GLENFIDDICH 40 year old 41,7%

Single Malt, Scotland / Speyside 70cl Ref: 15403C

This venerable version is the result of a blend of Glenfiddich distilled in 1961, 1965 and 1966 and aged in American and European oak barrels. Officially-speaking, this is much closer to a 50 year old than the 40 years mentioned on its label. Nevertheless, it has retained the freshness of its 20 year-old self, a characteristic necessary to its longevity

Batch #06 Profile: intense. Notes of lime blossom honey, toasted walnuts, dates and raisins evolve into chocolate and fruit. Boasts a hearty herbaceous freshness (mint, lime blossom)

Read more

Definitely unavailable

€3,500.00
€3,500.00
Add to my favorite
  • Free delivery

    on this product

  • Fast shipping

    From 2 to 5 days

  • Secure Paiement

    Credit Card, bank transfer, Paypal,...
- for € 120 in France
- for € 200 in Germany,
Netherlands and Luxembourg
SSL Secure Paiement
cards
Description

Product details

Tasting note

  • Appearance : mahogany
  • Nose : fine, open. Initially, a subtle blend of dried fruits, nuts, dark chocolate, roasted coffee and wild cherries emerges, with the opening displaying great complexity. Next, citrus fruits (tangerine, orange), spices (cumin, saffron) and dried fruits and nuts (prune, dates) pick up a pacey, powerful tempo. It lingers on notes of polished leather and cloves.
  • Palate : intense, silky. The attack is characterised by notes of lime blossom honey, toasted walnuts, dates and raisins. Upon airing, dark chocolate and dark fruits (blackberry, blueberry) generously feed into the mid-palate. It lingers on notes of barley in the process of being malted and a hint of peat. The gustatory palette boasts a hearty herbaceous freshness (mint, lime blossom).
  • Overall : long, complex. Whether heavy-hitting or mellow, spices lead the way here. Ginger, cloves, black pepper, nutmeg and even Espelette pepper all find their place here. Exotic (mango, passion fruit) and autumnal (truffles, mushrooms), it lingers endlessly on. The retronasal-olfaction is heady (lily, honeysuckle) while the empty glass enhances the youthful spirit of this venerable Glenfiddich.
The brand

The brand

Located in Dufftown, in the very heart of Speyside - one of the most favourable regions for the production and maturation of whisky - this distillery has proudly continued the work of its founder for 120 years and has remained in the hands of the same family since its creation. It is undoubtedly this fierce independence that has made it one of the most famous single malts in the world and an ambassador for Scottish tradition across the globe. It can also proudly boast its very own cooperage and a natural water spring that guarantees the consistent quality and style of its malt through the years. Find out more

Delivery and payment

DELIVERY IN MAINLAND FRANCE AND WORLWIDE

FREE DELIVERY
on all orders from €120 and up in France Mainland
from €200 and up in Germany, Netherlands, Luxembourg
PERSONALISED DELIVERY SERVICE

To your home, a collection point or "espace cityssimo".

METICULOUS, SECURE PACKAGING
logo collectorsCOLLECTORS
SPECIAL DELIVERY

For rare bottles,
only DHL offers sufficient guarantees for fast and easy delivery. Delivery Terms and Shipping Charges

Conditions of dispatch and delivery

PAYMENT TERMS AND GUARANTEES

SECURE PAYMENT

Paypal, Paybox

TRANSFER PAYMENT

Bank Transfer

PREMIUM FIANET WESBITE
CUSTOMER SERVICE
tel : +331 80 36 90 10
Monday-Friday from 8am to 8pm
Saturday – from 9am to 8pm
See all payment methods
Back to top
Back to top
Customer Review
Give your review

Clients review

Review on GLENFIDDICH 40 year old

No comment for this product.

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please wait...

Product added to your shopping cart !
{{var product.name}}
Recommandations for you
Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

GLENFIDDICH 40 ans Rare Collection 41,7%

Single Malt, Ecosse / Speyside 70cl Ref: 15403C

Cette vénérable version est le fruit de l’assemblage de Glenfiddich distillés en 1961, 1965 et 1966 puis vieillis en fûts de chêne américain et en fûts de chêne européen. Officiellement, elle est beaucoup plus proche de 50 ans que des 40 ans mentionnés sur son étiquette. Pour autant, elle a conservé la fraîcheur de ses vingt ans.

Batch #06 Profil : intense. Des notes de miel de tilleul, de noix grillée, de datte et de raisins secs evoluent sur le chocolat et les fruits. Fait preuve de fraîcheur herbacée (menthe, tilleul)

Lire plus

Rupture définitive

3 500,00 €
3 500,00 €
Ajouter à mes préférés
  • Livraison offerte

    sur ce produit

  • Envoi Rapide

    entre 3 et 5 jours

  • Paiement Sécurisé

    CB, Virement, Paypal ...
- dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
- dès 200€ vers l'Allemagne, Pays-Bas
et Luxembourg
Paiement sécurisé SSL
cards
Description

Détails du produit

Note de dégustation

  • Couleur : acajou
  • Nez : fin, ouvert. Dans un premier temps, mélange subtil de fruits secs, de chocolat noir, de café torréfié et de cerises sauvages, le premier nez fait preuve de beaucoup de complexité. Puis, des agrumes (mandarine, orange), des épices (cumin, safran) et des fruits secs (pruneau, datte) assurent un tempo rapide et puissant. Il se prolonge sur des notes de cuir poli et de clou de girofle.
  • Bouche : intense, soyeuse. L’attaque en bouche est marquée par des notes de miel de tilleul, de noix grillée, de datte et de raisins secs. A l’aération, du chocolat noir et des fruits noirs (mûre, myrtille) alimentent copieusement le milieu de bouche. Elle se prolonge sur l’orge en cours de maltage et sur une légère note de tourbe. Il est à noter que la palette gustative fait preuve de beaucoup de fraîcheur herbacée (menthe, tilleul).
  • Finale : longue, complexe. Qu’elles soient douces ou bien fortes, les épices mènent la danse. On trouve du gingembre, du clou de girofle, du poivre noir, de la noix de muscade et même du piment d’Espelette. Exotique (mangue, passion) et automnale (truffe, cèpe), elle se prolonge à l’infini. La rétro olfaction est capiteuse (lys, chèvrefeuille) et le verre vide souligne la jeunesse d’esprit de ce vénérable Glenfiddich.
La marque

La marque

Située à Dufftown en plein cœur du Speyside, une des régions les plus propices à l’élaboration et au vieillissement du whisky, cette distillerie prolonge fièrement depuis 120 ans l’œuvre de son créateur en restant la propriété de ses descendants. C’est sans doute cette farouche volonté d’indépendance qui en a fait le plus célèbre des single malts et l’un des ambassadeurs de la tradition écossaise à travers le monde. Autre source d’orgueil, la distillerie possède sa propre tonnellerie et une source d’eau naturelle qui garantissent une qualité et un style constants au fil du temps. En savoir plus

Livraison et paiement

LIVRAISON EN FRANCE MÉTROPOLITAINE ET DANS LE MONDE

LIVRAISON OFFERTE
dès 120€ en France métropolitaine
dès 200€ en Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Luxembourg
LIVRAISON SUR MESURE

A domicile, en point relais ou en espace cityssimo.

EMBALLAGE SOIGNÉ ET SÉCURISÉ
logo collectorsRARETES
LIVRAISON SPÉCIALE

Pour ces bouteilles rares,
seul DHL assure les garanties suffisantes pour une livraison en toute sérénité.

Conditions de Livraison & Frais de Port

PAIEMENT ET GARANTIES WHISKY.FR

PAIEMENT SÉCURISÉ

Paypal, Paybox

PAIEMENT PAR VIREMENT

Bank Transfer

SITE PREMIUM FIANET
SERVICE CLIENT
tel : 01 80 36 90 10
lundi au vendredi - de 8h à 20h
samedi - de 9h à 20h
Voir les Modes de paiements
Haut de page
Haut de page
Avis clients
Donnez votre avis

Avis des internautes

Avis sur GLENFIDDICH 40 ans Rare Collection

Pas d'avis pour ce produit.

Seuls les utilisateurs inscrits peuvent écrire des commentaires. Veuillez vous connecter ou vous inscrire.

Veuillez patienter...

Produit Ajouté au Panier !
{{var product.name}}
Vous aimerez aussi
Continuez vos achats
Régler mes achats