KAVALAN Sherry Single Cask - 60 ans LMDW 57,8%

Single Malt, Taiwan / Yilan County 70cl Ref: 51357

In stock

€159.00
€159.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards

Whether it’s on the initial nose, at the end of the palate or enveloped in floral scents on the finish, red and black fruits form the undeniable guiding theme for the aromas and flavours of this Kavalan aged in Sherry casks. At the same time, other drier fruits, aromatic plants, noble spices, vanilla and roasted notes take turns to leave their mark on this malt and contribute to its impressive personality and maturity.

Profile: full-bodied, ethereal, the nose is floral, fruity (strawberry, blackberry) and herbal (sage). Notes of currants and dried fig. The palate is warm without going over the top. Black grapes release their sweet juices. Becomes increasingly fruity (blackcurrant, blueberry, strawberry). The finish is floral (roses) and spicy.

Single Cask no. 5081215025 – Sherry Cask
Limited edition of 510 bottles
Exclusive to LMDW

Read more
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : mahogany with intense golden tinges.
  • Nose : full-bodied, subtle. The particularly ethereal and floral (lily, tuberose) initial nose immediately reveals red and black fruits (raspberry, strawberry, cherry, blackberry) inherent to a sherry cask maturation. It then develops into a more herbaceous and lavish register (rhubarb, sage). Its remarkable finesse and perfect balance are in themselves moments of pure pleasure. Later, dried figs, currants, candied apricots and toasted walnuts appear.
  • Palate : powerful, warm without excess. The tasting becomes even more interesting on the palate. Black grapes release their sweet juices. The winy character of its attack permeates the mid-palate. Gradually, some heady florals (rose, peony) and sweet spices (cinnamon, liquorice) appear to accompany the transition to even more fruit. Next, strawberries, blackberries, blackcurrants and blueberries flood the palate.
  • Overall : long, velvety. Underscored by remarkably fresh wood, flowers with intoxicating scents (rose, lilac) elegantly envelop the red and black fruits found at the end of the palate. Allowed to breathe, the finish becomes increasingly rich (gingerbread). The retro-nasal olfaction bursts with dried fruit (raisin, walnut, almond, pistachio) and the empty glass is filled with liquorice, vanilla and roasted notes (pipe tobacco).
The brand

The brand

The Kavalan distillery is named after an ancient tribe that used to the live in the region, in the north-west part of the island of Taiwan. Founded by the King Car Group, Kavalan did not hesitate to call on the services of the best experts in the industry, declaring their intention from the outset to make a whisky of exceptional quality. It was thus with the help of Jim Swann that the distillery produced the first drops of its new-make on 11 March 2006 and brought its first whisky to the market in December 2008. By selecting the best barrels, Kavalan managed to produce a range of single casks (sherry, bourbon and port) in 2009, only three years after it began production, and has already won numerous medals at a variety of international competitions.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on KAVALAN Sherry Single Cask - 60 ans LMDW

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

lmdw 60 yo

Création 2017

+ 150 EXCLUSIVITÉS SELECTIONNéEs
SPÉCIALEMENT PaR LMDW

Nouveau KAVALAN Sherry Single Cask - 60 ans LMDW

KAVALAN Sherry Single Cask - 60 ans LMDW 57,8%

Single Malt, Taiwan / Yilan County 70cl Ref: 51357

En stock

159,00 €
159,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards

Que ce soit dès le premier nez, en fin de bouche ou bien encore qu’ils soient enrobés de parfums floraux en finale, les fruits rouges et noirs constituent incontestablement le fil conducteur de la palette aromatique et gustative de ce Kavalan vieilli en fût de sherry. Entretemps, d’autres fruits plus secs, des plantes aromatiques, des épices nobles, de la vanille ainsi que des notes de torréfaction sont venus tour à tour apporter leur pierre à cet édifice impressionnant de personnalité et de maturité.

Profil : ample, aérien, le nez est floral, fruité (fraise, mûre) et plantureux (sauge). Notes de raisin de Corinthe et de figues sèches. La bouche est chaleureuse sans excès. Des raisins noirs libèrent leur jus sucré. Elle gagne sans cesse en fruit (cassis, myrtille, fraise). La finale est florale (rose) et épicée.

Single Cask n° 5081215025- sherry cask
Edition limitée à 510 bouteilles
Une exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : acajou à reflets dorés intenses.
  • Nez : ample, subtil. Particulièrement aérien et floral (lys, tubéreuse), le premier nez révèle aussi instantanément des notes de fruits rouges et noirs (framboise, fraise, cerise, mûre) inhérentes au vieillissement en fut de sherry. Il évolue ensuite vers un registre plus herbacé et plus plantureux (rhubarbe, sauge). Sa remarquable finesse et son parfait équilibre sont à eux seuls un pur moment de plaisir. Plus tard, des figues sèches, des raisins de Corinthe, des abricots confits et des noix grillées font leur apparition.
  • Bouche : puissante, chaleureuse sans excès. Elle hausse encore le niveau de la dégustation. Des raisins noirs libèrent leur jus gorgé de sucres. Le caractère vineux de son attaque imprègne également le milieu de bouche. Progressivement, quelques fleurs capiteuses (rose, pivoine) et quelques épices douces (cannelle, réglisse) assurent une transition vers encore plus de fruit. Dès lors, des fraises, des mûres, des cassis et des myrtilles se déposent à profusion sur le palais.
  • Finale : longue, veloutée. Soutenues par un boisé d’une remarquable fraîcheur, des fleurs aux parfums enivrants (rose, lilas) enrobent avec élégance les fruits rouges et noirs de la fin de bouche. A l’aération, elle devient de plus en plus gourmande (pain d’épices). La rétro olfaction regorge de fruits secs (raisin, noix, amande, pistache) et le verre vide est profondément réglissé, vanillé et torréfié (tabac à pipe).
La marque

La marque

La distillerie de Kavalan, du nom d'une ancienne tribu qui résidait dans la région, est située au nord-est de l’île de Taïwan. Fondée par le groupe King Car, Kavalan n'a pas hésité à faire appel aux meilleurs experts de l'industrie, affirmant dès le départ la volonté de produire un whisky d’une qualité exceptionnelle. C'est donc avec l'aide de Jim Swan que la distillerie a produit la première goutte de son new-make le 11 mars 2006 et a commercialisé son tout premier whisky sur le marché en décembre 2008. En sélectionnant leurs meilleurs fûts, les single casks Kavalan se sont très vite fait remarqués et ont déjà remporté de nombreuses médailles. En 2016, KAVALAN a été élu Whisky Producer of the Year au IWSC 2016.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur KAVALAN Sherry Single Cask - 60 ans LMDW

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats