KILCHOMAN 5 ans 2011 Caroni Cask Finish - 60 ans LMDW 59,4%

Single Malt, Scotland / Islay 70cl Ref: 51739

In stock

€135.00
€135.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards

Also aged in a Caroni cask, this Kilchoman has decided to let the rum evolve in complete freedom within its own aromatic and flavour palette, sometimes dominating the malted barley. However, while the palate is initially characterised by the rum, a balance is very quickly restored. This is followed by an inspiring and harmonious back and forth of flavours where each protagonist plays its role with remarkable skill.

Profile: rich, the nose offers up peat and smoke enriched by the sweet perfumes of Caroni. It then becomes fruity and malty. The palate reveals a sharp fruitiness that makes its very lively. Allowed to breathe, it develops notes of sleet, citrus fruit, ash and straw.

Single Cask no. 531/11 – Caroni Rum finish
Limited edition of 300 bottles
Exclusive to LMDW

Read more
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : greenish gold.
  • Nose : full, unctuous. Initially, an extremely delicate peat releases salty, fruity (pear), spicy (white pepper) and exotic (kaffir lime) fragrances. Allowed to breathe, very pleasant, sweet notes of vanilla and lychee bring out the influence of the rum finish. Next, a light petrol note stamps the malt with the Caroni signature. The perfect balance between Kilchoman and the Trinidad rum.
  • Palate : firm, powerful. The attack on the palate gives clear priority to the rum. Hydrocarbon happily contributes to the mix, elevating the entire aromatic palette. On the mid-palate, malted barley brings a fresh, floral and saline bitterness. Next, under a vibrant sunshine, peat and smoke return to the surface of a calm sea. Aromas of kelp, iodine and ocean spray fill the air.
  • Overall : long, serene. The intensely salty and marine finish is also marked by notes of blue agave. Mineral (chalk, slate), it then crumbles into a natural sandy textures. The texture is hugely refined. The retro-nasal olfaction is warmly smoky and ashy. The empty glass is lush (sage, chervil) and resinous (Vosges pine).
The brand

The brand

The first distillery built on the Isle of Islay for over a century, Kilchoman celebrated its third birthday in September 2009, with its new spirit finally reaching the age required for it to be legally called a single malt. Built using the model of a “farmhouse-distillery”, Kilchoman makes a point of distilling its new spirit from barley grown on its own land. Some 100 tonnes are harvested and malted at the distillery, providing 30% of their needs. The rest comes from the maltings at Port Ellen. Its first barrel of new make spirit was filled in 2005.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on KILCHOMAN 5 ans 2011 Caroni Cask Finish - 60 ans LMDW

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

lmdw 60 yo

Création 2017

+ 150 EXCLUSIVITÉS SELECTIONNéEs
SPÉCIALEMENT PaR LMDW

KILCHOMAN 5 ans 2011 Caroni Cask Finish - 60 ans LMDW

Single Malt, Ecosse / Islay, 70cl, Ref: 51739

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

Egalement affiné dans un fût de Caroni, ce Kilchoman a décidé de laisser le rhum évoluer en toute liberté au sein même de sa palette aromatique et gustative, celui-ci prenant même par moments un ascendant certain sur l’orge maltée. Cependant, si dans un premier temps, l’attaque en bouche donne nettement raison au rhum, très rapidement, les choses s’équilibrent. Il s’ensuit alors un chassé-croisé gustatif particulièrement inspiré et harmonieux où chacun des protagonistes tire remarquablement son épingle du jeu.

Profil : riche, le nez propose une tourbe et une fumée nourries par les parfums sucrés de Caroni. Il devient ensuite fruité et malté. La bouche révèle une acidité fruitée qui lui procure beaucoup d’élan. A l’aération, elle développe des notes de grésil, d’agrumes, de cendres et de paille.

Single Cask n° 531/11 – Rhum finish (Caroni Finish)
Edition limitée à 300 bouteilles
Une exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : or vert.
  • Nez : onctueux, plein. Dans un premier temps, une tourbe d’une extrême finesse diffuse des parfums iodés, fruités (poire), épicés (poivre blanc) et exotiques (combava). A l’aération, de très agréables notes sucrées de vanille et de litchi soulignent l’influence de l’affinage en fût de rhum. Puis, une légère note pétrolée appose la signature Caroni. L’équilibre est parfait entre Kilchoman et le rhum de Trinidad.
  • Bouche : ferme, puissante. L’attaque en bouche donne nettement l’avantage au rhum. Ainsi, des hydrocarbures s’en donnent à cœur joie et entrainent vers l’avant l’ensemble de la palette aromatique. En milieu de bouche l’orge maltée apporte avec elle une amertume fraîche, florale et saline. Puis, sous un soleil radieux, la tourbe et la fumée remontent à la surface d’une mer calme. Des odeurs de varech, d’iode et d’embruns enveloppent l’atmosphère.
  • Finale : longue, sereine. Intensément marine et salée, l’arrière bouche est également marquée par des notes d’agave bleue. Minérale (craie, ardoise), elle s’effrite pour devenir naturellement sableuse. Son grain est d’une très grande finesse. La rétro olfaction se montre chaleureusement fumée et cendrée. Le verre vide se révèle quant à lui plantureux (sauge, cerfeuil) et résineux (pin des Vosges).
La marque

La marque

Fondée en 2005, Kilchoman est la première distillerie construite sur l’île d’Islay depuis plus d’un siècle. Bercé par les embruns marins de la plage de Machir Bay, le 1er single malt a vu le jour en septembre 2009. Construite sur le modèle d’une « ferme distillerie » du XIXe siècle, Kilchoman met un point d’honneur à façonner à la main un malt tourbé aux accents finement salins. Si la plupart de l’orge de distillerie provient de la malterie de Port Ellen, Kilchoman s’attache à cultiver chaque année, sur ses propres terres, 100 tonnes nécessaires à l’élaboration de la version iconique 100 % Islay. L’authenticité d’une distillerie qui a rapidement su inscrire ses lettres de noblesses sur les terres tourbées d’Islay.

Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur KILCHOMAN 5 ans 2011 Caroni Cask Finish - 60 ans LMDW

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats