Line product Berry's Own
Archive GLENLOSSIE 1992

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

    No comment
The brand

The brand

Founded in 1876, Glenlossie is a distillery whose releases are particularly rare outside the world of independent bottlings. Like a large number of its counterparts, it was quickly integrated into the Scottish Malt Distillers Ltd at the end of the first world war, before being rebuilt after it was ravaged by a fire in 1929. In 1962, in the midst of a boom in the industry, its production capacity was increased. Nonetheless all of the malt produced at the distillery is destined for use in blends. Only a version of its single malt, aged 10 years, appeared in the Flora & Fauna range at the end of the 1990s.

Merchant

Created in 1698, Berry Bros. & Rudd is one of the oldest wine and spirits merchants in the United Kingdom. Official suppliers to the British crown since the 18th century, the Berry and Rudd family is best known for offering a range of original and innovative products. The London shop located at 3 St James Street is a testament to the history of their knowledge and expertise and known for being home to experts with extremely high standards. In its role as a spirits bottler, Berry Bros. & Rudd selects and bottles high-quality whiskies and rums under the names “Berrys’ Own Selection, “BBR Retro” and “Exceptional Casks”.

The line

Berry Bros & Rudd have been selecting and bottling high quality whiskies and rums under the ‘Berry’s Own Selection’ label for more than 200 years. Doug McIvor, their in-house expert, has a strict philosophy when it comes to selecting the casks – they have to be mature, perfectly balanced and present a rare aromatic complexity. Occasionally, the selected barrel differs from the usual style of the distillery that has produced it, but that is of little concern to Doug, so long as the whisky complies with his rigorous criteria.

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on GLENLOSSIE 1992

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

• 1 coffret de 6 verres offert avec le code : NOEL16 jusqu’au 31 décembre 2016 dès 140€ d'achat
Gamme Berry's Own
Archive GLENLOSSIE 1992

GLENLOSSIE 1992

Single Malt, Ecosse / Speyside 70cl Ref: 17988

Vieilli 20 ans intégralement dans un unique fût, le numéro 3464, ce single malt de la distillerie Glenlossie a été mis en bouteille sans filtrage à froid et avec une réduction optimale. Gourmand et chocolaté, il est marqué par des notes de fruits mûrs, de miel de lavande et de cardamome.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

    Aucun commentaire disponible
La marque

La marque

Fondée en 1876, Glenlossie est une distillerie dont les expressions sont particulièrement rares si ce n'est chez les négociants. Rapidement intégrée à la fin de la première guerre mondiale à la Scottish Malt Distillers Ltd, comme bon nombre d'autre de ses consoeurs, elle fut ravagée par un incendie en 1929 puis reconstruite. En 1962, en plein essor de l'industrie du whisky, sa capacité de production est augmentée. L'intégralité de son malt est consacrée aux blends. A la fin des années 90 une version de son single âgée de 10 ans voit le jour sous la gamme Fauna & Flora.

Négociant

Créé en 1698, Berry Bros. & Rudd est l’un des plus anciens marchands de vins et spiritueux du Royaume-Uni. Fournisseurs officiels de la couronne britannique depuis le XVIIIe siècle, les familles Berry et Rudd se démarquent encore par leur capacité à toujours proposer des produits innovants et originaux. La boutique londonienne, située au 3 St James Street, illustre la tradition de leur savoir-faire et bénéficie d’une réputation d’experts avec de hauts standards de qualité. Berry Bros. & Rudd, en qualité de négociant en spiritueux, sélectionne et embouteille des whiskies et rhums de qualité sous les noms de « Berrys’ Own Selection », « BBR Retro » et « Exceptional Casks ». En savoir plus

Gamme

Depuis plus de 200 ans, Berry Bros. & Rudd sélectionne et embouteille des whiskies et rhums de qualité sous le nom « Berrys’ Own Selection ». Doug McIvor, l’expert maison, a une philosophie bien définie lorsqu’il s’agit de sélectionner les fûts - ils doivent être matures, parfaitement équilibrés, et afficher une complexité aromatique rare. Il arrive que le fût sélectionné diffère du style de la distillerie d’où il provient, mais cela importe peu à Doug tant que le whisky répond à leurs critères stricts.

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur GLENLOSSIE 1992

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats