Line product The Nectar of the Daily Drams
Archive IRISH SINGLE MALT 1999

IRISH SINGLE MALT 1999

Single Malt, Ireland / County Antrim 70cl Ref: 19815

Specialists in the bottling of Scottish single malts, The Nectar of the Daily Drams strikes again this year, offering a new Irish opus from 1999. Lively and energetic, this is once again a malt with a strong, uncompromising Irish accent and temperament that takes us from fine spices to candied fruit, all the while maintaining its seductive character. Enthralling!

Single cask #5451 Limited edition of 120 bottles Profile: gourmand, generously exotic (pineapple, grapefruit and red fruit). Springlike, it evokes the colour green. Spiced with notes of aniseed, green pepper and candied ginger.

Read more

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : straw with a golden shimmer
  • Nose : the initial nose has a touching, almost juvenile freshness, the mark of aniseed and camphoric fragrances. Exotic (pineapple, mango), candied (pear), red (blackcurrant, Morello cherry, raspberry) or as zest (grapefruit, lemon), fruits pave the way for a more mature register characterised by spices (ginger, green pepper) and fine herbaceous notes (sage and box tree).
  • Palate : lively, concentrated. Sets the tone with a spicy attack that is in perfect harmony with the nose (green pepper, Szechuan pepper). The palate is coated in more delicate flavours and star anise. It opens with a gourmand register that hints at the Caribbean with vanilla, rum-raisin ice cream, crème brûlée and cappuccino milk.
  • Overall : subtle, develops with fine woodiness enveloped in spices (mustard seeds, nutmeg, ginger). Marked by a hint of dark chocolate and coffee, it develops little by little into liquorice and zan liquorice sweets
The brand

Merchant

The Nectar of the Daily Drams range was born from a passion for Scottish single malts shared by two great whisky connoisseurs, Mario Groteklaes and Jan Broekmans (who founded the Belgium company, The Nectar, in 2006). Young and old single malts stand side by side in this range, whether from well-known distilleries or not. Their research and selection work often draws rave reviews on amateur whisky blogs. One to watch out for!

The line

Nectar’s Daily Drams range was born from a passion for Scottish single malts shared by two great whisky connoisseurs, Mario Groteklaes and Jan Broekmans (founders of the Belgium company, The Nectar, in 2006). Young and old single malts stand side by side in this range, from both established and lesser known distilleries. Their research and selection work often draws rave reviews on amateur whisky blogs. One to watch out for!

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on IRISH SINGLE MALT 1999

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat
Gamme The Nectar of the Daily Drams
Archive IRISH SINGLE MALT 1999 Joint Bottling The Nectar

IRISH SINGLE MALT 1999 Joint Bottling The Nectar

Single Malt, Irlande / Antrim County 70cl Ref: 19815

Spécialistes des mises en bouteilles de single malt écossais, The Nectar of the Daily Drams récidive cette année encore en nous proposant un nouvel opus irlandais millésimé 1999. Vif et fougueux, c’est une fois de plus un malt au tempérament et à l’accent irlandais bien trempé et sans concessions qui nous fait passer des épices nobles aux fruits confits tout en conservant son caractère gourmand. Enthousiasmant !

Single cask #5451 Série limitée à 120 bouteilles Profil : gourmand, exotique à souhait (ananas, pamplemousse et fruits rouges). Printanier, évoque la couleur verte. Epicé sur l’anis, le poivre vert et le gingembre confit.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : paille à reflets or
  • Nez : le premier nez est d’une fraîcheur quasi juvénile, touchante, empreinte de senteurs anisées, camphrée. Qu’ils soient exotiques (ananas, mangue), confits (poires), rouges (cassis, griotte, framboise) ou en zests (pamplemousse, citron), les fruits cèdent la place à un registre plus mature marqué par les épices (gingembre, poivre vert) et de fines notes herbacées (sauge et buis).
  • Bouche : concentrée, vive. Elle donne le ton par son attaque épicée en parfaite harmonie avec le nez (poivre vert, poivre du sichuan). Le palais se tapisse de saveurs plus délicates, la badiane, et s’ouvre sur un registre gourmand qui évoque quelque peu les caraïbes, vanille, crème glacée rhum-raisin, crème brûlée et crème au cappuccino.
  • Finale : subtile, elle se développe sur un boisé fin enrobé d’épices (graines de moutarde, noix de muscade, gingembre). Marquée par une pointe de chocolat noir et de café, elle évolue peu à peu sur la réglisse et le zan.
La marque

Négociant

La gamme Nectar of the Daily Drams est née d'une passion commune pour les single malts écossais de deux grands connaisseurs de whiskies que sont Mario Groteklaes et Jan Broekmans (fondateurs de la société belge The Nectar en 2006). Sous cette gamme, jeunes et vieux single malts se côtoient, qu'ils soient de distilleries réputées ou non. Leur travail de recherche et de sélection est très souvent couronné de commentaires élogieux sur les blogs des amateurs de whisky. A suivre!

Gamme

La gamme Nectar of the Daily Drams est née d'une passion commune pour les single malts écossais de deux grands connaisseurs de whiskies que sont Mario Groteklaes et Jan Broekmans (fondateurs de la société belge The Nectar en 2006). Sous cette gamme, jeunes et vieux single malts se côtoient, qu'ils soient de distilleries réputées ou non. Leur travail de recherche et de sélection est très souvent couronné de commentaires élogieux sur les blogs des amateurs de whisky. A suivre!

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur IRISH SINGLE MALT 1999 Joint Bottling The Nectar

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats