Line product BBR Rétro
Archive LAPHROAIG 1997 BBR Retro

LAPHROAIG 1997 BBR Retro

Single Malt, Scotland / Islay 70cl Ref: 19816

To talk of delicacy when it comes to Laphroaig may seem like a contradiction, yet the very best Laphroaig offers pinnacles of smoothness and refinement. To talk of fruitiness when it comes to this prestigious Islay may seem absurd, and yet the most spectacular expressions of Laphroaig all share the same exotic fruits and red berries. For all of these reasons, this 1997 vintage version selected by La Maison du Whisky is a spectacular must-try.

Single Cask #55 - Fresh Bourbon Barrel Limited edition of 155 bottles – LMDW world exclusive Profile: empowered by peat that grows increasingly present with a handful of chillies. Exotic fruits (mango, passion fruit, guava) confirm the pedigree of this whisky as a very great Laphroaig

Read more

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : vibrant gold
  • Nose : fine, subtle. Intimately interconnected, notes of oily peat, white florals, vanilla and fine sea salt, paint a faithful olfactory portrait of Laphroaig. It rises in volume against a backdrop of peat that grows increasingly present with a handful of chillies. It continuously gains in finesse.
  • Palate : lively, elegant. Exotic fruits (mango, passion fruit, guava) confirm the pedigree of this whiskey as being a very great Laphroaig. Next, peat and the smoke go to-and-fro at length between the malting floors and the distillery and the charming little creek nearby. It lingers with notes of red berries (strawberry, raspberry).
  • Overall : balanced, full of nobility. Recreates the smoke of a delicious Havana cigar. Its spices are precious and distinguished (saffron, cinnamon, nutmeg). Black, oily peat, bacon, smoked fish and leather all play key roles in an impressively lengthy retro-nasal olfaction. The empty glass gives off wafts of sea breeze while leading us deeper into the heart of a peat bog
The brand

The brand

Due to its phenolic character, Laphroaig is well-known among amateurs. It’s no surprise then that the distillery owns its own peat bog, capable of guaranteeing the supply of peat for the next 4,000 years. Laphroaig will never lose its character nor, consequently, its fans and its critics – since such a peaty malt cannot be loved unanimously – even its water, drawn from the Loch Kilbride spring, is filtered through peat! Find out more

Merchant

Created in 1698, Berry Bros. & Rudd is one of the oldest wine and spirits merchants in the United Kingdom. Official suppliers to the British crown since the 18th century, the Berry and Rudd family is best known for offering a range of original and innovative products. The London shop located at 3 St James Street is a testament to the history of their knowledge and expertise and known for being home to experts with extremely high standards. In its role as a spirits bottler, Berry Bros. & Rudd selects and bottles high-quality whiskies and rums under the names “Berrys’ Own Selection, “BBR Retro” and “Exceptional Casks”.

The line

Berry Bros Retro is a range that was created in 2008 in order to bring together this 300-year-old supplier’s special releases of very small numbers of bottles. Bottled from a single cask without chill filtering, the addition of caramel or any dilution, all the whiskies in this collection have a label with an old engraving from the Berry Bros & Rudd shop, with the entrance to Saint James’s palace in the background. All the single malts in this range are bottled exclusively for La Maison du Whisky, who is responsible for their selection.

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on LAPHROAIG 1997 BBR Retro

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Gamme BBR Rétro
Archive LAPHROAIG 18 ans 1997 Fresh Bourbon Barrel

LAPHROAIG 18 ans 1997 Fresh Bourbon Barrel

Single Malt, Ecosse / Islay 70cl Ref: 19816

Parler de délicatesse au sujet de Laphroaig peut paraître hors de propos, pourtant les meilleurs Laphroaig sont des sommets de douceur et de raffinement. Parler de fruité au sujet de ce prestigieux Islay peut paraître insensé, pourtant les plus belles expressions de Laphroaig ont toutes en commun les mêmes fruits exotiques et les mêmes fruits rouges. Pour toutes ces raisons, cette version millésimée 1997 sélectionnée par La Maison du Whisky est absolument magnifique, un must.

Single Cask #55 - Fresh Bourbon Barrel Série limitée à 155 bouteilles - Une Exclusivité LMDW Profil : monte en puissance sur une tourbe de plus en plus présente et sur les piments. Des fruits exotiques (mangue, passion, goyave) confirment que nous sommes en présence d’un très grand Laphroaig.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : or vif.
  • Nez : fin, subtil. Intimement liées entre elles, des notes de tourbe huileuse, de fleurs blanches, de vanille et de fleur de sel dressent un portrait olfactif on ne peut plus fidèle de Laphroaig. Il monte en puissance sur une tourbe de plus en plus présente et sur les piments. Il gagne également sans cesse en finesse.
  • Bouche : élégante, vive. Des fruits exotiques (mangue, passion, goyave) confirment que nous sommes en présence d’un très grand Laphroaig. Ensuite, la tourbe et la fumée font de nombreux aller-retour entre les aires de maltage de la distillerie et la charmante crique avoisinante. Elle se prolonge sur des notes de fruits rouges (fraise, framboise).
  • Finale : équilibrée, pleine de noblesse. Elle nous fait humer la fumée d’un délicieux Havane. Ses épices sont d’une grande distinction (safran, cannelle, muscade). Une tourbe noire et huileuse, du bacon, du poisson fumé et du cuir sont les acteurs d’une rétro olfaction d’une longueur impressionnante. Le verre vide respire les embruns tout en nous emmenant au beau milieu d’un champ de tourbe.
La marque

La marque

En raison de son caractère phénolique, Laphroaig jouit d’une grande réputation auprès des amateurs. Rien d’étonnant alors à ce que la distillerie soit propriétaire de sa propre tourbière capable de l’approvisionner pour les 4 000 prochaines années. Laphroaig ne perdra jamais son caractère et par conséquent ses adorateurs et ses détracteurs, car un malt aussi tourbé ne peut faire l’unanimité : même l’eau puisée à la source du Loch Kilbride est filtrée par la tourbe! En savoir plus

Négociant

Créé en 1698, Berry Bros. & Rudd est l’un des plus anciens marchands de vins et spiritueux du Royaume-Uni. Fournisseurs officiels de la couronne britannique depuis le XVIIIe siècle, les familles Berry et Rudd se démarquent encore par leur capacité à toujours proposer des produits innovants et originaux. La boutique londonienne, située au 3 St James Street, illustre la tradition de leur savoir-faire et bénéficie d’une réputation d’experts avec de hauts standards de qualité. Berry Bros. & Rudd, en qualité de négociant en spiritueux, sélectionne et embouteille des whiskies et rhums de qualité sous les noms de « Berrys’ Own Selection », « BBR Retro » et « Exceptional Casks ». En savoir plus

Gamme

Berry Bros Retro est une gamme créée en 2008 afin de réunir les éditions très limitées de cette maison vieillie de plus de 300 ans. Issus de fûts uniques et embouteillés sans filtration à froid, sans ajout de caramel et sans réduction, tous les whiskies de cette collection portent sur leur étiquette une ancienne gravure de la boutique Berry Bros & Rudd avec, en arrière-plan, le portail d'entrée du palais de St James. Tous les single malts de cette gamme sont mis en bouteille exclusivement pour La Maison du Whisky qui s’occupe de les sélectionner.

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur LAPHROAIG 18 ans 1997 Fresh Bourbon Barrel

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats