Archive GLENLOSSIE 17 YEAR OLD 1997

GLENLOSSIE 17 YEAR OLD 1997 46%

Single Malt Whisky, Scotland / Speyside, 70cl, Ref: 18086

A blend of two casks previously containing bourbon, Glenlossie 1997 is bottled at 46%, the ideal percentage for un-chillfiltered expressions. A generous, full-bodied single malt marked by notes of vanilla, tobacco, peppered rose and mild spices.

Read more

See more products from GLENLOSSIE

See all products: Signatory Vintage

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

logo

Sourcing actor, importer and exclusive distributor of a portfolio of international brands, La Maison du Whisky is, since 60 years a reference for whisky and spirit lovers. Thanks to our close relationships with producers and independent bottlers, we have access to limited editions and unique products we bring to market exclusively. Curious and creative, we are driven by our passion for products and our desire to constantly bring our clients the latest expressions through our own shops, our website whisky.fr and selected wine retail shops in France.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

    No comment
The brand

The brand

Founded in 1876, Glenlossie is a distillery whose releases are particularly rare outside the world of independent bottlings. Like a large number of its counterparts, it was quickly integrated into the Scottish Malt Distillers Ltd at the end of the first world war, before being rebuilt after it was ravaged by a fire in 1929. In 1962, in the midst of a boom in the industry, its production capacity was increased. Nonetheless all of the malt produced at the distillery is destined for use in blends. Only a version of its single malt, aged 10 years, appeared in the Flora & Fauna range at the end of the 1990s.

lazyload

Merchant

Although the independent bottler Signatory Vintage cannot claim to be one of the oldest in Scotland, it has managed to build up an extremely solid reputation amongst the great malt connoisseurs. The creator of the famous range The Prestonfield and many other well-known ranges, it is best known for its un-chillfiltered and cask strength bottlings that offer amateurs the chance to enjoy their whisky in its most natural form. It was also one of the first independent bottlers to acquire a distillery and now offers a growing number of expressions of one of the most artisan single malts available.

lazyload

The line

The Un-Chillfiltered Collection enables enthusiasts to enjoy the flavour of whisky that has not undergone chill filtering. Like cognac, armagnac and other fine spirits, most whiskies today are chill filtered. The whiskies in this range have an appearance and aromatic range that is much more faithful to the original products. Richer, oilier, more aromatic and distinctive, these whiskies are from single casks or are a blend of two or three casks at the most. They offer the ultimate authentic taste experience! Find out more

Back to top

ALCOHOL ABUSE IS DANGEROUS FOR HEALTH. DRINK RESPONSIBLY.

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping View cart & checkout
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Profitez de nombreuses offres et cadeaux !

Je découvre

GLENLOSSIE 19 ans 1997 S.V 46%

Single Malt Whisky, Ecosse / Speyside, 70cl, Ref: 18086

Assemblage de deux fûts ayant contenu auparavant du bourbon, Glenlossie 1997 a été mis en bouteille à 46%, degré idéal pour les embouteillages sans filtrage à froid. Single malt ample et généreux, celui-ci est marqué par des notes de vanille, de tabac, de rose poivrée et d'épices douces.

Lire plus

En stock

74,00 €
74,00 €
   
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    dès 120 € d'achats

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
logo

Sourceur, importateur officiel et distributeur exclusif de nombreuses marques découvertes tout autour du monde, La Maison du Whisky accompagne depuis 60 ans les amateurs de whisky et de spiritueux. Grâce à nos relations privilégiées avec les producteurs et les négociants, nous avons accès à des séries limitées et des produits inédits que nous vous proposons en avant-première et en exclusivité. Curieux et créatifs, nous sommes guidés par deux choses : la passion pour les produits et l'envie de vous les faire découvrir dans nos boutiques, sur whisky.fr ou chez les meilleurs cavistes de France. En savoir plus...

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

    Aucun commentaire disponible
La marque

La marque

Fondée en 1876, Glenlossie est une distillerie dont les expressions sont particulièrement rares si ce n'est chez les négociants. Rapidement intégrée à la fin de la première guerre mondiale à la Scottish Malt Distillers Ltd, comme bon nombre d'autre de ses consoeurs, elle fut ravagée par un incendie en 1929 puis reconstruite. En 1962, en plein essor de l'industrie du whisky, sa capacité de production est augmentée. L'intégralité de son malt est consacrée aux blends. A la fin des années 90 une version de son single âgée de 10 ans voit le jour sous la gamme Fauna & Flora.

Négociant

La maison de négoce Signatory Vintage n’est pas l’une des plus anciennes en Ecosse, et pourtant elle a réussi à se faire une très bonne réputation auprès des grands connaisseurs de malt. Créatrice de la gamme célèbre The Prestonfield, et bien d’autres encore, elle est surtout connue pour ses embouteillages en brut de fût et sans filtrage à froid, permettant ainsi à l’amateur de gouter son whisky dans un état le plus naturel possible. Elle a aussi été l’un des tout premiers embouteilleurs indépendants à acquérir une distillerie, et propose maintenant de plus en plus de versions de l’un des single malts le plus artisanaux. En savoir plus

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

Livraison LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
ColissimoLIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en bureau de poste.

PackageEMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

CardsPAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

TransfertPAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

Premium SITE PREMIUM FIANET
Service après venteSERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur GLENLOSSIE 19 ans 1997 S.V

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats