Archive KILCHOMAN Pedro Ximenez Finish Trilogy Of

KILCHOMAN Pedro Ximenez Finish Trilogy Of

Single Malt, Scotland / Islay 70cl Ref: 19607

The nose opens in a particularly heady whirlwind in which peat and sherry match each other note for note in intensity. A spectacular change of olfactory scene overflowing with fruity and floral aromas. An attack on the palate in which peat takes its leave for a few moments before making a triumphant return. The end of the palate is characterised by the sumptuous influence of the sherry. Peat and smoke join forces in a grand finale that emphasizes the great purity of this distillate. Just a few highlights in experiencing this Kilchoman aged in Pedro Ximenez casks.

Single Cask #374 - Pedro Ximenez Finish Limited edition of 261 bottles – LMDW world exclusive Profile: the peat gives way to a note of agave here, grapefruit there, and even mustard seed.

Read more

This bottle is no longer available


However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.


Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website and selected wine retail shops in France.


Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : deep gold
  • Nose : full-bodied, unctuous. Citrus fruit zest and fresh nuts are layered over creamy, oily peat. The influence of the sherry here is majestic, it gives itself over entirely to the malted barley. The lemons in the initial nose become increasingly candied and the peat becomes more animal-like (leather, smoked fish). Suddenly, a delicious combination of fruit (gooseberries, blackberries) and flowers (hyacinth, freesia) arrive to shake up the aromatic palette.
  • Palate : rich, silky. The opening of the palate is voluptuous. A brief moment of respite from the peat. However, the peat soon reappears and cuts straight to the heart of the matter. It gives way to a note of agave, grapefruit or mustard seed here and there. Sun-dried grapes, dates and toffee emphasise the influence of the Pedro Ximenez.
  • Overall : long, generous. The peat circles around the palate coated in intense smoke (soot). The alliance of the two forms a distillate with a tremendous aniseed clarity. On a sea breeze, currents of air heavy with salt and iodine lead the way for a fruity (pineapple), tangy (lime) and spiced (cinnamon, ginger) retro-nasal olfaction. The empty glass is peaty and smoky (Havana cigars).
The brand

The brand

The first distillery built on the Isle of Islay for over a century, Kilchoman celebrated its third birthday in September 2009, with its new spirit finally reaching the age required for it to be legally called a single malt. Built using the model of a “farmhouse-distillery”, Kilchoman makes a point of distilling its new spirit from barley grown on its own land. Some 100 tonnes are harvested and malted at the distillery, providing 30% of their needs. The rest comes from the maltings at Port Ellen. Its first barrel of new make spirit was filled in 2005.

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on KILCHOMAN Pedro Ximenez Finish Trilogy Of

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat
Archive KILCHOMAN 2010 Pedro Ximenez Finish Trilogy

KILCHOMAN 2010 Pedro Ximenez Finish Trilogy

Single Malt, Ecosse / Islay 70cl Ref: 19607

Un premier nez particulièrement envoûtant où la tourbe et le sherry rivalisent d’intensité. Un changement de décor olfactif spectaculaire débordant d’arômes fruités et floraux. Une attaque en bouche qui voit la tourbe s’absenter quelques instants avant d’effectuer un retour triomphal. Une fin de bouche marquée par l’influence sublime du vin de xérès. Un final où la tourbe et la fumée s’associent pour mettre en valeur un distillat d’une grande pureté. Voici quelques-uns des moments forts de la dégustation de ce Kilchoman affiné en fût de pedro ximenez !

Single Cask #374 - Pedro Ximenez Finish Série limitée à 261 bouteilles - Une Exclusivité LMW Profil : la tourbe tolère une note d’agave par ci, des pamplemousses par là ou encore quelques graines de moutarde.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : or soutenu.
  • Nez : ample, onctueux. Des zestes d’agrumes et des noix fraîches sont littéralement posés sur une tourbe huileuse et crémeuse. L’influence du sherry est magistrale en ce sens qu’elle se met entièrement au service de l’orge maltée. Les citrons du premier nez deviennent de plus en plus confits et la tourbe de plus en plus animale (cuir, poisson fumé). Puis, assez subitement, un délicieux mélange de fruits (groseille à maquereau, mûre) et de fleurs (jacinthe, freesia) vient chambouler la palette aromatique.
  • Bouche : riche, soyeuse. L’attaque en bouche est voluptueuse. Ce sera le seul moment laissé vacant par la tourbe. En effet, celle-ci reprend très vite droit de cité. Certes, elle tolère une note d’agave par ci, de pamplemousse par là ou encore quelques graines de moutarde. Plus avant, des raisins passerillés, des dattes et du toffee soulignent l’influence du pedro ximenez.
  • Finale : longue, gourmande. La tourbe qui agit en circonférence du palais enrobe une fumée intense (suie). Le mariage des deux donne naissance à un distillat d’une très grande limpidité anisée. Portés par un vent marin, des embruns chargés de sel et d’iode précèdent une rétro olfaction fruitée (ananas), acidulée (citron vert) et épicée (cannelle, gingembre). Le verre vide est tourbé et fumé (Havane).
La marque

La marque

Fondée en 2005, Kilchoman est la première distillerie construite sur l’île d’Islay depuis plus d’un siècle. Bercé par les embruns marins de la plage de Machir Bay, le 1er single malt vu le jour en septembre 2009. Construite sur le modèle d’une « ferme distillerie » du XIXe siècle, Kilchoman met un point d’honneur à façonner à la main un malt tourbé aux accents finement salins. Si la plupart de l’orge de distillerie provient de la malterie de Port Ellen, Kilchoman s’attache à cultiver chaque année, sur ses propres terres, 100 tonnes nécessaires à l’élaboration de la version iconique 100 % Islay. L’authenticité d’une distillerie qui a rapidement su inscrite ses lettres de noblesses sur les terres tourbées d’Islay.

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur KILCHOMAN 2010 Pedro Ximenez Finish Trilogy

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats