New JURA TASTIVAL 2015

JURA TASTIVAL 2015 52%

Single Malt, Scotland / Highlands-Jura 70cl Ref: 19590

To mark the occasion of the Jura Tastival 2015, Willie Cochrane, director of the Jura distillery, created this limited edition of 3,996 bottles. He called on the expertise of Richard Paterson to create the final blend behind this special version distilled on March 12th 1997. After a long rest in a bourbon cask, Jura Tastival was finished in French wine casks from the Bouvet Ladubay estate in Saumur from 3 June 2011.

Limited edition of 492 bottles for France Profile: balsamic (vinegar) and herby (thyme, oregano), it develops into citrus fruit (blood orange, clementine).

Read more

Tastes

  • Floral
  • Fruity
  • Iodized
  • Spicy
  • Woody
  • Unpeated

Definitely unavailable

€119.00
€119.00
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : amber mahogany
  • Nose : elegant, refined. The initial nose reveals the fragrance of red fruits (strawberry, raspberry) and exotic fruits (banana). Develops into toffee and brioche notes. Gradually it becomes more heady (lily, iris), herby (vervain, rosemary, sage) and marine (salt, iodine). Light smoke gradually takes over the aromatic palette.
  • Palate : powerful, firm. The palate initially emerges with shady tones (undergrowth, pine tree). Balsamic (vinegar) and herby (thyme, oregano), it develops into citrus fruit (blood orange, clementine). Lingers with notes of frangipani and dark honeys (chestnut, lime blossom). The end of the palate is saline, lightly peated (oil) and heady (mimosa).
  • Overall : long, serene. The finish is fruity (pear, candied apricot, kiwi): a remarkable synthesis of the nose and palate. Lightly smoky, it gradually becomes honeyed and camphoric. The retro-nasal olfaction reveals notes of candied ginger marmalade, whilst the empty glass is a veritable ode to malted barley.
The brand

The brand

Linked only to Islay by a mini-ferry, the distillery is probably one of the most isolated in Scotland. It’s therefore no surprise that its single malt is so easily identifiable, its isolation giving it its own character marked by heart-warming and exotic sensations. Only very lightly peated, Jura has a freshness of mentholated pear that goes hand-in-hand with its malty and salty notes in its 10 and 16 year old expressions. To compete with its neighbour Islay, Jura also began producing a very peaty single malt: Superstition. Find out more

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on JURA TASTIVAL 2015

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Nouveau JURA 1997 Tastival

JURA 1997 Tastival 52%

Single Malt, Ecosse / Highlands-Jura 70cl Ref: 19590

A l’occasion du Jura Tastival 2015, Willie Cochrane, le directeur de la distillerie Jura, a créé cette version limitée à 3996 bouteilles. L’expertise de Richard Paterson a été mise à contribution pour réaliser l’assemblage final qui a donné naissance à cette version distillée le 12 mars 1997. Après un premier long passage en fût de bourbon, le Jura Tastival a été affiné à partir du 3 juin 2011 dans des fûts de vin français du domaine Bouvet Ladubay, situé à Saumur.

Série limitée à 492 bouteilles pour la France Profil : balsamique (vinaigre) et plantureux (thym, origan), il évolue sur les agrumes (orange sanguine, clémentine).

Lire plus

Rupture définitive

119,00 €
119,00 €
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 120 € d'achats

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : ambre acajou.
  • Nez : élégant, fin. Le premier nez dévoile des parfums de fruits rouges (fraise, framboise) et de fruits exotiques (banane). Il évolue sur le toffee et sur des notes briochées. Au fur et à mesure, il se montre de plus en plus capiteux (lys, iris), plantureux (verveine, romarin, sauge) et marin (sel, iode). Une légère fumée recouvre progressivement la palette aromatique.
  • Bouche : puissante, ferme. Dans un premier temps, elle se montre ombragée (sous-bois, sapin). Balsamique (vinaigre) et plantureuse (thym, origan), elle évolue sur les agrumes (orange sanguine, clémentine). Elle se prolonge sur des notes de frangipane et sur des miels sombres (châtaigne, tilleul). L’arrière bouche est saline, légèrement tourbée (grasse) et capiteuse (mimosa).
  • Finale : longue, sereine. Remarquable synthèse du nez et de la bouche, elle se montre fruitée (poire, abricot confits, kiwi). Légèrement fumée, elle devient au fur et à mesure miellée et camphrée. La rétro olfaction révèle des notes de marmelade au gingembre confit et le verre vide constitue une véritable ode à l’orge maltée.
La marque

La marque

Simplement reliée à Islay par un mini-ferry, la distillerie est probablement l’une des plus isolées d’Ecosse. Donc, rien d’étonnant donc à ce que son single malt soit si aisément identifiable, l’isolement lui ayant forgé un caractère entier teinté d’une sensation réconfortante et exotique. Peu tourbé, Jura possède une fraîcheur de poire mentholée allant de pair avec ses notes maltées et salées dans ses expressions 10 et 16 ans. Pour se rapprocher davantage de sa voisine Islay, Jura s’est même mise à produire un single malt très tourbé : Superstition. En savoir plus

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur JURA 1997 Tastival

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats