LARCENY 92 Proof 46%

Straight Bourbon, United States / Kentucky 1L Ref: 17055

Produced by the Heaven Hill distillery, Larceny pays tribute to John E. Fitzgerald, the bonded treasury agent who, at the begin of the 1980s, inspected most of the warehouses in Kentucky. The story goes that his tasting skills were so good that casks that caught his eye were stamped “Fitzgerald” and recorded with a very large angel’s share. Hedonism at the hands of larceny!

Read more

In stock

€58.00
€58.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Awards

93/100, Excellent, Highly Recommended, Ultimate Spirits Challenge 2013

Expert Reviews

83 points, Serge Valentin on Whiskyfun.com, 27 November 2012

Tasting note

  • Appearance : topaz with amber hues.
  • Nose : creamy, classic. A very strong fragrance of peanuts and maize. This is followed by curry, cardamom and a hint of particularly interesting, invigorating varnish. Lingers with coffee and mocha.
  • Palate : very different from the nose. It gains in herbaceous, cereal freshness. The humidity is a distinct contrast to the warmth of the nose. Fruit make an appearance (apricot, almond). They are certainly dry, but add to the generally soothing sensation.
  • Overall : very different from the palate, remarkably spicy (cloves, nutmeg). Vanilla from the new wood stands out. This gives it great creaminess. The retronasal olfaction is characterised by notes of apricot and spices. The empty glass reveals cereal notes.
The brand

The distillery

America's largest family-owned and operated distilled spirits producer and marketer, Heaven Hill Brands has grown beyond its traditional roots as a Bourbon distiller to become the country's seventh largest overall distilled spirits producer and marketer with a portfolio of well-known, innovative and relevant products. Heaven Hill remains the world's second largest holder of Bourbon Whiskey and produces some of the most successful distilled spirits brands in the U.S.
Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on LARCENY 92 Proof

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

LARCENY 92 Proof 46%

Straight Bourbon, Etats-Unis / Kentucky 1L Ref: 17055

Elaboré par la distillerie Heaven Hill, Larceny rend hommage à John E. Fitzgerald, Agent du trésor public qui au début des années 1980 contrôlait la plupart des chais du Kentucky. L’histoire raconte que ses talents de dégustateur étaient tels, que les fûts qui attiraient particulièrement son attention étaient estampillés « Fitzgerald » et que leur part des anges y était très importante. Quant larcin rime avec hédonisme !

Small Batch

Lire plus

En stock

58,00 €
58,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 120 € d'achats

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Récompenses

93/100 Excellent, Highly Recommended, Ultimate Spirits Challenge 2013

Avis d'experts

83 points, Serge Valentin sur Whiskyfun.com, 27 novembre 2012

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : topaze à reflets ambrés.
  • Nez : onctueux, typé. Les arachides (cacahuètes) et le maïs embaument littéralement. Derrière, on trouve du curry, de la cardamome, une petite touche de vernis particulièrement intéressante et vivifiante. Il se prolonge sur le café et le moka.
  • Bouche : très différente du nez. Elle a gagné en fraîcheur herbacée et céréalière. L’humidité qu’elle diffuse contraste nettement avec la chaleur du nez. Des fruits ont fait leur apparition (abricot, amande). Certes, ils sont secs mais ils participent à la sensation d’apaisement qui règne.
  • Finale : à son tour, très différente de la bouche, elle se montre remarquablement épicée (girofle, muscade). La vanille du bois neuf ressort nettement. Ceci lui procure beaucoup d’onctuosité. La rétro olfaction oscille entre des notes d’abricot et d’épices. Le verre vide choisit quant à lui les céréales.
La marque

La distillerie

Heaven Hill est sans conteste le plus grand producteur de bourbon indépendant et le septième plus grand producteur de spiritueux des Etats-Unis. Très attachée à ses racines, la distillerie emploie exclusivement du maïs en provenance des larges plaines entourant la distillerie. Autre particularité, Heaven Hill utilise les mêmes proportions de céréales pour l'élaboration de tous ses straight bourbons, Elijah Craig, Old Fitzgerald et Evan Williams. Heaven Hill peut également se targuer avec Bernheim Original d'avoir remis au goût du jour une catégorie de whiskey depuis longtemps disparue, le straight wheat whiskey.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur LARCENY 92 Proof

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats