Line product Old Malt Cask
Archive GLENGLASSAUGH 25 ans 1984 Sherry

GLENGLASSAUGH 25 ans 1984 Sherry

Single Malt, Scotland / Highlands 70cl Ref: 16852

This bottle is no longer available

Unavailable

However, according to research of our experts, some rare bottlings may one day be back in stock.

Feel free to submit them your collections.

Description

Product details

Tasting note

    No comment
The brand

The brand

Closed in 1986, Glenglassaugh was bought in 2008 by The Scaent Group, a company better known in the world of energy than in the world of whisky. Altogether, renovation work included, the operation cost around seven million pounds. As the majority of the stock still available was essentially over 30 years old, in 2008 the decision was made for Glenglassaugh to begin again from scratch. Under the initiative of its new owners, various versions of its new make spirit were launched alongside some very respectable releases dating back to the end of the 1960s. Bottlings from this distillery are extremely rare, both in terms of its official bottlings and those released by independent bottlers.

Merchant

Established in Glasgow in 1948 by Fred Douglas Laing, the Douglas Lang company has, in recent years, made numerous changes to its structure. Fred Laing’s movement to the head of the company has contributed towards the business’s sound reputation. Known throughout the industry for the quality and variety of its cask selection (Douglas Laing still has casks from the most prestigious distilleries: Glenfarclas, Talisker, Ardbeg, etc.), the company has expanded its already rich range that includes historic selections such as Double Barrel, Premier Barrel and Director’s Cut, with two new collections guaranteed to please connoisseurs: Single Minded and Old Particular.

The line

Launched in 1998, the Old Malt Cask range, consisting of 50 casks, was bottled to celebrate the 50th anniversary of this family-run business. Today more than a hundred releases are permanently available. Most of these are single casks that have been bottled without colouring or filtering and contain 50% ABV; they are considered to be the ‘golden strength’ by purists. In addition to the traditional releases at 50% ABV, there are some cask strength bottlings, created especially for La Maison du Whisky.

Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on GLENGLASSAUGH 25 ans 1984 Sherry

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Gamme Old Malt Cask
Archive GLENGLASSAUGH 25 ans 1984 Sherry

GLENGLASSAUGH 25 ans 1984 Sherry

Single Malt, Ecosse / Highlands 70cl Ref: 16852

Vieillie en fût de sherry, cette version du single malt Glenglassaugh date d'avant la fermeture de la distillerie en 1986. Très gourmand, c'est un whisky marqué par des notes de fruits compotés (pêche) et d’huile de lin.

Lire plus

Cette référence n'est plus disponible à la vente

Non disponible

Selon les recherches et acquisitions de nos experts, certaines pièces de collection peuvent toutefois revenir en stock au fil du temps.

N'hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous si vous souhaitez soumettre vos bouteilles.

Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

    Aucun commentaire disponible
La marque

La marque

Fermée en 1986, Glenglassaugh, fut rachetée en 2008 par The Scaent Group, une société davantage connue dans le monde de l’énergie que dans celui du whisky. Le coût de l’opération, travaux de rénovations inclus, fut d’environ 7 millions de Livres Sterling. La majeur partie des stocks encore disponible étant composée essentiellement de fûts de plus de 30 ans, Glenglassaugh repartie de zéro en 2008. A l’initiative de ses nouveaux propriétaires, elle lança plusieurs expressions de son « new make » ainsi que quelques vénérables flacons de la fin des années 60. Rares sont les mises en bouteille disponibles pour cette distillerie, qu’il s’agisse de mises en bouteilles officielles ou de négoce.

Négociant

Etablie à Glasgow en 1948 par Fred Douglas Laing, la société Douglas Laing a opéré ces dernières années plusieurs transformations au sein de sa structure. Avec le passage de Fred Laing à la tête de la société, la réputation de la maison se solidifie davantage. Connue dans toute l’industrie du négoce pour la qualité et la variété de la sélection (Douglas Laing dispose encore de fûts des distilleries les plus prestigieuses : Glenfarclas, Talisker, Ardbeg…), elle étoffe sa gamme déjà riche de séries historiques comme Double Barrel, Premier Barrel ou Director's Cut, avec deux nouvelles collections garanties de plaire aux connaisseurs : Single Minded et Old Particular.

Gamme

Lancée en 1998, la gamme Old Malt Cask, composée de 50 fûts, a été mise en bouteilles afin de célébrer le 50ème anniversaire de la création de cette société familiale. Aujourd’hui plus d’une centaine de versions sont disponibles en permanence. Il s’agit pour la plupart de single casks mis en bouteille sans coloration ni filtrage à froid et titrant 50%, un degré considéré par les puristes comme « golden strength » (le degré idéal). En plus des versions classiques à 50%, on compte aussi un certain nombre d'embouteillages en brut de fût, créés spécialement pour La Maison du Whisky.

Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur GLENGLASSAUGH 25 ans 1984 Sherry

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats