New KAVALAN Peated Single cask LMDW - Batch 1

KAVALAN Peated Single cask LMDW - Batch 1 54%

Single Malt, Taiwan / Yilan County 70cl Ref: 19698

More peaty than the Kavalan Peaty in our 2015 Collection, this version nonetheless has the same elegance and complexity. In fact, the dichotomy between the nose and the palate has an enlivening effect, keeping the taster’s senses on constant alert. And then there’s the finish - a real source of pleasure which ends in a grand finale verging on perfection.

Single Cask #R070423087 Limited edition of 117 bottles – LMDW world exclusive Profile: peaty, opulent and precise. The palate gradually becomes deliciously fruity, juicy and exotic (banana, mango, guava).

Read more

Definitely unavailable

€159.00
€159.00
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : deep burnished gold
  • Nose : refined, precise. Rings of smoke firmly but gently take hold of the aromatic palette. A multitude of spices (pepper, clove, cinnamon) follow in its wake. Left to breathe, candied fruit (apricot, peach) accompanied by citrus fruit (orange, grapefruit) give it both pleasant freshness and great presence.
  • Palate : rich, opulent. The attack reveals a bold, oily peat not present in the nose. Very voluptuous, the mid-palate increases in power to become heady (peony, hyacinth). Without losing an ounce of peat, it gradually becomes deliciously fruity, juicy and exotic (banana, mango, guava).
  • Overall : long, creamy. An example of almost perfect balance. The saline finish is pulled together by a very refreshing, fruity (orange) acidity. At the same time, the fine pungency of the peat leaves an invigorating bitterness in its wake (ginger, gentian), as bursts of sugar coat the taste buds. The retro-nasal olfaction embraces us with resplendent elegance. The empty glass is peaty, smoky and praline-scented.
The brand

The brand

The Kavalan distillery is named after an ancient tribe that used to the live in the region, in the north-west part of the island of Taiwan. Founded by the King Car Group, Kavalan did not hesitate to call on the services of the best experts in the industry, declaring their intention from the outset to make a whisky of exceptional quality. It was thus with the help of Jim Swann that the distillery produced the first drops of its new-make on 11 March 2006 and brought its first whisky to the market in December 2008. By selecting the best barrels, Kavalan managed to produce a range of single casks (sherry, bourbon and port) in 2009, only three years after it began production, and has already won numerous medals at a variety of international competitions.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on KAVALAN Peated Single cask LMDW - Batch 1

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Nouveau KAVALAN Peated Single Cask LMDW - Batch 1

KAVALAN Peated Single Cask LMDW - Batch 1 54%

Single Malt, Taiwan / Yilan County 70cl Ref: 19698

Plus tourbée que le Kavalan Peaty de notre Collection 2015, cette version possède en revanche les mêmes qualités d’élégance et de complexité. En réalité, la dichotomie qui existe entre le nez et la bouche est à ce point passionnante, qu’elle maintient constamment en éveil tous les sens du dégustateur. Et puis, que dire de la finale, véritable source de plaisirs qui se termine en apothéose tant elle frôle la perfection

Single Cask #R070423087 Série limitée à 117 bouteilles – Une Exclusivité LMDW Profil : tourbé, opulent et précis. La bouche devient au fur et à mesure délicieusement fruitée, juteuse et exotique (banane, mangue, goyave).

Lire plus

Rupture définitive

159,00 €
159,00 €
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : viel or soutenu
  • Nez : fin, précis. Des volutes de fumée prennent possession tout en douceur mais avec beaucoup de fermeté de la palette aromatique. De nombreuses épices (poivre, girofle, cannelle) lui emboitent le pas. A l’aération, des fruits confits (abricot, pêche) accompagnés d’agrumes (orange, pamplemousse) lui procurent à la fois une très agréable fraîcheur et beaucoup de prestance.
  • Bouche : riche, opulente. Son attaque révèle une tourbe grasse et huileuse que le nez n’annonçait pas. Avec volupté, le milieu de bouche monte en puissance pour devenir capiteux (pivoine, jacinthe). Sans perdre une once de tourbe, elle devient au fur et à mesure délicieusement fruitée, juteuse et exotique (banane, mangue, goyave).
  • Finale : longue, crémeuse. Elle fait preuve d’un équilibre quasi parfait. Saline, elle est soutenue par une acidité fruitée (orange) très rafraîchissante. Dans le même temps, la fine âcreté de la tourbe entraine dans son sillage des amers vivifiants (gingembre, gentiane) tandis que des gorgées de sucres enrobent les papilles. La rétro olfaction nous fait prendre de la hauteur et se montre particulièrement élégante. Le verre vide est tourbé, fumé et praliné.
La marque

La marque

La distillerie de Kavalan, du nom d'une ancienne tribu qui résidait dans la région, est située au nord-est de l’île de Taïwan. Fondée par le groupe King Car, Kavalan n'a pas hésité à faire appel aux meilleurs experts de l'industrie, affirmant dès le départ la volonté de produire un whisky d’une qualité exceptionnelle. C'est donc avec l'aide de Jim Swan que la distillerie a produit la première goutte de son new-make le 11 mars 2006 et a commercialisé son tout premier whisky sur le marché en décembre 2008. En sélectionnant leurs meilleurs fûts, les single casks Kavalan se sont très vite fait remarqués et ont déjà remporté de nombreuses médailles. En 2016, KAVALAN a été élu Whisky Producer of the Year au IWSC 2016.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur KAVALAN Peated Single Cask LMDW - Batch 1

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats