New IRISH SINGLE MALT 1988

IRISH SINGLE MALT 1988 49,5%

Single Malt, Ireland 70cl Ref: 19814

“Just excellent Irish Whiskey”, were the words used by Karsten Ehrlich, co-founder of The Whisky Agency, to describe this 25 year-old ver - sion. And we couldn’t agree more - this truly is a fabulous Bushmills. Its triple distillation, its exo - ticism, its freshness and its disconcerting accessi - bility combine to prove that this iconic distillery has indeed distilled a wonderful elixir.

Limited edition of 108 bottles Profile: the nose is empyreumatic (cedar, orange blossom and lemongrass) and even fruitier (apricot, Charentais melon), followed by an exotic palate (banana, tangerine) softened by bourbon-vanilla

Read more

Definitely unavailable

€215.00
€215.00
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : deep gold
  • Nose : fine, tangy. The opening offers everything a great Irish whiskey ought to contain, in other words, a highly exotic fruitiness (passion fruit, mango, kiwi). The second nose is empyreumatic (cedar, orange blossom and lemongrass) and even fruitier than before (apricot, Charentais melon). It gradually becomes spiced (ginger, cinnamon) and infused with a vanilla-scented and roasted (coffee) warmth.
  • Palate : firm, lively. Showing the same taste for the exotic as the nose (passion fruit, pineapple, guava), the attack also displays a herbaceous freshness. While revealing other exotic fruit (banana, tangerine), the mid-palate is softened by the addition of Bourbon vanilla. The back palate is deliciously powdered (coconut, cocoa). The overall effect is one of extraordinary liveliness.
  • Overall : long, creamy. Dark chocolate leads it to a sublime bitterness. It finds a second lease of life and throws itself back into the exotic dance it had momentarily given up. Fresh tobacco and citrus fruit (lemon, orange) reveal a thoroughly mature retro-nasal olfaction. The empty glass is, naturally, deeply exotic.
The brand

Merchant

The Nectar of the Daily Drams range was born from a passion for Scottish single malts shared by two great whisky connoisseurs, Mario Groteklaes and Jan Broekmans (who founded the Belgium company, The Nectar, in 2006). Young and old single malts stand side by side in this range, whether from well-known distilleries or not. Their research and selection work often draws rave reviews on amateur whisky blogs. One to watch out for!

The line

Nectar’s Daily Drams range was born from a passion for Scottish single malts shared by two great whisky connoisseurs, Mario Groteklaes and Jan Broekmans (founders of the Belgium company, The Nectar, in 2006). Young and old single malts stand side by side in this range, from both established and lesser known distilleries. Their research and selection work often draws rave reviews on amateur whisky blogs. One to watch out for!

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on IRISH SINGLE MALT 1988

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Nouveau IRISH SINGLE MALT 1988 Joint Bottling The Nectar

IRISH SINGLE MALT 1988 Joint Bottling The Nectar 49,5%

Single Malt, Irlande 70cl Ref: 19814

« Just excellent Irish Whiskey », voilà comment se présente cette version âgée de 27 ans. Force est de constater que personne ne peut le contredire, d’autant plus que nous sommes en présence d’un fabuleux Bushmills. La triple distillation, l’exotisme, la fraîcheur ou bien encore une facilité d’accès déconcertante, voici quelques uns des arguments qui rendent d’avance rendent coupable cette distillerie mythique d’avoir distillé un si merveilleux nectar.

Série limitée à 108 bouteilles Profil : nez empyreumatique (cèdre, fleur d’oranger et citronnelle) et encore plus fruité (abricot, melon charentais) puis bouche exotique (banane, mandarine) adoucit par la vanille-bourbon

Lire plus

Rupture définitive

215,00 €
215,00 €
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : or soutenu
  • Nez : fin, acidulé. Le premier nez arbore tout ce qu’un grand irish whiskey doit arborer, c’est-à-dire un fruité hautement exotique (passion, mangue, kiwi). Le second nez est empyreumatique (cèdre, fleur d’oranger et citronnelle) et encore plus fruité (abricot, melon charentais). Il devient au fur et à mesure épicé (gingembre, cannelle) et chaleureusement vanillé et torréfié (café)
  • Bouche : ferme, vive. Avec le même exotisme que le nez (passion, ananas, goyave) son attaque est également fraîchement herbacée. Tout en révélant d’autres fruits exotiques (banane, mandarine), le milieu de bouche est adouci par de la vanille-bourbon. L’arrière bouche se révèle délicieusement poudrée (coco, cacao). L’ensemble est d’une vivacité hors normes.
  • Finale : longue, crémeuse. Du chocolat noir la fait évoluer vers des amers sublimes. Retrouvant une seconde jeunesse, elle retrouve avec passion l’exotisme qu’elle avait pour quelques instants perdu. Du tabac frais et des agrumes (citron, orange) dévoilent une rétro olfaction pleine de maturité. Le verre vide est profondément exotique, quoi de plus normal.
La marque

Négociant

La gamme Nectar of the Daily Drams est née d'une passion commune pour les single malts écossais de deux grands connaisseurs de whiskies que sont Mario Groteklaes et Jan Broekmans (fondateurs de la société belge The Nectar en 2006). Sous cette gamme, jeunes et vieux single malts se côtoient, qu'ils soient de distilleries réputées ou non. Leur travail de recherche et de sélection est très souvent couronné de commentaires élogieux sur les blogs des amateurs de whisky. A suivre!

Gamme

La gamme Nectar of the Daily Drams est née d'une passion commune pour les single malts écossais de deux grands connaisseurs de whiskies que sont Mario Groteklaes et Jan Broekmans (fondateurs de la société belge The Nectar en 2006). Sous cette gamme, jeunes et vieux single malts se côtoient, qu'ils soient de distilleries réputées ou non. Leur travail de recherche et de sélection est très souvent couronné de commentaires élogieux sur les blogs des amateurs de whisky. A suivre!

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur IRISH SINGLE MALT 1988 Joint Bottling The Nectar

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats