Line product The Un-Chillfiltered Collection
Archive IMPERIAL 1995

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

    No comment
The brand

The brand

The Imperial distillery has a turbulent history. It has spent as much time closed as it has in operation. Founded in 1897, it first began distilling its whisky in the summer of 1898. Yet from 1899 to 1954, it was only in production for a total of eight years. It then very quickly fell into the hands of the Distillers Company Ltd, where the entirety of its production was used in blends, including Teachers, Long John and Ballantine’s. Once again mothballed between 1985 and 1989, and then again in 1998 to 2000, it is now permanently closed. Only one official version of its single malt was bottled, the Imperial 15 Year Old.

Merchant

Although the independent bottler Signatory Vintage cannot claim to be one of the oldest in Scotland, it has managed to build up an extremely solid reputation amongst the great malt connoisseurs. The creator of the famous range The Prestonfield and many other well-known ranges, it is best known for its un-chillfiltered and cask strength bottlings that offer amateurs the chance to enjoy their whisky in its most natural form. It was also one of the first independent bottlers to acquire a distillery and now offers a growing number of expressions of one of the most artisan single malts available.

The line

The Un-Chillfiltered Collection enables enthusiasts to enjoy the flavour of whisky that has not undergone chill filtering. Like cognac, armagnac and other fine spirits, most whiskies today are chill filtered. The whiskies in this range have an appearance and aromatic range that is much more faithful to the original products. Richer, oilier, more aromatic and distinctive, these whiskies are from single casks or are a blend of two or three casks at the most. They offer the ultimate authentic taste experience! Find out more

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on IMPERIAL 1995

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• Week-end spécial -15% sur tous les cognacs jusqu’au 12 décembre 2016 minuit
Gamme The Un-Chillfiltered Collection
Archive IMPERIAL 1995

IMPERIAL 1995

Single Malt, Ecosse / Speyside 70cl Ref: 18132

Issu d'une distillerie désormais close, Imperial 1995 a été mis en bouteille sans filtration à froid. Riche et rond, il est intensément fruité (abricot et pomme) et épicé (cannelle).

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

    Aucun commentaire disponible
La marque

La marque

Imperial est une distillerie au passé mouvementé. Ses périodes de fermeture comptent pour autant que ses périodes de production. Fondée en 1897, elle débuta la distillation de son whisky à l’été 1898. De 1899 à 1954, elle ne produisit que 8 années durant ! Tombée rapidement dans l’escarcelle de la Distillers Company Ltd, l’intégralité de sa production fut absorbée par les blends dont Teachers, Long John, Ballantine’s. De nouveau fermée de 1985 à 1989 puis de 1998 à 2000, elle ne ré ouvrit finalement jamais ses portes. Une seule version officielle de son malt fut mise en bouteille, Imperial 15 ans.

Négociant

La maison de négoce Signatory Vintage n’est pas l’une des plus anciennes en Ecosse, et pourtant elle a réussi à se faire une très bonne réputation auprès des grands connaisseurs de malt. Créatrice de la gamme célèbre The Prestonfield, et bien d’autres encore, elle est surtout connue pour ses embouteillages en brut de fût et sans filtrage à froid, permettant ainsi à l’amateur de gouter son whisky dans un état le plus naturel possible. Elle a aussi été l’un des tout premiers embouteilleurs indépendants à acquérir une distillerie, et propose maintenant de plus en plus de versions de l’un des single malts le plus artisanaux. En savoir plus

Gamme

La gamme « The Un-Chillfiltered Collection » permet aux amateurs de goûter aux whiskies non-filtrés à froid. Comme les cognacs, armagnacs et autres grands spiritueux, la plupart des whiskies sont aujourd’hui très souvent filtrés à froid. Les produits de cette gamme présentent un aspect et un palais aromatique beaucoup plus fidèles aux produits d’origine. Plus riches, plus huileux, plus aromatiques et plus distinctifs, ces whiskies sont issus de fûts uniques ou alors d’assemblage de seulement deux ou trois fûts différents. Une expérience gustative des plus authentiques ! En savoir plus

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur IMPERIAL 1995

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats