Archive ELDVATTEN Guyana 2002 Port Mourant

ELDVATTEN Guyana 2002 Port Mourant

Rum, British Guiana, 70cl, Ref: 19766

Eldvatten means ‘fire water’ in Swedish. Founded in 2011 by Tommy Andersen and Peter Sjögren, this young independent bottler selects whiskies, tequilas and many other fine spirits alongside its rums. This Port Mourant 2002 reaches the dazzling maturity that defines it via tangy notes before gaining body as it progresses through the many spices that enrich it. Exotic flair lies at the heart of its aromatic and flavour palette.

Single barrel rhum Profile: exotic from start to finish. As with the nose, the palate is full of exoticism and menthol freshness. Full of maturity.

Read more

See more products from GUYANA PORT MOURANT

Definitely unavailable

€110.00
€110.00
  • Free delivery

    from €130

  • Protected package

    ultra-resistant packaging

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- from €130 in France
- from €250 in Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Britain
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : golden yellow
  • Nose : fine, firm. The opening is particularly exotic (passion fruit, mango). Accentuating the fruity influence on the aromatic palette, it develops into citrus fruit (lemon, grapefruit) and white-fleshed fruit (peach, pear). Vanilla and spices (cinnamon, ginger) gradually coat the aromatic palette.
  • Palate : creamy, oily. As with the nose, the attack is full of exoticism and menthol freshness. The mid-palate adds camphor and even chillies (Espelette) to the spice mix. With notes of aniseed, the back of the palate is reminiscent of an arak. It lingers with floral (iris, hyacinth) notes and aromas of dried fruit (dates, figs).
  • Overall : long, silky. Initially, the citrus fruit (orange, tangerine) lends it a pleasant freshness. Earthy, it gradually reveals notes of pipe tobacco, mushroom and moss. The retro-nasal olfaction returns to camphor and musk. The empty glass retains the exoticism of the initial nose
Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Archive GUYANA PORT MOURANT 2002 Double Pot Still

GUYANA PORT MOURANT 2002 Double Pot Still

Rhum, Guyane Britannique 70cl Ref: 19766

Eldvatten signifie « l’eau de feu » en suédois. Créée en 2011 par Tommy Andersen et Peter Sjögren, cette jeune maison de négoce sélectionne en plus des rhums, des whiskies, des téquilas et de nombreux autres spiritueux fins. Le chemin emprunté par ce Port Mourant 2002 pour atteindre la maturité resplendissante qui le caractérise passe tout d’abord par des notes acidulées puis s’enrichissent au contact de nombreuses épices. Le fil conducteur et maître-mot de sa palette aromatique et gustative étant l’exotisme

Single Barrel Rhum Profil : exotique de bout en bout. A l’instar du nez, bouche est pleine d’exotisme et de fraîcheur mentholée. En pleine maturité.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : jaune doré
  • Nez : fin, ferme. Le premier nez se révèle particulièrement exotique (passion, mangue). Accentuant cette emprise fruitée sur la palette aromatique, il évolue sur les agrumes (citron, pamplemousse) et les fruits à chair blanche (pêche, poire). De la vanille et des épices (cannelle, gingembre) enrobent progressivement la palette aromatique.
  • Bouche : onctueuse, huileuse. A l’instar du nez, l’attaque en bouche est pleine d’exotisme et de fraîcheur mentholée. Le milieu de bouche ajoute aux épices du camphre et même des piments (Espelette). Avec ses notes anisées, l’arrière bouche évoque un arak. Elle se prolonge sur des notes florales (iris, jacinthe) et sur les fruits secs (datte, figue).
  • Finale : longue, soyeuse. Dans un premier temps, des agrumes (orange, mandarine) procurent une très agréable sensation de fraîcheur. Tertiaire, elle révèle au fur et à mesure des notes de tabac à pipe, de champignons et de mousse. La rétro olfaction revient sur le camphre et sur le musc. Le verre vide a conservé beaucoup de l’exotisme du premier nez.
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur GUYANA PORT MOURANT 2002 Double Pot Still

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats