LAPHROAIG 16 ans 2000 - 60th Anniversary LMDW 53,9%

Single Malt, Scotland / Islay 70cl Ref: 51930

In stock

€229.00
€229.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards

A medicinal, camphorated and spicy peat (cloves), reminiscent of the dentist, intense smoke, which eventually infuses through every chink in the aromatic palette, salt and sea spray, reminding us that the ocean is nearby, 100% cocoa dark chocolate, exotic fruit and heady florals which compete for attention: all write the same word on the whitewashed walls of the distillery: Laphroaig.

Profile: well-balanced, an oily, salty peat hides a luxurious décor of abundant fruit (mango, passion fruit) and florals (peony). The same exotic fruit acts as the central theme of the palate, in which the peat has become chocolaty, marine and camphoric. The finish gains in peaty, smoky intensity.

Limited edition of 292 bottles
Exclusive to LMDW

Read more
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : very pale yellow.
  • Nose : balanced, distinguished. Behind an oily, delicately iodised peat, one discovers luxurious, intensely fruity aromas. Mango and passion fruit mingle with generous, heady florals (hyacinth, peony, rose, carnation). On aeration, it becomes spicy (pepper, cloves), marine (seaweed) and saline. The aromatic palette gradually becomes remarkably bright and sunny.
  • Palate : lively, fresh. Giving tremendous complexity to the attack, the same exotic fruit play a central role, becoming, one could even say, our spiritual guide. Then a chocolatey peat creamily coats the sides of the palate. The mid-palate is saline, herbaceous (cut hay) and camphorated. The back palate is particularly spicy (star anise, cardamom, cinnamon).
  • Overall : long, refined. The influence of the peat and smoke increases, diffusing notes of tobacco. Fresh fruit (apple, Mirabelle plum) refresh the smoke-saturated atmosphere. The retro-nasal olfaction is characterised by notes of smoked black tea and violet-infused liquorice candy. Recalling the flavour palette, the empty glass is dominated by peat and smoke.
The brand

The brand

Due to its phenolic character, Laphroaig is well-known among amateurs. It’s no surprise then that the distillery owns its own peat bog, capable of guaranteeing the supply of peat for the next 4,000 years. Laphroaig will never lose its character nor, consequently, its fans and its critics – since such a peaty malt cannot be loved unanimously – even its water, drawn from the Loch Kilbride spring, is filtered through peat! Find out more

Merchant

Established in Glasgow in 1948 by Fred Douglas Laing, the Douglas Lang company has, in recent years, made numerous changes to its structure. Fred Laing’s movement to the head of the company has contributed towards the business’s sound reputation. Known throughout the industry for the quality and variety of its cask selection (Douglas Laing still has casks from the most prestigious distilleries: Glenfarclas, Talisker, Ardbeg, etc.), the company has expanded its already rich range that includes historic selections such as Double Barrel, Premier Barrel and Director’s Cut, with two new collections guaranteed to please connoisseurs: Single Minded and Old Particular.

The line

Launched in October 2013, Old Particular Single Cask is a series of single malts that have been individually selected from the best producers across all regions of Scotland. It is ‘particular’ in that it offers authentic whiskies, without chill filtering or the addition of colouring, which give them a richer aromatic profile due to the fatty acids and enzymes that are naturally present after distillation. Exceptionally, Douglas Laing is offering single casks at 48.4% for whiskies up to the age of 18 years-old and 51.5% for malt whiskies that have been aged for 19 years, all presented in an elegant box worthy of the finest Scottish single malts.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on LAPHROAIG 16 ans 2000 - 60th Anniversary LMDW

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

lmdw 60 yo

Création 2017

+ 150 EXCLUSIVITÉS SELECTIONNéEs
SPÉCIALEMENT PaR LMDW

Nouveau LAPHROAIG 16 ans 2000 - 60 ans LMDW

LAPHROAIG 16 ans 2000 - 60 ans LMDW 53,9%

Single Malt, Ecosse / Islay 70cl Ref: 51930

En stock

229,00 €
229,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards

Une tourbe médicinale, camphrée et épicée (girofle) qui procure la sensation de se trouver chez le dentiste, une fumée intense qui finit par nimber d’un voile épais chaque interstice de la palette aromatique et gustative, du sel et des embruns qui nous rappellent que l’océan est tout proche, du chocolat noir 100% cacao, des fruits exotiques et des fleurs capiteuses qui rivalisent de présence, toutes ces notes écrivent le même mot sur les murs blanchis à la chaux de la distillerie : Laphroaig.

Profil : équilibré, une tourbe huileuse et iodée cache un décor luxuriant très fruité (mangue, passion) et floral (pivoine). Les mêmes fruits exotiques jouent le rôle de fil conducteur à une bouche dont la tourbe devient chocolatée, marine et camphrée. La finale gagne encore en intensité tourbée et fumée.

Edition limitée à 292 bouteilles
Une exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : jaune très pâle.
  • Nez : équilibré, racé. Derrière une tourbe huileuse et finement iodée, l’on découvre un décor luxuriant au fruité exacerbé. Des fruits de la passion et des mangues côtoient bon nombre de fleurs capiteuses (jacinthe, pivoine, rose, œillet). A l’aération, il devient épicé (poivre, girofle), marin (algues) et salé. Au fur et à mesure, la palette aromatique se révèle particulièrement solaire et lumineuse.
  • Bouche : vive, fraîche. Procurant beaucoup de complexité à l’attaque en bouche, les mêmes fruits exotiques jouent le rôle de fil conducteur pour ne pas dire de guide spirituel. Puis, une tourbe chocolatée se répand de manière onctueuse sur les parois du palais. Le milieu de bouche est salin, herbacé (foin coupé) et camphré. L’arrière bouche se montre particulièrement épicée (badiane, cardamome, cannelle).
  • Finale : longue, fine. L’influence de la tourbe et de la fumée s’est accrue comme en témoignent les notes de tabac qu’elle diffuse. Quelques fruits frais (pomme, mirabelle) viennent rafraîchir une ambiance saturée de fumée. La rétro olfaction est marquée par des notes de thé noir fumé et de zan à la violette. A l’unisson de la palette gustative, le verre vide s’est également concentré sur la tourbe et la fumée.
La marque

La marque

En raison de son caractère phénolique, Laphroaig jouit d’une grande réputation auprès des amateurs. Rien d’étonnant alors à ce que la distillerie soit propriétaire de sa propre tourbière capable de l’approvisionner pour les 4 000 prochaines années. Laphroaig ne perdra jamais son caractère et par conséquent ses adorateurs et ses détracteurs, car un malt aussi tourbé ne peut faire l’unanimité : même l’eau puisée à la source du Loch Kilbride est filtrée par la tourbe! En savoir plus

Négociant

Etablie à Glasgow en 1948 par Fred Douglas Laing, la société Douglas Laing a opéré ces dernières années plusieurs transformations au sein de sa structure. Avec le passage de Fred Laing à la tête de la société, la réputation de la maison se solidifie davantage. Connue dans toute l’industrie du négoce pour la qualité et la variété de la sélection (Douglas Laing dispose encore de fûts des distilleries les plus prestigieuses : Glenfarclas, Talisker, Ardbeg…), elle étoffe sa gamme déjà riche de séries historiques comme Double Barrel, Premier Barrel ou Director's Cut, avec deux nouvelles collections garanties de plaire aux connaisseurs : Single Minded et Old Particular.

Gamme

Old Particular Single Cask est la série lancée en Octobre 2013 de single malts sélectionnés individuellement auprès des meilleurs producteurs et sur l’ensemble du territoire écossais. Elle a la particularité d’offrir un whisky authentique, sans filtration à froid ni ajout de colorant, donnant l’opportunité aux acides gras et aux enzymes présents naturellement en fin de distillation d’enrichir son profil aromatique. Exceptionnellement, Douglas Laing propose ses single casks à 48,4% pour les whiskies allant jusqu’à 18 ans d’âge et 51,5% pour les malts vieillis pendant une période de 19 ans, le tout étant présenté dans une élégante boîte digne des plus grands single malts écossais.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur LAPHROAIG 16 ans 2000 - 60 ans LMDW

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats