Line product Berry's Own
Archive IMPERIAL 1991

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

    No comment
The brand

The brand

The Imperial distillery has a turbulent history. It has spent as much time closed as it has in operation. Founded in 1897, it first began distilling its whisky in the summer of 1898. Yet from 1899 to 1954, it was only in production for a total of eight years. It then very quickly fell into the hands of the Distillers Company Ltd, where the entirety of its production was used in blends, including Teachers, Long John and Ballantine’s. Once again mothballed between 1985 and 1989, and then again in 1998 to 2000, it is now permanently closed. Only one official version of its single malt was bottled, the Imperial 15 Year Old.

Merchant

Created in 1698, Berry Bros. & Rudd is one of the oldest wine and spirits merchants in the United Kingdom. Official suppliers to the British crown since the 18th century, the Berry and Rudd family is best known for offering a range of original and innovative products. The London shop located at 3 St James Street is a testament to the history of their knowledge and expertise and known for being home to experts with extremely high standards. In its role as a spirits bottler, Berry Bros. & Rudd selects and bottles high-quality whiskies and rums under the names “Berrys’ Own Selection, “BBR Retro” and “Exceptional Casks”.

The line

Berry Bros & Rudd have been selecting and bottling high quality whiskies and rums under the ‘Berry’s Own Selection’ label for more than 200 years. Doug McIvor, their in-house expert, has a strict philosophy when it comes to selecting the casks – they have to be mature, perfectly balanced and present a rare aromatic complexity. Occasionally, the selected barrel differs from the usual style of the distillery that has produced it, but that is of little concern to Doug, so long as the whisky complies with his rigorous criteria.

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on IMPERIAL 1991

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Gamme Berry's Own
Archive IMPERIAL 1991

IMPERIAL 1991

Single Malt, Ecosse / Speyside 70cl Ref: 18613

Ce single malt de la distillerie Imperial a été embouteillé sans filtrage à froid. Gourmand et équilibré, il est marqué par des notes d'orge miellée, de biscuit et de fruits confits.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

    Aucun commentaire disponible
La marque

La marque

Imperial est une distillerie au passé mouvementé. Ses périodes de fermeture comptent pour autant que ses périodes de production. Fondée en 1897, elle débuta la distillation de son whisky à l’été 1898. De 1899 à 1954, elle ne produisit que 8 années durant ! Tombée rapidement dans l’escarcelle de la Distillers Company Ltd, l’intégralité de sa production fut absorbée par les blends dont Teachers, Long John, Ballantine’s. De nouveau fermée de 1985 à 1989 puis de 1998 à 2000, elle ne ré ouvrit finalement jamais ses portes. Une seule version officielle de son malt fut mise en bouteille, Imperial 15 ans.

Négociant

Créé en 1698, Berry Bros. & Rudd est l’un des plus anciens marchands de vins et spiritueux du Royaume-Uni. Fournisseurs officiels de la couronne britannique depuis le XVIIIe siècle, les familles Berry et Rudd se démarquent encore par leur capacité à toujours proposer des produits innovants et originaux. La boutique londonienne, située au 3 St James Street, illustre la tradition de leur savoir-faire et bénéficie d’une réputation d’experts avec de hauts standards de qualité. Berry Bros. & Rudd, en qualité de négociant en spiritueux, sélectionne et embouteille des whiskies et rhums de qualité sous les noms de « Berrys’ Own Selection », « BBR Retro » et « Exceptional Casks ». En savoir plus

Gamme

Depuis plus de 200 ans, Berry Bros. & Rudd sélectionne et embouteille des whiskies et rhums de qualité sous le nom « Berrys’ Own Selection ». Doug McIvor, l’expert maison, a une philosophie bien définie lorsqu’il s’agit de sélectionner les fûts - ils doivent être matures, parfaitement équilibrés, et afficher une complexité aromatique rare. Il arrive que le fût sélectionné diffère du style de la distillerie d’où il provient, mais cela importe peu à Doug tant que le whisky répond à leurs critères stricts.

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur IMPERIAL 1991

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats