New HIGHLAND PARK 1989 Over 25 Years 6th Edition

HIGHLAND PARK 1989 Over 25 Years 6th Edition 43,4%

Single Malt, Scotland / Highlands-Orkney 70cl Ref: 52139

From the very first moment you nose this whisky, you know you’re dealing with a truly majestic Highland Park. The notes of cut hay, yellow fruit, heather, beeswax, spices, smoke, heady florals and citrus fruit expressed on the nose; and the succulent honeys, black fruit, agave, coconut, lily, chillies and dried fruit found on the palate reveal a rich and complex palette of aromas and flavours, whose ability to transport and deeply move the taster is not the least of its achievements. Furthermore, it moves from one register to another with the ease of a true masterpiece.

Profile: fresh, the nose is herbaceous, fruity (melon) and floral (heather). It then becomes waxy, spicy and slightly smoky. Notes of wallflower. The palate is deliciously honeyed and floral. It then takes us into the countryside, over a moor covered with heather. A handful of black fruit (cherry, blueberry) joins the scene.

Single Cask no. 10526 – Hogshead
Exclusive to LMDW

Read more

Definitely unavailable

€215.00
€215.00
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : pale gold.
  • Nose : fresh, complex. The very first nosing is herbaceous (cut hay), fruity (canary melon) and floral (heather). It then moves into more mature (beeswax, leather), spicy (root ginger) and very lightly smoky notes (Havana cigar, twigs). Ethereal and confident, its floral character becomes more developed (lilac, wallflower). With elegance, it lingers with notes of citrus fruit (lemon, grapefruit).
  • Palate : refined, distinguished. Deliciously honeyed (acacia), the attack on the palate is floral (lily, lily of the valley) and green (fresh grass). The mid-palate takes us to a moor covered in flowering heather, while some black fruits (cherry, blueberry) highlight its deeply fruity character. Notes of agave and coconut lead into a finish that promises to be heady.
  • Overall : delicate, subtle, nuanced, and, as expected, heady (lily, iris, carnation) and even hot (Cayenne pepper). It then lingers with rich, dessert notes of nougat, praline and date. The retro-nasal olfaction is a gentle wisp of peaty heather. The empty glass is herbaceous (vegetal), floral (freesia), honeyed (lavender) and malty.
The brand

The brand

Highland Park owes its special character to two elements that are essential to the production of whisky: people and peat. The latter, used for the barley it malts on site, comes directly from its own peat bogs, which are composed almost exclusively of Calluna heather and its roots. When it comes to people, Highland Park is so proud of its roots that it was the last distillery, a century ago, to still use endemic Scottish barley for the production of its whisky. It even experimented with maturation in Scottish oak casks. Luckily that experiment was abandoned when they proved to be too resinous. Find out more

Merchant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy... all of these whisky ranges – composed of single malts and single grains – have one thing in common: they were all created by the team at La Maison du Whisky. They are the fruits of many decades of close collaboration with some of the most prestigious bottlers in Scotland. For some years the French importer and exclusive distributor of the classic ranges of well-known spirits producers, La Maison du Whisky was soon granted the very rare privilege of being able to complement these ranges with their own, bringing together two sets of expertise, two reputations and two complementary histories under one, single label.

The line

Baptised ‘Artist’, this new range makes no bones about proclaiming its identity. Cosmopolitan and contemporary, it draws its inspiration from the style that gave the Italian bottlings of the 60s and 70s their cult following. From the choice of whiskies (distillery, ageing process, age, strength, bottling procedure) to the design of the bottle and choice of label, every detail has been carefully considered. This range offers a fine presentation of both the whiskies and the artist whose works have been selected for the back labels.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on HIGHLAND PARK 1989 Over 25 Years 6th Edition

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Nouveau HIGHLAND PARK 1989 Over 25 Years 6th Edition

HIGHLAND PARK 1989 Over 25 Years 6th Edition 43,4%

Single Malt, Ecosse / Highlands-Orkney 70cl Ref: 52139

Dès le premier nez, on sait que l’on est en présence d’un Highland Park majestueux. Les notes de foin coupé, de fruits jaunes, de bruyère, de cire d’abeille, d’épices, de fumée, de fleurs capiteuses et d’agrumes dévoilées par le nez, les miels succulents, les fruits noirs, les agaves, les noix de coco, les lys, les piments ou bien encore les fruits secs dispensés par la bouche témoignent de la complexité et de la richesse d’une palette aromatique et gustative dont la propension à faire voyager le dégustateur et la faculté à susciter beaucoup d’émotions ne sont pas les moindres de ses qualités. A cela, il faut ajouter une aisance de passer d’un registre à un autre érigée au rang d’œuvre d’art.

Profil : frais, le nez est herbacé, fruité (melon) et floral (bruyère). Il devient ensuite cireux, épicé et légèrement fumé. Note giroflée. La bouche est délicieusement miellée et florale. Verdoyante, elle nous propose d’arpenter une lande couverte de bruyère. Quelques fruits noirs (cerise, myrtille) sont de la partie.

Single Cask n° 10526 – Hogshead
Une exclusivité LMDW

Lire plus

Rupture définitive

215,00 €
215,00 €
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : or pâle.
  • Nez : frais, complexe. Le tout premier nez est herbacé (foin coupé), fruité (melon jaune) et floral (bruyère). Puis, il devient plus mâture (cire d’abeille, cuir), épicé (racine de gingembre) et très légèrement fumé (Havane, brindille séchées). De manière altière et aérienne, son caractère floral s’affirme de plus en plus (lilas, giroflée). Avec élégance, il se prolonge sur des notes d’agrumes (citron, pamplemousse).
  • Bouche : fin, racée. Délicieusement miellée (acacia), l’attaque en bouche est à son tour florale (lys, muguet) et verdoyante (herbe fraîche). Le milieu de bouche nous propose de parcourir une lande couverte de bruyères en fleur tandis que quelques fruits noirs (cerise, myrtille) mettent en exergue son caractère profondément fruité. Des notes d’agave et de noix de coco précèdent une finale que l’on devine capiteuse.
  • Finale : délicate, toute en subtilité et en nuances, elle se montre comme prévu capiteuse (lys, iris, œillet) et même pimentée (Cayenne). Puis, avec gourmandise, elle se prolonge sur des notes de nougat, de praline et de datte. En rétro olfaction, il flotte comme un parfum léger de tourbe mêlée de bruyère. Le verre vide est herbacé (végétal), floral (freesia), miellé (lavande) et malté.
La marque

La marque

Highland Park tire sa spécificité de deux éléments essentiels à la production de whisky : les hommes et la tourbe. Cette dernière, utilisée pour l’orge maltée sur place, provient directement de sa propriété, presque exclusivement issue de bruyère callune et de ses racines. Quant aux hommes de Highland Park, ils sont tellement fiers de leurs origines, qu’ils ont été les derniers, il y a un siècle, à utiliser de l’orge écossaise endémique pour l’élaboration de whisky. Ils ont même expérimenté le vieillissement en fût de chêne écossais, fort heureusement abandonné car trop résineux. Le whisky Highland Park est un concentré d'histoire.

Négociant

Artist, Lands of Scotland, Malt Pedigree, Tartan, The Ten, Very Cloudy, toutes ces gammes de whisky - single malt et single grain - partagent un seul point commun : créées par l'équipe de La Maison du Whisky, elles sont le fruit de plusieurs décennies de collaboration étroite avec quelques-uns des négociants les plus prestigieux de toute l'Écosse. Importateur et distributeur exclusif français depuis des années des gammes classiques de ces maisons réputées, La Maison du Whisky s'est vu décerner le privilège très rare de les compléter de ses propres gammes, réunissant derrière une seule et même étiquette deux expertises, deux réputations et deux histoires complémentaires.

Gamme

Baptisée Artist, cette nouvelle gamme affiche sans ambages son identité. Cosmopolite et contemporaine, elle s'inspire des différents éléments qui ont fait de mises en bouteilles italiennes des années 60-70, des produits de culte. Du choix des whiskies (distillerie, vieillissement, âge, degré, modalité d'embouteillage) en passant par l'esthétisme de la bouteille et le parti-pris des étiquettes, chaque détail a fait l'objet d'une réflexion. Cette gamme met en valeur aussi bien le whisky que l'artiste dont les oeuvres ont été sélectionnées pour réaliser les contre-étiquettes de cette gamme.

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en bureau de poste.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

Premium SITE PREMIUM FIANET
Service après venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur HIGHLAND PARK 1989 Over 25 Years 6th Edition

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats