LAPHROAIG 18 ans 1997 - 60 ans LMDW 52,2%

Single Malt, Scotland / Islay 70cl Ref: 51661

Definitely unavailable

€275.00
€275.00
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards

Rivalling the sublime Laphroaig 1997 that was also bottled by Berry Bros for La Maison du Whisky (cask no. 55) in our 2016 Collection, this is a peatier, smokier and more saline version with more emphasis on the tar. Like its predecessor, it dazzles with the exoticism of its fruit, the voluptuousness of its floral fragrances, the power of its spices, the herbaceous freshness of its aromatic plants and the creaminess of its chocolaty notes. Those lucky enough to be able to compare these two related and yet different versions may count their blessings indeed.

Profile: fresh, the initial nose is fruity (William’s pear), peaty and saline. Fine spices then confidently take hold. The palate opens with chilli pepper and smoke. Florals, exotic fruits (passion fruit) and tar bring complexity to the end of the palate and the finish.

Single Cask n° 66 – Bourbon Barrel
Limited edition of 240 bottles
Exclusive to LMDW

Read more
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Awards

92/100 - Serge Valentin, Whiskyfun 3/11/2016

Tasting note

  • Appearance : deep golden yellow.
  • Nose : fresh, elegant. Initially, notes of candied lemon and Williams pear frame rich, salty peat. After breathing, the fruit falls back to give way to powerful spices (black pepper, cloves, nutmeg) and heady florals (lily, iris). At the same time, the peat gains in power and firmness. Little by little, the malted barley begins to make an appearance on the aromatic palette.
  • Palate : firm, powerful. Initially, and for a long time, the flavour palette is characterised by smokiness and a hot spiciness. This extremely solid base is like a rocky shoreline on to which crash waves of exotic fruit (passion fruit, pineapple), geraniums, tar, ivy, herbs (vervain, sage) and dark chocolate.
  • Overall : long, silky. Extremely generous, it has the texture of a wonderfully smooth, rich chocolate cake. A few peaty fragrances and flavours underpin its mineral character. Iodised, it lingers with notes of seaweed. The retro-nasal olfaction recreates the scent of a lit Havana cigar, while the empty glass is peaty, liquoricey and herbaceous (cut hay, artichokes).
The brand

The brand

Due to its phenolic character, Laphroaig is well-known among amateurs. It’s no surprise then that the distillery owns its own peat bog, capable of guaranteeing the supply of peat for the next 4,000 years. Laphroaig will never lose its character nor, consequently, its fans and its critics – since such a peaty malt cannot be loved unanimously – even its water, drawn from the Loch Kilbride spring, is filtered through peat! Find out more

Merchant

Created in 1698, Berry Bros. & Rudd is one of the oldest wine and spirits merchants in the United Kingdom. Official suppliers to the British crown since the 18th century, the Berry and Rudd family is best known for offering a range of original and innovative products. The London shop located at 3 St James Street is a testament to the history of their knowledge and expertise and known for being home to experts with extremely high standards. In its role as a spirits bottler, Berry Bros. & Rudd selects and bottles high-quality whiskies and rums under the names “Berrys’ Own Selection, “BBR Retro” and “Exceptional Casks”.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on LAPHROAIG 18 ans 1997 - 60 ans LMDW

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

lmdw 60 yo

Création 2017

+ 150 EXCLUSIVITÉS SELECTIONNéEs
SPÉCIALEMENT PaR LMDW

Nouveau LAPHROAIG 18 ans 1997 - 60 ans LMDW

LAPHROAIG 18 ans 1997 - 60 ans LMDW 52,2%

Single Malt, Ecosse / Islay 70cl Ref: 51661

En stock

275,00 €
275,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards

N’ayant rien à envier, au sublime Laphroaig 1997 également embouteillé par Berry Bros pour La Maison du Whisky (fût n° 55) de notre Collection 2016, cette version se révèle plus tourbée, plus fumée, plus goudronnée et plus saline. En revanche à l’instar de sa devancière, elle brille par l’exotisme de son fruité, par la volupté de ses parfums floraux, par la puissance de ses épices, par la fraîcheur herbacée de ses plantes aromatiques et par le moelleux de ses notes chocolatées. Heureux ceux qui auront la possibilité de comparer ces deux versions sœurs et pourtant différentes.

Profil : frais, le premier nez est à la fois fruité (poire William), tourbé et salin. Des épices nobles prennent ensuite un relais appuyé. L’entame de bouche est fumée et pimentée. Des fleurs, des fruits exotiques (passion) ainsi que du goudron procurent beaucoup de complexité à la fin de bouche et à la finale.

Single Cask n° 66 – Bourbon Barrel
Edition limitée à 240 bouteilles
Une exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Récompenses

92/100 - Serge Valentin, Whiskyfun 3/11/2016

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : jaune doré soutenu.
  • Nez : frais, élégant. Des notes de citrons confits et de poire William accompagnent dans un premier temps une tourbe riche et saline. A l’aération, ces fruits s’écartent pour laisser place à des épices fortes (poivre noir, girofle, muscade) et à des fleurs capiteuses (lys, iris). Il est à noter que dans le même temps, la tourbe a gagné en puissance et en fermeté. Peu à peu, l’orge maltée pointe le bout de son nez à la surface de la palette aromatique.
  • Bouche : ferme, puissante. Son entame particulièrement fumée et pimentée marque de son empreinte et pour longtemps la palette gustative. Elle constitue même un socle d’une solidité à nulle autre pareille sur lequel des fruits exotiques (passion, ananas), des fleurs de géranium, du goudron, du lierre, des plantes aromatiques (verveine, sauge) et du chocolat noir viennent se poser à la manière dont les vagues s’échouent sur la grève.
  • Finale : longue, soyeuse. D’une extrême gourmandise, elle possède la texture d’un fondant au chocolat moelleux à souhait. Quelques fragrances et quelques saveurs de tourbe soulignent son caractère minéral. Iodée, elle se prolonge sur des notes d’algues. La rétro olfaction restitue les parfums d’un Havane en combustion et le verre vide est tourbé, réglissé et herbacé (foin coupé, artichaut).
La marque

La marque

En raison de son caractère phénolique, Laphroaig jouit d’une grande réputation auprès des amateurs. Rien d’étonnant alors à ce que la distillerie soit propriétaire de sa propre tourbière capable de l’approvisionner pour les 4 000 prochaines années. Laphroaig ne perdra jamais son caractère et par conséquent ses adorateurs et ses détracteurs, car un malt aussi tourbé ne peut faire l’unanimité : même l’eau puisée à la source du Loch Kilbride est filtrée par la tourbe! En savoir plus

Négociant

Créé en 1698, Berry Bros. & Rudd est l’un des plus anciens marchands de vins et spiritueux du Royaume-Uni. Fournisseurs officiels de la couronne britannique depuis le XVIIIe siècle, les familles Berry et Rudd se démarquent encore par leur capacité à toujours proposer des produits innovants et originaux. La boutique londonienne, située au 3 St James Street, illustre la tradition de leur savoir-faire et bénéficie d’une réputation d’experts avec de hauts standards de qualité. Berry Bros. & Rudd, en qualité de négociant en spiritueux, sélectionne et embouteille des whiskies et rhums de qualité sous les noms de « Berrys’ Own Selection », « BBR Retro » et « Exceptional Casks ». En savoir plus

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur LAPHROAIG 18 ans 1997 - 60 ans LMDW

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats