Archive HAVANA CLUB Seleccion de Maestros Set 2 Glasses

HAVANA CLUB Seleccion de Maestros Set 2 Glasses

Rum, Cuba 70cl Ref: 18112

To create “Selecciòn de Maestros”, the “Maestros Roneros” unanimously select the finest aged rums from the Havana Club reserves that stand out for their exceptional qualities. Their rums are then aged in casks specially chosen by the “Maestros Roneros” for the potential aromatic power of their wood which help the rums develop their intensity and character.

At the end of the ageing process, the “Maestros Roneros” assemble the rums to create the final blend. This unique finishing process, known as “Cuban Barrel Proof” results in rums with an unrivalled aromatic bouquet and exceptional quality.

Read more

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

Description

Product details

Expert Reviews

85 points, Serge Valentin on Whiskyfun.com, 10 September 2013

Tasting note

  • Appearance : Topaz with amber hues.
  • Nose : Both gentle and assertive. Yellow and orange tones are out in force: banana, grapefruit, apricot, bergamot. Followed by spices (cinnamon, ginger) closely intertwined with delicately woody, vanilla notes. Great balance wafts from the nose.
  • Palate : Creamy, silky. Initially we find the same fruit, then developing with liquorice, coconut milk, fresh tobacco, peppermint and mild spices (cumin). The mid-palate then takes on green aromas (lemon, kiwi, apple).
  • Overall : Long, dry. Dried fruit (dates, currants), leather and coriander appear in the first wave. It then takes on an Oriental, saline feel before becoming more exotic (passion fruit, kaffir lime). The retronasal olfaction is filled with herbs and spices (chervil, bay leaf).
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on HAVANA CLUB Seleccion de Maestros Set 2 Glasses

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Exceptional closure. We will stop deliveries from the 17/01 to 24/01. Therefore, kindly note that delivery times will be longer in January. 
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive HAVANA CLUB Seleccion de Maestros Coffret 2 Verres

HAVANA CLUB Seleccion de Maestros Coffret 2 Verres

Pour créer le “Selecciòn de Maestros”, les “Maestros Roneros” sélectionnent à l’unanimité, au sein des réserves de la maison Havana Club, les rhums âgés les plus fins qui se distinguent par leurs exceptionnelles qualités. Dés lors, ses rhums extraits sont vieillis dans des fûts spécialement choisis par les “Maestros Roneros” pour le puissant potentiel aromatique de leur bois, dans lesquels les rhums développeront leur caractère et leur intensité.

A la fin de processus de vieillissement, les “Maestros Roneros” assemblent les rhums qui composeront le mélange final. Ce procédé unique de finition, le “Cuban Barrel Proof”, donne aux rhums un bouquet aromatique inégalable et cette exceptionnelle qualité.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

Description

Détails du produit

Avis d'experts

85 points, Serge Valentin sur Whiskyfun.com, 10 septembre 2013

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : Topaze à reflets ambrés.
  • Nez : Affirmé et en même temps plein de tendresse. Les tons jaunes et oranges sont de sortie : banane, pamplemousse, abricot, bergamote. Puis, des épices (cannelle, gingembre) sont intimement liées à des notes finement boisées et vanillées. Un grand équilibre émane du nez.
  • Bouche : Onctueuse, soyeuse. On retrouve dans un premier temps les mêmes fruits avec un développement sur la réglisse, le lait de coco, le tabac frais, la menthe poivrée et les épices douces (cumin). Puis, elle tourne au vert à partir du milieu de bouche (citron, kiwi, pomme).
  • Finale : Longue, aride. Les fruits secs (datte, raisins de Corinthe), le cuir et la coriandre sont là en premier rideau. Elle prend ensuite des allures orientales et salines avant de faire preuve d’exotisme (passion, Kumbava). La rétro olfaction est remplie d’aromates (cerfeuil, laurier sauce).
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur HAVANA CLUB Seleccion de Maestros Coffret 2 Verres

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Information : actuellement, un allongement des délais de livraison est à prévoir pour des raisons logistiques.
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats