KAVALAN Peaty Cask - 60 ans LMDW 52,4%

Single Malt, Taiwan / Yilan County 70cl Ref: 51660

In stock

€159.00
€159.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards

Aged in casks that previously contained a peated single malt, this bottling proudly displays all the ingredients that Islay whiskies are so well-known and loved for: perfectly balanced, earthy peat, smoke rings that continue right through to the empty glass, medicinal and spicy notes and a particularly mineral saltiness. Its slender aromas and flavours are also fruity, honeyed, liquoricey and chocolatey.

Profile: powerful and elegant, the nose is smoky, vanilla-scented and fruity (apple). Allowed to breathe, a delicate smoky bitterness intertwines the silky, honeyed scents with other more herbaceous, salty notes. The palate has notes of honey before the smoke hits in to make it earthier. The finish is chocolatey.

Small Batch no. R070423071
Limited edition of 600 bottles
Exclusive to LMDW

Read more
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : deep burnished gold.
  • Nose : simultaneously powerful and elegant. Notes of smoke are initially rivalled by other more vanilla-scented and fruity notes (apple, pear). Allowed to breathe, the pungent sweetness of the smoke creates a symbolic frontier between a silky, honey universe on one side and a salty, delicately herbaceous world (artichoke heart) on the other. It develops with harmony into notes of malted barley, spices (clove, nutmeg) and aromatic plants (lime blossom, vervain).
  • Palate : with unctuous firmness, the palate is first deliciously honeyed (acacia, heather) before becoming more smoky and earthy (ginger root, dried peat). Whilst remaining both juicy and fresh, the mid-palate invites us to enjoy more candied fruit (peach, pear) and gives us the feeling of biting into a liquorice stick. This invigorating bitterness with its strong personality heralds the arrival of the finish.
  • Overall : long, silky. The finish reveals the same intense candied fruit and liquorice stick notes found at the end of the palate. And yet it is joined by a new flavour: dark chocolate. The smoke is temporarily replaced with precious wood (cedar, Cypress) and more earthy notes. The retro-nasal olfaction wavers between heady florals (broom, mimosa), merrain oak, enveloping smoke rings and exotic fruit (banana, pineapple). Saturated with smoke, the empty glass is medicinal (tiger balm) and spicy (clove, pink peppercorn).
The brand

The brand

The Kavalan distillery is named after an ancient tribe that used to the live in the region, in the north-west part of the island of Taiwan. Founded by the King Car Group, Kavalan did not hesitate to call on the services of the best experts in the industry, declaring their intention from the outset to make a whisky of exceptional quality. It was thus with the help of Jim Swann that the distillery produced the first drops of its new-make on 11 March 2006 and brought its first whisky to the market in December 2008. By selecting the best barrels, Kavalan managed to produce a range of single casks (sherry, bourbon and port) in 2009, only three years after it began production, and has already won numerous medals at a variety of international competitions.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on KAVALAN Peaty Cask - 60 ans LMDW

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

lmdw 60 yo

Création 2017

+ 150 EXCLUSIVITÉS SELECTIONNéEs
SPÉCIALEMENT PaR LMDW

Nouveau KAVALAN Peaty Cask - 60 ans LMDW

KAVALAN Peaty Cask - 60 ans LMDW 52,4%

Single Malt, Taiwan / Yilan County 70cl Ref: 51660

En stock

159,00 €
159,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards

Vieilli en fûts ayant contenu un single malt tourbé, cette version arbore avec fierté tous les ingrédients qui font la réputation et le charme des whiskies d’Islay, à savoir : une tourbe terreuse à souhait, une fumée qui égrène ses volutes jusque dans le verre vide, des notes médicinales et épicées ainsi qu’une salinité particulièrement minérale. Avec délié, la palette aromatique et gustative se révèle également tour à tour fruitée, miellée, réglissée et chocolatée.

Profil : puissant et élégant, le nez est fumé, vanillé et fruité (pomme). A l’aération, la douce âcreté de la fumée s’insère entre des notes soyeuses et miellées et d’autres plus herbacées et salines. La bouche est tout d’abord miellée avant que la fumée ne se fasse plus terreuse. La finale est chocolatée.

Small Batch n° R070423071
Edition limitée à 600 bouteilles
Une exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : vieil or soutenu.
  • Nez : à la fois puissant et élégant. Les notes de fumées rivalisent dans un premier temps avec d’autres plus vanillées et plus fruitées (pomme, poire). A l’aération, la douce âcreté de la fumée crée une frontière symbolique entre d’un côté un univers soyeux et miellé et de l’autre un monde salin et tendrement herbacé (fond d’artichaut). Avec harmonie, il évolue sur l’orge maltée, les épices (girofle, muscade) et les plantes aromatiques (tilleul, verveine).
  • Bouche : d’une onctueuse fermeté, elle se montre tout d’abord délicieusement miellée (acacia, bruyère) avant de devenir plus fumée et plus terreuse (racine de gingembre, tourbe sèche). Tout en conservant beaucoup de jus et de fraîcheur, le milieu de bouche nous invite à savourer des fruits nettement plus confits (pêche, poire) et procure la sensation de mâcher un bâton de réglisse. Cette amertume vivifiante et pleine de personnalité laisse augurer de la finale.
  • Finale : longue, duveteuse. On retrouve avec la même intensité les fruits confits et le bâton de réglisse de la fin de bouche. Cependant, un élément nouveau a fait son apparition : le chocolat noir. Provisoirement, la fumée a laissé place au bois précieux (cèdre, cyprée) ainsi qu’à des notes plus terreuses. La rétro olfaction oscille entre les fleurs capiteuses (genêt, mimosa), le chêne merrain, d’envoûtantes volutes de fumée et les fruits exotiques (banane, ananas). Saturé de fumée, le verre vide se montre médicinal (baume du tigre) et épicé (girofle, poivre rose).
La marque

La marque

La distillerie de Kavalan, du nom d'une ancienne tribu qui résidait dans la région, est située au nord-est de l’île de Taïwan. Fondée par le groupe King Car, Kavalan n'a pas hésité à faire appel aux meilleurs experts de l'industrie, affirmant dès le départ la volonté de produire un whisky d’une qualité exceptionnelle. C'est donc avec l'aide de Jim Swan que la distillerie a produit la première goutte de son new-make le 11 mars 2006 et a commercialisé son tout premier whisky sur le marché en décembre 2008. En sélectionnant leurs meilleurs fûts, les single casks Kavalan se sont très vite fait remarqués et ont déjà remporté de nombreuses médailles. En 2016, KAVALAN a été élu Whisky Producer of the Year au IWSC 2016.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur KAVALAN Peaty Cask - 60 ans LMDW

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats