 ans d’âge et 51,5% pour les malts vieillis pendant une période de 19 ans, le tout étant présenté dans une élégante boîte digne des plus grands single malts écossais.

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur LEDAIG 14 ans 2001

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats