Top sale KOVAL Bourbon

KOVAL Bourbon 47%

Bourbon, United States / Illinois 50cl Ref: 19360

As with the 100% millet version seen in our 2016 Collection, this single barrel Koval Bourbon possesses all of the qualities required to please American whiskey amateurs as well as whiskey enthusiasts of all stripes. It boasts complexity, freshness, originality, youth and a luscious depth.

Profile: complex and precise. Notes of spices (ginger, cinnamon), coffee and green liquorice. The palate lingers on notes of cypress and eucalyptus.

Read more

Tastes

  • Fruity
  • Iodized
  • Floral
  • Spicy
  • Woody
  • Unpeated

In stock

€64.00
€64.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : golden yellow with glints of burnished gold.
  • Nose : complex, classic. A very appealing note of varnished wood paves the way for a host of grains and cereals, with maize taking the lead. It evolves into aromas of a carefree childhood. Proof again that quality is not always synonymous with age, and hitting the bull’s eye as it does so. Develops into notes of fresh fruit (pear, pineapple) and courgette flower.
  • Palate : elegant, precise. Deliciously sweet and vanilla-scented, its attack is simultaneously fresh, too. The mid-palate is dominated by spices (ginger, cinnamon), coffee and green liquorice. Empyreumatic and pale, it lingers on notes of cypress and eucalyptus. The back of the palate is fruity (orange, apricot kernel, peach).
  • Overall : long, smooth. A meltingly sweet mille-feuille delight. Its creamy character is heightened by a burst of fresh fruit juice from the exotic fruits (passion fruit, pineapple). Increasingly gourmand, the retro-nasal olfaction takes us on a journey from Paris to Brest. The empty glass is beautifully vanilla-scented, herbaceous, spiced (paprika) and floral (lily of the valley).
The brand

The brand

Koval came into existence in 2008 in Chicago and was the first distillery to open in the heart of the city since the middle of the 1800’s. Here the owners, Robert and Sonat Birnecker, produce whiskey, liqueurs and other spirits according to organic farming principles. Quite uncommon and hence worth noting: each step of the spirit-making process is carefully monitored, from the supply of grain through to bottling. Koval’s other distinctive feature is that it only uses the ‘middle’ cut of the distillate, producing a more unusual, cleaner spirit.
Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on KOVAL Bourbon

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Top vente KOVAL Single Barrel Bourbon

KOVAL Single Barrel Bourbon 47%

Bourbon, Etats-Unis / Illinois 50cl Ref: 19360

Tout comme la version 100 % millet que nous vous proposons dans cette Collection 2016, ce Koval Bourbon provenant d’un fût unique possède toutes les qualités requises pour recueillir les suffrages non seulement des amateurs de whiskeys américains mais aussi des ama - teurs de whisky tout court. Parmi celles-ci on peut citer dans le dé - sordre : la complexité, la fraîcheur, l’originalité, la jeunesse ou encore la gourmandise.

Profil : complexe et précis. Des notes d’épices (gingembre, cannelle), de café et de réglisse verte. La bouche se prolonge sur des notes de cyprée et d’eucalyptus.

Lire plus

En stock

64,00 €
64,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 120 € d'achats

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : jaune doré à reflets vieil or.
  • Nez : complexe, typé. Une très agréable note de vernis à bois précède l’arrivée de nombreuses céréales au premier rang desquelles, du maïs. Il évolue sur des saveurs d’enfance chargées d’insouciance. Cette manière de montrer que la valeur n’attend pas le nombre des années tape immanquablement dans le mille. Il évolue sur les fruits frais (poire, ananas) et sur la fleur de courgette.
  • Bouche : précise, élégante. Délicieusement sucrée et vanillée, son attaque est en même temps d’une grande fraîcheur. Le milieu de bouche est occupé par les épices (gingembre, cannelle), le café et la réglisse verte. Empyreumatique et blonde, elle se prolonge sur des notes de cyprès et d’eucalyptus. L’arrière bouche est fruitée (orange, noyau d’abricot, pêche).
  • Finale : longue, suave. Le savoureux mille-feuille qu’elle nous propose de déguster est fondant à souhait. Son caractère crémeux est vivifié par le jus frais libéré par des fruits exotiques (ananas, passion). Encore plus gourmande, la rétro olfaction nous emmène de Paris à Brest. Le verre vide est merveilleusement vanillé, herbacé, épicé (paprika) et floral (muguet).
La marque

La marque

Apparue en 2008 à Chicago, KOVAL a été la première distillerie à voir le jour au sein de la métropole depuis le milieu des années 1800. Les propriétaires, Robert et Sonat Birnecker, y produisent du whiskey, des liqueurs et autres spiritueux selon les méthodes de l’agriculture biologique. Chose assez rare pour être notée, Ils maîtrisent chacune des étapes de la production, de l’approvisionnement en grains à l’embouteillage. Autre particularité, Koval n’utilise que le cœur de chauffe des distillats, permettant ainsi de créer des spiritueux nets et singuliers.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur KOVAL Single Barrel Bourbon

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats