GLENTAUCHERS 1996 43%

Single Malt, Scotland / Speyside 70cl Ref: 19831

Glentauchers 1996 is a fruity Speyside single malt matured in first fill Sherry butt and bottled at 43% alcohol by volume.

Distillery Labels is a collection of whiskies bottled at various ages, strengths and vintages - all with their unique distillery label.

Read more

In stock

€105.00
€105.00
   
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    to € 120

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Awards

Silver Medal at the International Spirits Challenge.

Tasting note

    No comment
The brand

The brand

Founded in 1898, at the dawn of the biggest crisis to hit the whisky industry in the 19th century, Glentauchers spent its entire life overshadowed by production for blended scotch, with the majority of its malt being used for the Buchanan blend and, later, Black & White. After halting production during the two world wars, it finally closed its doors for good in 1985. In 1989 it was bought by the Allied Domecq group (Ballantine’s) before being taken over by the Pernod Ricard group in 2005. Though an official bottling did appear on the market in the 90s, bottlings of its single malts are seldom found. The rare versions that are available are released by independent bottlers such as Signatory Vintage and Gordon & Macphail.

Merchant

This independent bottler is without a doubt one of the most highly acclaimed in Scotland. It stands out, not for its age (though it is the oldest independent bottler in Scotland), but for its complete mastery of cask ageing. Gordon & MacPhail is the only bottler to have its own casks - carefully chosen for the purpose - filled by the distilleries themselves, instead of simply buying the ones suggested to them by the latter. This allows it to determine, in advance and with great precision, exactly how many years a whisky will need to reach ideal maturation.

The line

The Distillery Labels range assembles a collection of whiskies from distilleries that have not produced an official release for many years (and in some cases, never have), i.e. whiskies bottled by the owners of the distillery. Most of the labels in this range are unique, and have been created to highlight the distillery rather than the range, and also to maintain the excellent business relationship that Gordon & MacPhail has with the distiller.

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on GLENTAUCHERS 1996

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

GLENTAUCHERS 1996 G&M 43%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Speyside, 70cl, Ref: 19831

Glentauchers 1996 est un élégant single malt du Speyside vieilli en fûts de Sherry de premier remplissage et mis en bouteille à 43 degrés.

La gamme "Distillery Labels" ("étiquettes de distilleries") rassemble une collection de whiskies issus de distilleries qui n’ont produit aucune version officielle pendant de nombreuses années (dans certains cas, il n'en existe toujours pas), c'est-à-dire des whiskies mis en bouteille par les propriétaires de la distillerie.

Lire plus
Plus d'articles de Glentauchers Tous les articles : Gordon & Macphail

En stock

109,00 €
109,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 120 € d'achats

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Récompenses

Médaille d'Argent à l'International Spirits Challenge.

Note de dégustation

    Aucun commentaire disponible
La marque

La marque

Fondée en 1898, à l’aube de la plus grande crise qu’ait connue l’industrie du whisky au 19ème, Glentauchers est restée sa vie durant dans l’ombre des blended scotch et plus particulièrement du blend Buchanan et plus tard de Black & White. Interrompant sa production au cours des deux guerres mondiales, elle fut définitivement fermée en 1985. En 1989, elle est rachetée par le groupe Allied Domecq (Ballantine’s) avant de rejoindre le groupe Pernod-Ricard en 2005. Si une version officielle apparut sur le marché au cours des années 90, rares sont les mises en bouteilles de ce single malt. Les seules disponibles sont le fait de négociants dont Gordon & MacPhail ainsi que Signatory Vintage.

Négociant

Cette maison de négoce est sans aucune doute l’une des plus réputées en Ecosse. Ce qui la distingue des autres ce n’est pas son âge (elle est la plus ancienne), mais sa maitrise totale du vieillissement en fût. Gordon & MacPhail est la seule maison à faire remplir ses propres fûts – choisis soigneusement à cette fin – par les distilleries elles-mêmes, plutôt que de tout simplement acheter ce que leur proposent ces derniers. Ceci leur permet de déterminer à l’avance, et avec beaucoup de précision, combien d’années nécessitera la maturation idéale de tel ou tel whisky. En savoir plus

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en bureau de poste.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

Premium SITE PREMIUM FIANET
Service après venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur GLENTAUCHERS 1996 G&M

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats